We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a wonderful place”

Lym's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 289 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Bar, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Lym's is back and is even better than before.. Lym's is the best place to relax. Unwind along our 100meters of beachfront with swings, comfy hammocks, bamboo sofas, beanbags and more. We are nestled in the central part of long beach, with abundant nature of pine trees and uncrowded space. If you seek for a peaceful refuge on long beach, look no further. Enjoy our home cooked food, carefully prepared by the three mums who fondly overlook the restaurant. For those seeking a bit of liveliness, don't miss the live band and fire show here every Tuesday night from 8.30pm. Listen to the soulful melody blending with the soft calming of waves..
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We wen't to Lym's for a dinner when there was a party for the November full moon. We had a great three course dinner wich was altered a bit for me cause I'm a vegetarian. Everything was delicious. We send sky lanterns and floating lanterns as well. The staff is super nice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    64
    29
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, fabulous location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed in Long Beach Chalet for almost two weeks in the beginning of the season and the restaurant was reopened when we were in the last days of our stay. The location by the ocean is just beautiful, nice atmosphere, really lovely staff and tasty food. I'd love to sit there for hours anytime. Although food is really good and the menu has everything for all tastes, I personally like hot and spicy and a bit more local tastes. But when you want to eat something a bit more European, choose Lym's. I hope it stays calm and peaceful with the sounds of the ocean and forest calming the mind <3

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pipsa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The menu is extensive and the food very good. The two chinese ladies that run it are very chatty and full of information, also very keen to keep the area natural and not spoilt. They also have some lovely rooms to let.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kitchen closed? No problem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived really late at the restaurant while it was raining a lot. We were starving, but kitchen was already closed. No problem for the owners, they opened up again and made us some fried rice and phad thai, we 've been so happy to got some food and everybody there is really friendly. We also recommend going there at daytime for a snack and the beautiful beach atmosphere, we did that as well!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angiek530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Great food/place & excellent host:-) Lyn spent quite a bit of time on our table ...She was very helpful with the choice of food. And she had excellent tale to tell. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Helpful?
Thank madcap_laugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lym's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Lym's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing