We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet”

Coco Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #70 of 293 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Coco Restaurant & BarOffers cutomers soft and cozy enviroment by the seafront and bar lounge on Saladan.We serve Thai Food, Fresh Sea Food and High qulity Western food.
Eltham, London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sweet”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Run by young Thai family. Really friendly and great food. They have fishing lines over the edge of the restaurant, as you are sitting over the sea. Can't get fresher fish then that!!! Great COLD coconut too -

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaneEltham_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    62
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very very good”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This on is a little hidden. Especially when it is low season. But when you come in you see the kitchen first. Everything looks spotless and gives you a good feeling. The service is wonderfull. When you order they ask you if you want the starter separate from the main. That is something what you don't see a lot in Thailand. Also the dishes come at the same time so you don't have to wait while the other one is eating.
After dinner you get a wet cloth to clean your hands.
It's the small things that makes things great.

We came here 3 nights in a row!

Helpful?
1 Thank Boy2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Being one of the only restaurants open late in Saladan town during low season we weren't expecting much but we were plesantly surprised. The restaurant sits out overlooking the water & is tastefully decorated & I liked how you walk pass the very clean open kitchen on your way in & are greeted by the chief/waiters The menu was large enough with a selection for all tastes. I usually only eat Thai when in Thailand but we ordered a number of different appertizers & mains & they were all excellent especially my prawn carbonara!

We meet the owner Tony, as he was working on his laptop in the restaurant & came over to offer us more drinks & cleared our dirty plates. We thought he was just another tourist eating dinner in the restaurant. I like seeing foreign owners of establishments interact with the staff & guests & we ended up talking. He is a chief from Sweden (I think....sorry if Im wrong) & has owned the restaurant for 2 years. He trained his local chief & it is a credit to them both for the dishes that we enjoyed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bintang_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in saladan”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic meal! The food was cooked to perfection, i can recomend the red snapper in coconut sauce (i believe the house speciality), the fish was fresh and the vegetables perfectly seasoned, order the mixed plate starter for a nice introduction to thai style food (the pork wantons were devine).
Its clear to me that the lovely sweedish owner and his staff really care about what they are serving (chicken fried rice in a chicken shaped pineapple kept, which my wife ordered kept us smilling!).
The beer and cocktails are cold and the atmoshere is lively even now in the off season (the place must be pumping in the on season!) GO EAT HERE

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“To avoid - very average cooking and too long waiting time”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had to wait over 45 mn to get served - the order was wrong and the food was way too salty
Stay away

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Coco Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing