We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricy but worth it”
Review of Non La Mer Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Non La Mer Hostel
Ranked #12 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A bit pricy but worth it”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I'm staying there right now. The place is really really nice and clean! The rooms are spacious and the chill out area really comfy. The design and interior is much nicer than other hostels I stayed in. The small breakfast with cereals, bananas, toast and tee/coffee is alright and nice that its included.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucialalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    24
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
11
59
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Lovely hostel, clean and nice, staff really friendly very cheap drinks and all in all a great social place! Only one negative the fist night music was very loud until 2:30 am that we could not sleep, but next two nights this did not happen. But all In all great, deffinately stay here!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozzie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Initially booked for just two nights, extended stay for another 3 nights as the staff are so friendly and actually have a sense of humour too. Clean rooms and a brilliant chill out space perfect for meeting others in the hostel as you make plans for the day. Can't rate this place highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimothytheegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Highly recomended. Travelling solo and staying in places like Non La Mer is best what can happen. Great helpfull staff, New well designed hostel, good location, free breakfast and great bar menu.. Loved it. If You are tired of cheap loud and full of insects bungalows and your prefer to swich for couple nights to for great A/C and Clean dorm, this is the place
Thank You non la mer, that was a pleasure:)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Nong and Ow are super great ! they can absorb in everything you needed , nicest & most lovely hostel I've stayed in ever. The lounge area is very relax for movie & popcorn ! All area was clean and fresh. This hostel just open for a month so everything is brand new with reasonable price .Definately stay again.

Room Tip: AC service only from 8.00 PM to 8.00 AM , but it's still comfort me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My partner and I were only meant to stay 2 days . We went to another guesthouse stayed there for 1 night and went back to Non Le Mar and asked Nong if we can come back for another day LOL :) .
Great place to meet ppl and the hostel is in a good location, clean , drinks are cheap.rooms have a/c. You have your own locker big enough next to your bed to fit your backpack and personals in :)
The design of the building is great - why i say this is i noticed even when ppl are talking in the main bar / lounge area at night the dorm rooms are from the 2nd floor up and the noise cuts out completely meaning a nice quiet sleep. And the place looks nice:)
This hostel has been open since february 9 this year and its the first hostel on Koh Lanta . Nong has a very promising business she has just started that I reckon will do really well.
##The 2 best hostels I have stayed in Thailand are :##
1. Non Le Mar Koh Lanta
2. Pak -Up Hostel in Krabi Town (some info to share to ppl on tripadvisor who are heading to krabi town)

Miss the staff and my gf and I hope to be back in the near future :)
from the bloody aussie and canadian:)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days and it was great.
Two ladies in reception were really friendly and helpful. It was close to the beach around 5 mins walk and 10 mins to the main town around 10 mins by motorbike. You need to take tuk tuk from pier or could rent a motorbike .
If you are looking for budget accom
In Lanta just go for it

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annomious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#21 of 84 in Ko Lanta
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Metallic Hostel
The Metallic Hostel
#6 of 210 in Ko Lanta
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peaceful House
Peaceful House
#16 of 210 in Ko Lanta
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Non La Mer Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Non La Mer Hostel

Property: Non La Mer Hostel
Address: 305/4-5 Moo 3, Long Beach (Phra-Ae beach ) | near Government Savings Bank Phra-Ae, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Non La Mer Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reception open time: 07:00 - 20:00. - Check in Time: 14:00 - Check out Time: 12:00 - Guest must be age over 15 years. - For A/C dorm. Air con available between 18:00 - 09:00 of the next day. Please make sure what type of dorm you had booked, fan dorm or air con dorm - We provided free drinking water whole day. Please take your own personal container to refill it. - Common fridge & microwave are provided. - No elevator please enjoy stair. - Hot shower will be provide in the share bathroom at 2nd floor. - No Shoes inside our property, Please... - Hostel accepts Thai BAHT only ( ATM machine is available the ground floor of the hostel ) - No curfew. Door will be closed at 21.00 , please bring key card with you. - Guest has to drop the deposit for electric key card for THB 200.- - Towel deposit THB 100.- and rent THB 40.- / pcs. but we appreciated if guest can arrange by their own and it will be returned to guest when check out. - For multiple of group booking, we guarantee for the bed in dorm only. That's not guarantee you will be in the same dorm. But we will try our best subject to available. - Guest must settle the full payment covered the period of staying before check-in. - Cancellation policy must be notify us by writing in advance 72hrs before original arrival date, otherwise the cost of cancellation at 2 nights will be charged and cannot be refund or waived. For any cancellation booking period stay from 20 Dec until 20 Jan ( Peak Season ), If cancellation less than 73 hrs by email us - FULL amount will be charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Non La Mer Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing