We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it there!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanta New Coconut Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
Ranked #10 of 141 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We loved it there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Me and my friend where on a budget trip and also went to Ko Lanta. We spent quite a long time to look for a cheap but nice room at Klong Khong Beach and finally found it here. For only 500 Baht (pre-season price) we had a really nice room here with a little balcony and a comfy hammock outside. The beds were really good and we had excellent sleeps there. Further we really liked the pool, which was very clean (saltwater). Also the staff was super friendly and attentive. We also checked out the more expensive bungalows (just to have a look) and they looked really really nice. Food is good too! There's nothing to complain about and I would definitely recommend to stay there!

Ps: As I said we checked almost every places on this beach for a budget room and what we found elsewhere was pure horror. Nothing we want to spent a night in!

Room Tip: Our room was VAN5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anjathe1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    41
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
54
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed here with my brother and sister for about 4 nights and we had the best time ever! The pool and sun deck area are absolutely amazing. The water is so warm and it's right on the beach.

My sister and I shared a fan bungalow for 1000 baht a night and it was ok. A couple small cockroaches if food is left out and it was kinda dark. Not the nicest room by far but manageable for short term.
My brother on the first night had an air con room for 1800 baht and it was really nice!!! Like brand new and bathroom was fab! Very pricey though so he moved into a mini fan room for only 500baht a night. It was basically like living outside, floor had cracks in it, very rustic but it worked! So cheap! They only have 1 room like this.

The staff was really what got us though. All local Thai ppl who work all day and all night. Very friendly and personable. This place was mainly adult only with a couple families here or there. Mostly Swedish families who have VERY well behaved children!!!

Also the food is soooo good! You can't order anything off the menu that is bad. You just can't. Spring rolls are in house freshly made. No frozen deep friend BS! You gotta stay here and meet the ppl!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights and they are the biggest crooks on the island. They will charge you for things that you didn't buy and charge you different prices for things on different days. We went to the mini mart they have and one day orange juice was 80 baht then the next it was 100 baht. The food portions are small and the bungalows are way overpriced for that area. They also tried to charge us for the pool when we didn't even use it. It's a nice place on the outside, but keep your distance from this place or you will end up being cheated.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilson7561681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

thats 'cos there,s nothing to do except fry in the sun or walk up the beach,,,or you can walk down the beach the other way.as the resorts at the furthest end of acouple of miles of resorts leading out of the port/ferry landing,its somewhat isolated.
one can rent bikes which will be delivered to you but, typical of all tourist areas they,ll cost twice as much as non-tourist areas.and then you can drive to another tourist area.
food in restaurant was as in most of thailand,very tasty.
pool was best feature here.also sunloungers. and bar staff,though, personally, i couldn,t listen to bob marley for 8 hrs a day , everyday.
no free water.no room service.

Room Tip: go somewhere else???
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#25 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.6 mi away
Relax Bay Resort
Relax Bay Resort
#11 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonya Restaurant & Guesthouse
1.3 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
0.5 mi away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#13 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta New Coconut Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta New Coconut Bungalow

Property: Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
Address: 22 Moo 2 | Saladan Subdistrict, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lanta New Coconut Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing