We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best snapper I ever ate”
Review of Cookkai

Cookkai
Ranked #152 of 293 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
251 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best snapper I ever ate”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Lovely location, child friendly (toys for common use), good fresh juices (which are rate on Lanta). I recommend the fried snapper - best meal of my whole vacation. Very good service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food easy to find”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had 2 dinners here while on the island. Service was great, food was fresh and tasty. My wife loved their fruit shakes
Good value for money

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScottandSheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing family restaurant”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Food was excellent here, we ate here a couple of times with our 2 year old son. The family were so friendly, and the food is delicious. The huge collection of inflatable toy cows to jump on by our son made it even more fun. Loved this place. Pad thai was one of the best, and the stir fries and smoothies were always good. Really cheap too and spotlessly clean. Thank you Cookkai!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Juc, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spicy cashew nut salad..... Yum!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had lunch twice at the Khlong Nin Cookkai, both times we had the cashew nut salad. Fresh, flavoursome and great value, we loved it! Super spicy which is great for us as we have found that the more western restaurants tone it done too much, love the authentic Thai taste. Great fruit shakes and friendly staff. Recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had around 7 meals at the Khlong Nin branch of Cookkai, and loved all of them. Awesome service. They were always packed for dinner, yet our meals were served quickly and with all the dishes at the same time (a rarity in Thailand). Excellent and well-priced food. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erniecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cookkai also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Cookkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing