We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
65
47
20
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
47
20
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conclean poolcleaned dailyeasy accessbeach sidethe main roadmotorbikereceptionbungalowresortislandlantabeachesmassageko
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Clean,large room 100 m to beach, pool approx 12 m x 5m
Peak season about 50 quid a night for 3 including extra bed and double.
It had small kitchenette.nice helpful owner,
Beach area good for chilling at night ,relaxed vibe.

Room Tip: Book early for peak season,don't get pool room as occasional drunks might midnight dip
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skinnyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I made a reservation 1month before arriving.The reservation was confirmed by the hotel.We arrived 7pm and the recepionist was really sorry but they skipped our reservation and no room.
The next sentence:you can stay at my family and have breakfast at the hotel.WITH HER FAMILY!!!
When we refused this opportunity, they took us to the other side of the main road, second line of huts, to an in beetwen trash bungalow and we were offered to sleep there for the same price as the original place.
We were lucky to find a travel agent who arranged us a very nice beachfront bungalow 15km further

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Devenyi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Excellent value for money. Good location. You have to hire a scooter to get the best experience and really discover the island. Staff are very helpful and polite. Service was slow at breakfast but that didn't take away from the stay. The pool was lovely, well maintained daily and a nice change from the beach. Hugely recommend Kwan's cookery school across the road. Learn as many Thai dishes as you like in a private lesson for 300bt plus the dish charge. You eat everything that you cook for lunch and if you have too much then you can come back for dinner! Beach is a 3minute walk away. Lots of nice bars but the better beaches are further south, about 10minutes on a scooter. The national park is stunning and there are lots of monkeys, kimono dragons, fish & amazing beaches to see.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kz201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Me and my husband stayed in a/c bungalow and it was just great! Clean and finished to perfect details.We loved it!We spend good bit of our stay in bungalow because was raining and we couldn't complaint about anything.Owners are lovely, helpfull with anything-arrange transport to other places, hire a motorbike or anything You can think of. Don't hesitate to book it!

Room Tip: not directly on the beach
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and i was in khum laanta for 4 nights. We was in one other resort (a bad one) then we Check tripadvisor & we saw the "Khum laanta resort" and couple of other one, we decide to try the khum everything was just "perfect for us" room new with everything new in it ! For 1200 thb/night hot shower, a/c, new matress, cable t.v, very friendly staff (& professional) the only wrong thing was to be awake every morning at 8 a.m to there kids (it was not a big problem coz' we wasn't in one incredible Island for slept) few thing missing in the room but it was realy new that's why... (Boiling stuff, miror in bathroom...) thanks alot for your welcomming that was a great stay !!! Flora & Nicolas

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flo_Nico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews