We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Isara Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isara Lanta Resort
Ranked #58 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is just a brilliant place to stay. The rooms are exactly what you need, a bed, bathroom and aircon if you want to pay a little bit more. The restaurant and bar is just brilliant and the staff are excellent. This accommodation is on a very chilled beach which has the most amazing sunsets.
I can't recommend this place enough. There is a night market and shops a short taxi ride away so you're close enough but far enough away too!

Room Tip: We did pay for an air con room which had a ceiling fan too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    25
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
2
54
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Really would reccoment the place. Great and active owners and staff, fantastic thai food, awesome round-bar with 80B mojitos and amazing sunset views. Try to drink more than 10 mojitos! Defentely reccomend!

Room Tip: doesn't matter if you are looking for a bungalow with a good price :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimoSuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the isara lanta for 3 nights, travelling as a coupler with our 4 yr old son. We stayed in a bamboo room the first night which is the cheaper of the accommodation and perfectly adequate and then moved to the air con bungalow which was perfect for us (travelling with a child in thailand). The main reason I'd give this accommodation 5 is because if the atmosphere that the 2 owners create, the r so chilled out and relaxed, just what koh lanta is all about.
Thanks again for a fab few nights
Would definitely return in the future

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Really friendly helpfull stuff! The whole island was full booked and we didn't made a reservation. When we asked for a room the boss moved for us so we could have his room. Great bar where you can drink a beer and watch the sunset while taking an massage. There were some problems With the watersupplies but they fixt it in one hour. The room was basic with good ventilation and free musquite net. Really recommanded!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The bungalow was clean, the bar properly set up, the Thai food we had traditionally yummy and the 'Mojito Madness' a dream of a drink!
The friendly staff was supportive for requests inside the resort as well as when we asked for recommendations on the island. Will return to Isara when we are on Lanta next time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We loved our stay at Isara Lanta, it was fantastic and would recommend staying there. The staff were so friendly and were always more than happy to assist you, whether it was with organising to hire scooters, getting around the island, offering great trip advice or making amazing 80 baht mojito cocktails!!

It was a great location too, right on the beach with a beautiful bar area where we watched the sunset each evening. We stayed in the luxury bungalow which was quite cheap, very clean and comfortable, with air-conditioning.

A very comfortable, friendly atmosphere and a lot of fun, with the bar!

Room Tip: the luxury room was the best and cheap with air-conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Although we stayed in one of the most expensive bungalows, the place was pretty horrendous - there were countless cracks and crevices between the walls and the ceiling through which all kinds of insects made their way into the bungalow. We're not particularly squeamish when it comes to bugs, but who likes to be sharing a bed with them? Apart from the bug infestation, the room hadn't been cleaned before our arrival and there was lots of sand and dust everywhere. The wireless didnt reach our bungalow so every time we wanted to send an email a little trip to the bar\receptionn had to be made.
Having been really disappointed with our stay at Isara we then made a move to the next-door Sonya resort, which was slightly cheaper than Isara and incomparably better in terms of cleanliness, WiFi access and food prices.

Room Tip: Stay at Sonya instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#69 of 84 in Ko Lanta
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nice 'N Easy House
Nice 'N Easy House
#29 of 210 in Ko Lanta
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Chilli Bungalows
Green Chilli Bungalows
#69 of 210 in Ko Lanta
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Newozone Resort & Spa
Newozone Resort & Spa
#74 of 210 in Ko Lanta
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Dareen Resort
Lanta Dareen Resort
#35 of 145 in Ko Lanta
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#14 of 145 in Ko Lanta
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isara Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isara Lanta Resort

Property: Isara Lanta Resort
Address: Klong Kongh Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Isara Lanta Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Isara Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing