We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local Thai restuarant”

Mushroom Restaurant
Ranked #85 of 289 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great local Thai restuarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was one of my favourite Thai places to eat in Phra Ae during my stay on Koh Lanta. Good value for money and very tasty dishes including Green Curry, Penang Curry and the steamed fish.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtacamesRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Boyfriend and I ate here almost everyday we were on lanta, would recommend to anyone. Thank you so much for being such a fabulous part of our stay on lanta! Try the pineapple fried rice, and the watermelon shake. Okay okay, and the pad thai, and breakfast haha. Lovely people and adorable kiddy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We loved this place. I did think the portions were on the small side but found that in most places on the island. Maybe that says more about me and my homeland than about these restaurants!

Great delicious food served with an authentic family atmosphere. Lots of meat and I also liked in that there were lots of vegetables in the curry and stirfry- one place I where I ordered a curry served only prawns and absolutely nothing else.

Delicious coconut shake. I had to order another one straight away it was that good. Lemon shake not as good but overall highly recommended and so well priced. Entree, fried rice, curry, stirfry, green veges cost about 350 baht. Bargain!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katrina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value + tastey.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

M friend + I had dinner at ' Mushroom ' this week. We had a lovely spicey green curry with beef + rice + deep fried fish, which was really reasonably priced + was delicious. The portions were super so we were full to the brim so I think it is hard to understand the reviewer who said they had small portions..we definitely did not ! It started off that we were the only table at 7pm but it soon filled up + now we know why !

Helpful?
Thank pkm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“10/10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Really good food with loads of meat- unusual fo Thailand

Sit outside, the lights inside attract the moths

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TroyCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mushroom Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Mushroom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing