We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch”

Diamond Cliff Beach Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 293 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ko Lanta, Thailand
2 reviews
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great views, nice food and service. Had large grilled prawns and squid - very fresh. Would definitely recommend a visit if in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pravikha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    128
    34
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing view, very yummy coconut, food is nice, not that outstanding or amazing but still quite tasty. We had a nice time there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena_et86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“VERY nice food and view!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food is very tasty! and well priced! The drinks have many options and having one at sunset here is lovely! This place also have beach access to Diamond beach, which is a great beach for swimming!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sydney20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average Place”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this cool looking cliff restaurant whilst on a drive in the south of Koh Lanta. We drove past it and then returned after realising what an incredible view the restaurant has right over the beach and ocean, with a captivating view of the sunset. However, on arrival we noticed how all of the front tables were full of people so we could not see the sunset clearly as the roof obscures the view the further back you sit in the restaurant. What was annoying was the amount of 4 and 6 seater tables that had 1 or 2 people on them. I don't mean that they should have given their seats up for us but they were only having a drink rather than food, and this was in the restaurant area, not the bar, which had a long bar table facing the view. Anyway we sat down and were moved - post sunset- to a better table. The food was nice but average and quite expensive, especially the fresh seafood which was not served in large portions. Having said this, the staff were friendly and accommodating. I think that it could be a lovely place for dinner but if I am going to spend more money then I kind of feel like I want to enjoy the whole experience and not be sitting in a dark corner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great food.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The view here is spectacular.
We went here for a lunch and also an early Sunset dinner and drinks.
I would highly recommend lunch as you have panoramic views of the ocean and the white sand beach. The staff are mostly attentive and very friendly.
The owner will organise a free taxi service for local resorts (for dinner only). We took advantage of this and we were very appreciative.
Better as a lunch spot but overall a great place to dine.
** PAPAYA SALAD is amazing. The spice is great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrankieFranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamond Cliff Beach Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Diamond Cliff Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing