We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Expedia.com
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
FindHotel
US$163
View deal
Hotels.comUS$251
PricelineUS$251
TravelocityUS$251
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,139)
Filter reviews
3,139 results
Traveller rating
2,727
299
63
40
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,727
299
63
40
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seas restaurant pool villa rak talay krabi airport private jetty the banyan tree upper part why not bar our honeymoon deluxe room the upper level koh haa lower pool thai restaurant the general manager boat transfer hill side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,820 - 1,825 of 3,139 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The low season is probably a very good time to stay at this hotel. It's quiet, service is attentive, the pools and the beach (kept very clean) are practically empty etc. And if you are lucky (we were) it doesn't rain at all.
The whole place is nicely kept and there is little to complain about. The food in the Western- and Thai restaurant(s) could be slightly better but that's a matter of taste. The hilltop location of the Western restaurant offers a wonderful view! I'd like to mention in particular the Spa which is in a very nice garden setting and offers great massages and beauty treatments.
All staff are very friendly and well-trained!
It's nice to arrive/depart by the hotel-boat which adds another special touch.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuzzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Super place for a long weekend. Great location with a private beach, 2 lovely infinity pools and carefully positioned villas. Food is lovely without being overly pretentious and just excellent service.
From the minute we landed everything was first class regarding service, transport, hotel and food.
We made the return by boat and it was an lovely boat trip with amazing side seeing.
The hotel is located far away from the city but rent a bike and you'll enjoy the island too.
As a tip, I always suggest you rent bike or plan a boat trip from the small village located 5' form the hotel. You'll get much better price.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DidierSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My wife and I were lucky enough to come here for our honeymoon. What an amazing beautiful place. If you are even considering going here, all I can say is do it. It gicve every aspect of this resort 5 stars. We were lucky enough to have a beach villa for half the stay and a private hillside villa for half, both amazing. The hilltop villa had was like having your own house and was hidden away so it felt secluded even though there were other villas all around. Private invinity pool and day beds and cars that picked you up to drive you back to reception. Amzing from start to finish. We will definately go back.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TewyWestoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We had an awesome stay at Pimalai, as the last stop on a 2 weeks vacation round the region. It was the first time in Thailand and we LOVED it! This hotel is located on a hillside above the beach, is surrounded by the nature and is simply stunning. The resort’s restaurants are v good and there are a few outside dining possibilities within easy walking distance, at the other end of the beach.

It's a bit of a trek from the airport to get to Pimalai, but worth the trouble. If you’re looking for a place for some low-key down-time to recharge, look no further, as this is the spot. For our family group (parents & 3 kids) a 2 bedroom pool villa was just great - the kids could make as much noise as they liked without us worrying about bothering anybody.

We had such a blast, we booked Pimalai as part of a two week vacation organized by Andaman Sky (top recs to them for an awesome job done), who got us a half-board deal at this resort, another deal at Paradise resort on Koh Yao Noi and also one at a private pool villa in Ao Nang. The staff made us feel so welcome, doing that hands-together thing all the time, with the bug Thai smiles from everybody – gardeners, waiters, maids, receptionists. Nothing was too much trouble. A short walk down the beach and you get to the Why Not reggae bar, which the kids loved (we left them too it a couple of times, and just walked back to the resort, without worrying about them getting into trouble or lost).

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lindenswithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

If anyone is thinking of booking the pimalai its well worth speaking to Andaman Adventures. Simon and Jan were superb at booking all our activities in the south but they managed to get us a truly awesome luxury deal at the Pimalai which was definitely our hotel of choice in southern Thailand. We go in November 2012 so I will do a full review of the property then.

Room tip: pool villa - if you can afford it, do it!!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beltasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews