We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peace Paradise Beach
Ranked #124 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed over the weekend during low season.

Peace Paradise Beach is well located with a great view of the sea, amidst a good selection of restaurants and massage parlors. Staff were very friendly and did their best to accommodate to our requests. Hotel transfer from Krabi airport is also available at 3,000 THB (very much negotiable) as long as you send them an email in advance.

However, i was appalled by the roaches and random flying insects/creepy crawlies in the bathroom. We were greeted by two huge roaches roaming around the shower area upon check-in and I was contemplating popping by the nearest 7-11 for a can of Baygon after the first night. It would be great if the hotel management could look into this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aughtpuipui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We arrived in Koh Lanta and booked a room in another resort so we could explore and find a place that we liked. We found Peace Paradise Beach after we visited a few and we kind of liked it. (Especially my wife!). So we paid cash the room and moved it.

The first thing that I noticed is that the staff is camping all around the resort like they are at home. So forget that nice feeling of privacy and "paradise" because you will have one of the staff snoring close to your favorite seat or view!! A bit like a train station.

After we got in the room, seemed decently clean but the night come and I needed to engage myself in a fight with a couple of huge cockroaches (about 5 cm long). One was in the bathroom the other was taking a stroll on my during he night!! So when I found it was the end of the sleep for the night.

I had also some stuff disappearing from the room. We went for breakfast (That stops at 10) and one lady sneaked in our room and as a surprise we found some money missing. I usually don't live valuable stuff around but I did not expect staff getting in while having a breakfast or so early!!

I complaint with the manager and the answer was more or less like this "we got already enough customer I don't care about what you think or say". Very poor customer service so we moved.

Overall I consider the place a rip off and we did not felt free to enjoy our self. I will definitely avoid, there are better option on the island. of Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manciuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights , we liked the room , good size , stepped out literally into the pool . Which was great for a few laps 35 mt long , although could maybe be a bit clearer . Great view to the sea also . Nice beach plenty of bars . Good value for the $50 Aus we paid per night . Friendly and helpful on reception .
Where they can improve greatly is with the free breakfast , first day we ate there , cereals , various fruits , juices . But nothing covered , so it was a flies with everything . When will hotels realise this is not exceptable , cover things up , it is not difficult . Anyway the system was to order off a menu for eggs , toast , etc. We placed an order for 2 omeletes and toast , 25 mins later they arrived , well we thought they had they brought one to our table , the other to another table who had ordered 5 mins after us . Bear in mind there was only 4 tables of customers at the time , so hardly busy. We said that must be ours , but was told just a " no " buy the young rude male staff member . Another 15 mins and the other one turned up ??????
Not worth the wait but eh !
Next day no cereals, fruits or juices , though they were just lazy and had not put them out . Albeit only the juice I required . Was told again " no " . The resort was quiet but this seemed ridiculous . My wife ordered tea , when we asked for milk , yes you guessed it , "no " maybe it was the only word they knew . Overall breakfast was a waste of time , and the young guys , were rude and had no idea , were definitely not cut out to be in the hospitality trade . A shame as good location , just need much better staff in restaurant .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank billyh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We were in the beachfront bugalow. The Staff was very very unfriendly... Next to the Hotel is suage and garbage. the view is good and the beach is nice and almost clean, but you can get a better service anywhere else.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kasra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

There are small details that sets this resort from being a top resort. As example.
- Poor water pressure in the shower.
- The door to the bathroom did not seem to close properly.
- And the most serious: the cleaning was not satisfactory. There was a lot of dust and dirt in the nooks and crannies, we are not used to this in Thailand.
For it is enough to enjoy: our room - a beachfront location - was large and spacious, and had well-functioning refrigerator, TV, wifi and air-conditioning.
And outside there was a terrace with two chairs, and off again two sun beds to each room.


Something that surprised us was that all the photos got the impression that it was only to walk straight down to the beach and into the water. So it was not, however, be necessary to negotiate an approx. 1.5 meter high wall. It was built up a kind of staircase of sandbags at very high levels. Young people had little trouble climbing up and down this, but for an older person with stiff hips were not as easy. It was fortunately cast up a cement staircase at the other end of the resort, but it was not the easiest to force either.


Breakfast was like in all smaller resorts not very exciting, simple but satisfying. We ate many other meals in the Restaurant, the food was tasty and the young boys who worked there were always smiling and helpful, as was the young lady at the bar. The capacity of the kitchen was probably a little bad, in busy periods it could be a risk to wait much longer for food than is acceptable.
But all in all, we found that the resort was very relaxing, we had a pleasant holiday, and have no problems recommending the resort to others. We believe it is best suited to couples and families with small children.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliussen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I wish I could give this place a zero for business policy. My husband and I booked a room for a week at Peace Paradise for our honeymoon months in advance and even emailed prior to our trip to confirm with the owner. However, on the day we arrived we were informed that they had made a mistake on their end and only had a room for us that night and not the rest of the week. We were so disappointed as we had specifically booked our room wanting a beach front room in the middle of beach with many dining options close by. They told us they had found a room for the rest of the week at a different hotel at the end of the beach. The other hotel had poor reviews online so we were skeptical. After viewing the new hotel ourselves in person shortly after arriving (hoping for the best) and letting the manager know that we did not like the other hotel, we were told that as they had no other option so unless we could find some place else on our own (in the middle of high season), we were stuck with the other hotel. The manager even asserted that he didnt believe we had gone to see the hotel in person. In addition we were made to pay for the entire week up front in order to even ensure we would have the option of the other room for the rest of the week-seriously, we had to pay for all week immediately upon arrival after traveling that far and just learning our room was gone. We felt so ripped off. We didnt feel that we had options and felt like they did not care how much time or money we had spent to get to Koh Lanta to have a relaxing honeymoon. We looked online for other room options and I even spent over an hour walking the beach the next morning inquiring in person for a room but everything was booked. So we were left with only the option of the hotel they moved us to (which we did not like; the poor reviews were warranted). And because the room at that hotel was not available until 2pm the next day we wasted a day of our honeymoon searching for a room and waiting around to move to a hotel that we did not want to stay at. They offered us no partial refund and pointed out that our new room was more expensive like we should be grateful - although it was not what we wanted in a room/resort or at location we wanted to stay in. I am not easily upset or disappointed but to be treated like this on your honeymoon after spending so much time and money planning a once in a lifetime trip was utterly disheartening and upsetting. I would never recommend spending your money on a place with such poor business practices.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lilperks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This small resort had everything we needed - a spacious room with a good air conditioning unit, a lovely pool, a beach-side restaurant that serves good Thai food with a good breakfast, and a lovely beach. It was impeccably clean and the staff was gracious, thou English fluency was limited. It's a small resort (17 rooms if I counted correctly) but is adjacent to a number of other resorts with restaurants. It catered mostly to couples and families with small children.

Room Tip: Really no bad rooms that I saw. There is a nearby mosque with a loudspeaker call to prayer about 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisa1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#64 of 85 in Ko Lanta
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Lanta Miami Bungalows
#28 of 232 in Ko Lanta
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anda Lay Boutique Resort
Anda Lay Boutique Resort
#51 of 159 in Ko Lanta
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
#67 of 232 in Ko Lanta
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
#36 of 159 in Ko Lanta
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thai Island Dream Estate
Thai Island Dream Estate
#29 of 232 in Ko Lanta
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Paradise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Paradise Beach

Address: 346 Moo 6 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace Paradise Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peace Paradise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing