We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, spacious,good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hana Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hana Lanta Resort
Ranked #37 of 144 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious,good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Booked for the first night through Agoda, because of good reviews. Ended staying there for the whole stay in Lanta. Big, spacious room and bathroom. Very clean upon arrival, during the stay the room was cleaned on demand. Helpful staff. They do not serve breakfast, but there are plenty restaurants on the beach, as well as on the main road. 7eleven and ATM just around the corner. The location is good. It's not on the first row on the beach, there is another resort in front of it, but it takes less than two minutes to reach the beach. The beach itself is not as as busy as a long beach, which in my opinion is an advantage. There are number of restaurants and bars on it. One thing which could be a disadvantage - on the low tide the beach becomes a little bit rocky.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sniegena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    26
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We book for 2 nights, but stayed 2 more nights. It is the best ratio price / quality that we found in Lanta. Bungalows are quiet, nice, clean, big. A privative terrace is in front of the bungalow. We rent scooters, it was ok. The use the laundry service, it was just perfect. Just 2 negative point : the road to reach the beach is dirty, and the fridge and kettle was dirty... I recommand this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Clean place to stay. Worth the money. Friendly staff. Big spacious rooms with big bathrooms. Clean toilets. Its close to the beach. Pretty quite place (but then so is the whole of lanta) with a nice green garden(sorta) in the middle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bug1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great little hotel! perfect location close to the beach (and all the great chilled out beach bars) and 7 11. Room was big and very clean with comfy bed, AC, TV and hot shower. really quiet and peaceful location. Great value for money would highly recommend. staff were great too.

Theres a fantastic little family restaurant called plai fon across the road from 7 11 too! best food in khlong khong

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

First of all, if you're telling a taxi driver where to go, say the above because for some reason they pronounce matcha with about 10 extra a's. We stayed here for three nights, the room was excellent, very spacious and included a fridge, TV and kettle. As well as the necessary Air-Con. The owner gave us a very welcome and she was extremely kind to us throughout our stay. She did our laundry, booked our one day trip to Phi Phi and our transport to Phuket. Breakfast was good, eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt and coffee. If like me your not a cat lover, eat your breakfast in the room because like everywhere in Thailand, there's one or two lurking around the corner. I would highly recommend this place, you're ideally located for khlong kong beach as well as many beautiful restaurants and you're sure to be looked after by the owner :-)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seosamh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

AVOID if you don't like being woken at 5am every morning with prayers being belted out over a loud tannoy from the Mosque next door.
On Saturdays, it just goes on and on all morning, so you can't fall back to sleep.

The main two reception ladies were friendly and helpful. The bungalows quite new and clean, They're just 100 yards back from the ocean. So that was all positive.

I didn't like all the cats surrounding me while I had breakfast outside my room, trying to take bits of my breakfast while I was looking the other way. But cat lovers would find that enjoyable, I'm sure.
I wouldn't stay there again though, just because of the noise in the morning.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fraisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights after booking on Agoda. The Resort is very well located, at the end of the Khong Klong Beach, so you can walk down the beach to all the restaurants / bars at night. The rooms were big, and fairly clean and comfortable. One really odd thing they do is leave breakfast outside your door each morning. On the first morning they knocked on our door at 8.30 to tell us the breakfast had arrived. It wasnt very nice looking so we told them not to bother at all after that. The staff we friendly enough and could organise toors/mopeds etc from a very air conditioned room. All in all fine, but there good options around there, and we found a better place at the same price by strolling along the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank megeve9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Lanta Dareen Resort
Lanta Dareen Resort
#38 of 144 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Bay Cottages
Golden Bay Cottages
#40 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nice 'N Easy House
Nice 'N Easy House
#31 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
#49 of 144 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
#9 of 144 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hana Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hana Lanta Resort

Property: Hana Lanta Resort
Address: 679 Moo 2 Ban Khongkong, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand (Formerly Matcha Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hana Lanta Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hana Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing