We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place in great little resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanta Manda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lanta Manda Resort
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place in great little resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over New Year and it was a great little find. The bungalows are spacious and are just three minutes up the hill from the beach. The air con is cold, the TV works fine with loads of channels, free wifi and free smellies. Each bungalow has a little balcony from where you can listen to the sounds of the jungle. For the money charged its a bargain and right near all the restaurants and bars of the little resort. There isn't an on site restaurant, but on the corner of the resort there is a nice restaurant and bar which is lovely and its near to all the action. Well done to the team.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    69
    19
    6
    11
See reviews for
23
70
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Overall we had an average experience here. But we got what we paid for, more or less. We asked for a twin room and got a twin room. The air conditioner was very quiet. The TV worked perfectly and the staff were very helpful and respectful of when we did/didn't want the room made up.

We were disappointed to find that our booking did not include breakfast (even though we booked a promotion directly through their own website that stated breakfast was included) and when this matter was brought up, the manager was unwilling to rectify the problem. We ended up eating across the road at the Coffee Cup Club where the coffee was actually very good.

The location was good for us - close to many cheap, family run thai food shops. There was one particular place across the road from the 7 Eleven that we went back to over and over again.

My biggest gripe with this place is that the windows are kind of venetian style - panels of glass that tilt open. They were basically useless at blocking noise out even when closed and this was particularly annoying at 10pm and 6:45am when tuk tuks and motorbikes would go up and down the driveway of the resort (presumably other guests, hotel workers) about 10 meters from the villa windows. This made it pretty hard to get a restful sleep. However there isn't much the hotel can do to solve this problem - it's just my warning to those of you, like me, always looking for quiet sleeping places.

That all being said, we got a very good price on the room and therefore I think the inconveniences were not so bad. In future I would only stay here again if I could have a room at the very top of the hill to avoid motorbike noise.

Room Tip: If you're not afraid of some exercise I believe rooms higher on the hill would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nibong Tepal, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Lanta manda is a great option if u r looking for a mind relaxing holiday..You can feel the warmth the moment you step into the resort . The staff always have that smile for you and they are really helpful and really committed in giving a perfect services. The room is comfortable, clean and everything works. This resort is very convenient to shops, pharmacy, clinic, bars and restaurants .You can choose a variety of restaurants located near this resort, and it is realy easy to find halal foods..which is really great. ( the hotel manager of this resort own a halal thai food restaurant ,n the steamed fish was perfect!) . My family and I had a great time there, and this is definitely wont be our last visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shafyra1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very nice room/villa. Well furnished and had tea/coffee facilities/safe/fridge/good bathroom. Location so so.At wrong end of Long Beach (the rocky end) and 5 mins walk across the road. Shops/7.11/Thai bars and restaurants nearby. Lovely Beach Bar (Moonwalk) nearby. Pool excellent if a bit strong on the chlorine. Swedish restarant on site was a bit expensive but some of the Thai ones nearby were excellent and cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the bottom of the hill or hire a moped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stephenantcliffe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a nice place with extremely nice staff (especially Su). The bungalows are spacious and clean, very comfy queen size bed, well thought out layout. No restaurant to speak of but there are lots of great restaurants locally. It's a 5 min walk to the beach and the place is of a standard that would cost at least $15 more per night on the beach. Only thing with the Long beach area in general is the amount of small kids, if you're a young family, this is the place to be. If you don't have kids, suggest you head for Khlong Nin.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoooger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
4.9 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#36 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#25 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#46 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#30 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Manda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Manda Resort

Property: Lanta Manda Resort
Address: 38/2 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Manda Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lanta Manda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing