We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hana Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hana Lanta Resort
Ranked #35 of 141 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Clean place to stay. Worth the money. Friendly staff. Big spacious rooms with big bathrooms. Clean toilets. Its close to the beach. Pretty quite place (but then so is the whole of lanta) with a nice green garden(sorta) in the middle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bug1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    26
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great little hotel! perfect location close to the beach (and all the great chilled out beach bars) and 7 11. Room was big and very clean with comfy bed, AC, TV and hot shower. really quiet and peaceful location. Great value for money would highly recommend. staff were great too.

Theres a fantastic little family restaurant called plai fon across the road from 7 11 too! best food in khlong khong

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

First of all, if you're telling a taxi driver where to go, say the above because for some reason they pronounce matcha with about 10 extra a's. We stayed here for three nights, the room was excellent, very spacious and included a fridge, TV and kettle. As well as the necessary Air-Con. The owner gave us a very welcome and she was extremely kind to us throughout our stay. She did our laundry, booked our one day trip to Phi Phi and our transport to Phuket. Breakfast was good, eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt and coffee. If like me your not a cat lover, eat your breakfast in the room because like everywhere in Thailand, there's one or two lurking around the corner. I would highly recommend this place, you're ideally located for khlong kong beach as well as many beautiful restaurants and you're sure to be looked after by the owner :-)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seosamh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

AVOID if you don't like being woken at 5am every morning with prayers being belted out over a loud tannoy from the Mosque next door.
On Saturdays, it just goes on and on all morning, so you can't fall back to sleep.

The main two reception ladies were friendly and helpful. The bungalows quite new and clean, They're just 100 yards back from the ocean. So that was all positive.

I didn't like all the cats surrounding me while I had breakfast outside my room, trying to take bits of my breakfast while I was looking the other way. But cat lovers would find that enjoyable, I'm sure.
I wouldn't stay there again though, just because of the noise in the morning.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fraisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights after booking on Agoda. The Resort is very well located, at the end of the Khong Klong Beach, so you can walk down the beach to all the restaurants / bars at night. The rooms were big, and fairly clean and comfortable. One really odd thing they do is leave breakfast outside your door each morning. On the first morning they knocked on our door at 8.30 to tell us the breakfast had arrived. It wasnt very nice looking so we told them not to bother at all after that. The staff we friendly enough and could organise toors/mopeds etc from a very air conditioned room. All in all fine, but there good options around there, and we found a better place at the same price by strolling along the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank megeve9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed here in March 2013 for a week++. Initially we were supposed to stay for a week, but then we decided to stay a couple of more days.

The place is great, very clean and the rooms are beautiful. This is a fairly new resort, 2 min walk from the Klong Khong beach. Free WiFi in all areas.

Miss Som, the manager, and Mui are great persons, organized all our tours and bike rentals and handled all other requests. Tnx! :)

We highly recommend this restort.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lukaobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

After almost two weeks of our family vacation, we'd stayed in various locations in Bangkok, siem reap and krabi town. This was by far the prettiest place we'd stayed. When we arrived, one look at the place and I had a huge grin on my face - actually I was giggling with excitement! We were told the resort is about 3 mins from the beach, but it's more like a 1 minute stroll. Beautiful rooms and lovely bathrooms. Free wifi. The staff are also very friendly who speak good english. They offer laundry service along with the ability to book all types of tours an bike hire. No food or restaurant in the resort itself, but there are loads of restaurants and bars very nearby that are good quality and open late. Would highly recommend this resort to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Lanta Andaleaf Bungalow
Lanta Andaleaf Bungalow
#26 of 141 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lom La Lanta
Lom La Lanta
#15 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fevrier Resort
Fevrier Resort
#19 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#13 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta Dareen Resort
Lanta Dareen Resort
#43 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
#11 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hana Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hana Lanta Resort

Property: Hana Lanta Resort
Address: 679 Moo 2 Ban Khongkong, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand (Formerly Matcha Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hana Lanta Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hana Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing