We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST breakfast in Koh Lanta ”

Nang Sabai German Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST breakfast in Koh Lanta ”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Recommended by our German friends this is without a doubt the best breakfast on Koh Lanta. The German Bakery provides a warm welcoming vibe. Breads are baked on the premises along with extraordinary cakes. It is externally good value for money. Don't look further while visiting Koh Lanta

Helpful?
Thank Kitkatjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    86
    24
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy sandwich & fresh bread”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I ordered a sandwich with scrambled eggs, ham, tomato, and onion and it exceeded my expectations. It was so tasty!! My eating partner got a tuna sandwich and it was ok. The bread was soft and seemed fresh-baked. The pastries looked amazing. I would definitely come back here again. The woman who waited on us was also very nice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank uberkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A good place to make a stop !”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife & I made a pit stop for a small snack. We had a nice fruit platter and some juice. Sadly we could not enjoy the rest of the cuisine esp. the breakfast. The place had a very nice atmosphere. Service was fast and the staff were very courteous. Would love to come back and try out the rest of the "great stuff".

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viveksingh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent....”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The place is perfect to start your day in Koh Lanta. The owner is friendly and very organized. Food served is of highest standard. We wanted poached eggs for the breakfast- even though it is not on the menu but the owner showed her staff how to make them. Since then we have been coming here regularly for our morning dose of healthy protein intake.

Helpful?
Thank madcap_laugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real German breakfast”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Go to the German bakery if you want to have a really good breakfast. Its a relieve to have something different and original

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjort61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nang Sabai German Bakery also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Nang Sabai German Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing