We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ NO peace absolute resort” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peace Paradise Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peace Paradise Beach
Ranked #97 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ NO peace absolute resort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Thailand is absolutely a great country to visit and i always prefer to encourage local that big travel agency ! I feel better giving them my business BUT in some exception like this one it can be a mistake !
Like the usual i used tuk tuk driver and go around hotel and see for myself ! Off course i make sure with hotel maneger and driver that i am not in a disco bar hotel ! I love to party but not next to my room .
Bear in mind they will promise you anything to get your business and will make sure you paid in advance ,
So whenever you find out the real kind off resort you are in you will be stuck there ! This was the case with peace disco patadise hotel !
Hope this comment might make them
change there ambiance because they
Really have a nice resort

Martin canada

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank sportboy533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    44
    12
    8
    15
See reviews for
18
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed one week in the Peace Paradise Beach hotel and first of all I have to say, the location is really awesome. The beach itself is wonderful and a perfect location for some relaxing days, swimming and enjoying the sun. The hotel itself looks already very old, in real its not at least as old. I have to say I never seen such dirty, old and rusty sun umbrellas that also on the first day fall on my arm and I was lucky not to get hurt. Even if the manager told me new once are ordered its a bit of shame to destroy the first impression of a hotel with this. Umbrellas are very cheap so no big deal to get new one every year. But it seems the complete stuff doesn't take much care about the hotel. You will find rusty nails on the small sand area in front of your hotel room as well as other old dirt. There is a lot of stuff hanging around but it seems no one is interest about it.
The breakfast itself was in the first days ok. You could order eggs and other stuff that is prepared fresh for you. But after a few days, I think the hotel get more guests, they switched to a buffet form. Only cold eggs, the buffet opens at 7 am but not even at 8 am its ready. For example basics like butter are only available when we ask for it. Only instant coffee is available and the stuff not even welcome you with a good morning.
The restaurant in the hotel was good. You get nice thai food for a very good price. Nothing to complain here. And also the evening stuff seems much better trained in english and was also much more friendly and welcoming.
Another negative impact was the bar. Starting its service at 10 am you will have the complete day music. Even if there are no guests at the bar the music don`t stop playing. If you would like to relax it could be hard.
The price for the rooms are at least ok. Not cheap for the service quality. And the worst is the credit card fees they take when you pay. Yes there is a sign in front of the front office showing you have to pay 3,7% of credit card fees. But no one before informed me about the fact. Even when I ask how we could pay our stay. Yes sure we can pay in cash. But for our two rooms and transfer we pay more than 59000 THB, not the amount of cash I like to carry with me...

Room Tip: Take the rooms at the beach. The view is fantastic and the price increase ok compared to the other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arneworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were on our way to Malaysia from Phuket with my gf. Decided to stay over for one day in ko Lanta. Recommended by the relative of the owner we stayed over in this place. Got some nice discount for the sake of the low season. The manager and his wife were really friendly and helpful. Place was very clean and convenient to stay in. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikketuominen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed during off season and got an amazingly cheap price- 800 bat per night. The restaurant eas being rennovated so it wasn't working at the time, but the rooms are huge, amazing pool side, facing the beach, the bathroom is very big and comfortable and the service kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orlynav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolding, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is run (and owned) by the nicest people and the service is excellent.. The hotel is rather small and very cozy with a very down-to-earth feeling about it. The rooms are good and there is a long nice swimmingpool as well as a nice beach just next to the restaurant. This is actually the only less good thing we have to say about this place.. The food wasn't bad but could be better. But all together a very nice experience..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolan Park K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Just spent 4 nights.
Arrived at 5pm with my reservation and was promptly shown my room. New hotel just opened in late 2012. Nice pool in front of the rooms, but the Andaman Sea is the main draw. TV's are 32" and pretty new, the USB doesn't play video files so unless you have an HDMI no chance of hooking up your computer to watch videos. The TV carries almost no English channels, and the ones in English are all Religious/Christian brainwashing. Big Rain shower in the bathroom with hot water, If your tall the rain shower can "spill" over the wall and onto the floor. Small place so noise does carry and if it is full I can see how noise can be a problem.

The water is pretty clear from rocks and nice place to take a dip. Just 200 meters south there is a nice formation of rocks that form a mini reef in the sea. Nice place to see some fish. Over the months I have stayed on Khlong Nin beach I have seen Lionfish, moray eels, and even swam with a sea turtle before it escaped me.

Food was pretty good at the resort, the breakfast choices weren't great and the food at breakfast was pretty bad.

One of the Mosques located in Lanta is situated near Peace Paradise, but that just adds to the character of the place. The call to prayer is not that long and not a major disturbance in my opinion. It shows the history and culture of Koh Lanta, a predominantly Muslim island. If you are overly sensitive to sound then choosing another place may be better.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Peace Paradise Resort is a great place to have some wonderful days in Ko Lanta! Rooms, Pool, Beach and Gröhndahl's Bar - awesome! If you like to have a small clean resort directly at the beach - STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greul675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Horizon Beach Bungalows
Horizon Beach Bungalows
#68 of 203 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
#56 of 203 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Paragon
Lanta Paragon
#50 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
#34 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Bungalows
Sunset Bungalows
#39 of 203 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fevrier Resort
Fevrier Resort
#20 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Paradise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Paradise Beach

Property: Peace Paradise Beach
Address: 346 Moo 6 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace Paradise Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Peace Paradise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing