We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the extra baht”

Lym's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 289 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Bar, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Lym's is back and is even better than before.. Lym's is the best place to relax. Unwind along our 100meters of beachfront with swings, comfy hammocks, bamboo sofas, beanbags and more. We are nestled in the central part of long beach, with abundant nature of pine trees and uncrowded space. If you seek for a peaceful refuge on long beach, look no further. Enjoy our home cooked food, carefully prepared by the three mums who fondly overlook the restaurant. For those seeking a bit of liveliness, don't miss the live band and fire show here every Tuesday night from 8.30pm. Listen to the soulful melody blending with the soft calming of waves..
Holland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the extra baht”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

You may a little more here, but it's worth every baht. The food is delicious and everything is explained well. The owners speak good English and take their time with the patrons to make sure their experience is a good one.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    65
    29
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Denmark
2 reviews
“Fantastic food right on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

If you want it simple and yet very tasty you should go to Lims Rice Bowl. It is charming and right on the beach. With very many choices on the menu, very good service and excellent food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gitte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beach location for lunch...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Lovely food (though we only ate here at breakfast and lunchtimes).... Great to eat and drink by the beach and watch the sunset!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DemeterShufflewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful food and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Run by the lovely 'mums' of the adjoining guest houses, this place is quite charming. Very friendly and relaxed, they want you to enjoy your food and your day in general.

The food is very good for the beach. Amongst other things it was great to have a massaman chicken curry with a heathy piece of chicken breast, rather than just chicken scraps... and the curries are deliciously well prepared.

Some comments mention the price - it's really not significantly more expensive then other places near by. It's by no means the cheapest, but it's not going to break the bank. Well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Matt-and-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best food on Long beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Long beach chalets and eat at the restaurant 4 times.This is without doubt the best food on Long beach.We tried something different every day and the food just kept on getting better.

Make sure you have the sticky rice with mango,wow is all I'm saying.

We were initially a bit put off as before our stay in the resort ,we poped I past to check it out.We ordered 2 instant coffee's and to mango juice (from a carton)'and we were charged 400 baht or £8.We both found this price a bit ridicules for the area.We were getting a 3 course meal including a couple of beers each in our previous town in Northern Thailand.

As said before you will pay a bit more for your food here but I didn't grudge it as the owners are very passionate about there food and it shows in the quality.

Go here you won't be disappointed

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank upthedons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lym's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Lym's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing