We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”
Review of Rim Khao Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rim Khao Resort
Ranked #118 of 146 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The owner was great when we arrived, very friendly. A few days into our stay though she became rude and basically ignored us for the rest of our stay. We were staying for around 8 days for a wedding so this became awkward.

The bungalows are located on the other side of the road, so about a 10 minute walk from the 'beach'.

We were given bottled water and toilet paper everyday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan_b2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The Bungalow was dirty and very old. The room service only comes if you ask. You have to organize evetythong by your own. Getting new towels, clean the waste bin, getting toilett paper. And the hardest thing is that nobody is able to speak english. The owner are moslems and so i thonk they don' t know what it os clean. Also they are very unfriendly o don' t know it was maybe because we were not Moslem. Because the always brought first breakfast to the local people. We sometimes had to wait almost an hour. And we had breakfast included. Bit also thos service was tooo much for them. It seems the didn't know that they offer this via agoda. Maybe we was the first customers. I recommend dpn't take included there are a lot of other nice restaurants who h offers better breakfast. Because they don't speak english we didn't book any tours there. Definotly you get a better resort for thos price. Especially in the south of the island its very nice and not so dirty.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JanandAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in nov 2012
we paid 800thb ,via asia rooms-for a twin bungalow with a/c tv private bathroom and balcony.maybe the room was a little overpriced as the high season had only just started.having said that the bungalow was really clean and comfortable ,and a really good size.the balcony overlooking the lovely garden was a bonus if you wanted to read or relax in the day out of the sun.
the in room wi fi was good too and free.
there seems to be very limited english spoken here,and when we arrived they could not find our booking.in the end we had to show them the booking on our laptop.after we had paid for the room we did not see anyone on reception during our stay,only seeing the housekeeping staff in the morning .but again we think they were not staffed for the season yet.
the resort is right at the start of klong dao beach strip,so the beach is a 5 to 10 minute walk away , but it is fairly close to the main town of Saladan for lots of restaurats and shops.if you are happy to hire a motorbike all the main beaches of Koh Lanta are within easy reach .
if you come to koh kanta by minivan this resort is close to ferry ,check that your minivan driver knows where it is .our driver did not and drove past it twice.
altough i would not call this a resort as it has no pool or restaurant ,only a travel agency it was a really good choice and we happily stay there again .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I would hardly call this a resort, although it is set in v nice gardens. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. We wanted a reasonably priced place for our first night arriving in Koh Lanta after 20 hours travel and this place more than fitted our requirements. It is close to the Pier. No pool and I'm not sure where the beach is (not in sight anyway) but we weren't looking for a beach hotel so that wasn't a problem for us. Other guests staying were trying out the motor bikes they had just hired so that would be another option - save on your accommodation here and travel by bike to all the different beaches of Koh Lanta.
Good Italian just down the road and German Bakery even closer for breakfast. Overall it was good value and we were happy with our choice.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiAbroadGally2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,072 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
555 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
0.0 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rim Khao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rim Khao Resort

Property: Rim Khao Resort
Address: 163 Moo 1, Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rim Khao Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rim Khao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing