We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service nice Change”
Review of Indian Tandoori - CLOSED

Indian Tandoori
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and service nice Change”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Me and my sister love thai food and tend not to eat any Western food while away, however it's jive to have a change and this was a great meal. We shared the full tandoori chicken, (which is huge) could of just had that really but I also had the dhal maki and he packed it up to go as I was stuffed and my sister had a butter chicken very nice too. The waiter asked about spicing and it's had a nice kick and the nan is very thin and fresh how we like it, for me it could of been do e a little longer as I love this toasted bits. Would definitely go back if we fancy another Indian

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sazza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Huge menu. Big hit for the veggies!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I love Thai food but everyone needs a break once in a while....
This is my 11th week on Koh Lanta over the past 5 or 6 months and I'm not sure why I haven't visited this place before especially as I quite regularly go to Mr Greens, Krua K, and Thai Orchid just over on the other side of the road. Big big big mistake that I didn't visit this great little Indian earlier!

We had some great naan (beautifully light and not heavy and doughy), and three vegetarian dishes including the makhani dhal which is not to be missed!

Heading back on the weekend to sample some of the fish and prawn curries. Can't wait!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Excellent food and attentive service”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Visited this place two times during our Koh Lanta stay - The food was excellent and authentic(I'm Indian so I should know), and the service was attentive.

Definitely worth a visit. We spent around 450 bath for two people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SinghDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have been in Thailand for several weeks and were craving a change in food. We asked the owner what he recommended for the kids and he said " butter chicken in mild sauce" it was so good. We went back the next day and again followed his recommendation and once again was very happy. I would have been back everyday, but it was a little far from the resort we were staying at.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great - not only for vegetarians”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

the food there was very good. we had pineapple lassi, naan bread, rice, aloo tomato and a paneer curry (forgot the name). the owner was very friendly. the menu is huge, first we were afraid that the food might not be the freshest because of the big menu. but it was very fresh and tasty. we loved the food and will definitely eat there again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Tandoori also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing