We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much rubbish”
Review of Khlong Khong Beach

Ranked #18 of 46 things to do in Ko Lanta
Attraction details
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Too much rubbish”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

As far as atmosphere goes this is one of my favorite beaches on Koh Lanta, especially in the evening, also some great cafes & restaurants along the main road. However I urge you not to go as long as they don't clean up their beach. I was there last week and the whole beach was full of litter. Walking along Long Beach you can see that the resorts are taking care of their individual stretches of beach, freshly combed clean sand, on Klong Khong no one seems to care. So send these places a message by not going until the beach is kept clean.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dms25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    75
    46
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Keremeos, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Chameleon”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is one of the beaches that turns nasty at low tide. It is also too far south for my liking, although it is not lacking basic services.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank captainronanejo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice quiet beach”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is a nice quiet beach. Although we were there high season in Feb.2013 the beach was not crowded and nice for swimming as there were not Long Tail boats going in and out from the shore so felt safe to swim. Lots of restaurants to eat at also.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank forevergypsy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rethymnon, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need shoes to swim”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I booked a hotel very close to the beach to enjoy the sea. Unfortunately, I was very dissapointed when I went to try the water. The sea is full of sharp rocks and not possible to swim without plastic shoes :(

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoolHolidays023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chill out”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Awesome sunsets
Food anywhere down the beach is amazing
Great little bars to sit at and watch the fire shows

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank natalieoreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khlong Khong Beach also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Khlong Khong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing