We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!”
Review of Lanta Clayzy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanta Clayzy House
Ranked #50 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Lovely atmosphere, everybody is very friendly and inviting.Tourist gather as if we were all once friends. And the owner Neng is an amazing person. I would definitely come back because of how much he made it like home even though I was ways away. Overall my time here was unforgettable.
- Charlene

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank charlene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    10
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
1
9
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

So honestly if you choose to go to Koh Lanta for visiting the Island, I will strongly recommend you to go spend few nights or more at the Clazy house. Your host Neng Neng is the best person you can hope to host you there and to show you the place around. Is house is always full of happy travelers who come just to chill out or help as a volunteers and everyone is friendly and care about each other. Actually if you want to know the true mining of sharing and caring you are welcome anytime, in all seasons... The Clazy house is also located at the best spot on the Island, a minute away from the nicest beach on the island near the town for the market and all the facility’s you want are around the place. Enjoy and do not miss it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

One of the most memorable experiences of my life was the day I booked in at the Clayzy House. less than 100 meters from the beach and the whole place is a Clay, tropical heaven. More a community than just a place to stay. Neng the Owner and creator and now a good friend, opened not only his doors but his heart and invites everyone in to relax and be a part of the whole Experience - I stayed for three weeks and when I wanted to help out and help build, or garden or do stuff - I was always welcomed to enjoy. The facilities are sufficient, low budget and great location - Thanks Neng. Looking forward to returning next year

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I travelled to Koh Lanta on my own, and I wasn't expecting too much from the island. My initial plan was to stay 1 week in Lanta and travel on from there, but after staying at Clayzy House, I ended up staying for 3 weeks! Neng is an AMAZING host and the atmosphere was so diverse because of the volunteers from all over the world. We were treated as family, and each and every day we did something new and exciting/relaxing - depending on our moods. The hostel was at an IDEAL location (only a few minutes -100m- away from the best beach in Koh Lanta!) and close to various restaurants, convenience stores and lounges. I would go back in a heartbeat, and I will as soon as I get time off again! ==

Despite Koh Lanta being one of the quieter islands, you can be sure you will never have a dull moment if you stay at Lanta Clayzy house.

And did I mention what a great cook he is?

- Victoria

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Clayzy House is not just a unique experience, but it is truly a home away from home, a place where everyone is made to feel welcome and where everyday is a unique adventure.

Created out of clay, this unique accommodation is situated very close (100m) from the beach, and consists of dorm and single rooms. With animals, a cozy and chill atmosphere, and community activities, there is no other place in the world where I would rather spend my time. After all these great things, the best is probably the owner himself. Neng makes you feel at home and welcome from day one, doing everything in his power to make your stay as exciting as possible. He does everything possible to make sure everyone feels included in the group, constantly arranges unique excursions and parties to make sure everyone has the best time possible.

He is hands down the funniest, friendliest and funnest person I have ever met and I can not think of a better host. I will not only recommend this place to my friends, but I will do everything in my power to one day return to this little peace of heaven.

Thanks for all the good times.
Peace, love and happiness

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuanjooste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Clayzy House is a truly special place to stay! If you are looking for a chilled out, quirky environment to meet chilled out and quirky travellers then this is the place on Lanta for you! Neng (the owner) is great fun and a Lanta expert! Always happy to help you with everything from renting bikes to finding the best food in the island. The atmosphere at Clayzy is very friendly, guests soon become friends and enjoy spending time in the communal areas of the bar and hammock hang-out. Only 2 minutes from the beautiful Long Beach, this is the perfect place to stay for a sociable solo traveller looking for somewhere to chill out and enjoy the beauty of Lanta and meet like-minded people.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank AmKaMi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I spent my last vacation in Clayzy House, and I want to go back. I went in low season, and in my opinion, was the best choice, because it was sunny, and full of green and pleasant temperature
It is a wonderful place, surrounded by nature, just a few meters from the most beautiful beach I've ever seen, and best of all, Neng Neng, the owner, has made me laugh, and feel comfortable and relaxed all the time.
I recommend it to all people who want to holiday in place full of friends, because that's what I've taken from Clayzy House.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.2 mi away
Lanta Long Beach Hostel
Lanta Long Beach Hostel
#39 of 210 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ok Chawkoh Bungalow
Ok Chawkoh Bungalow
#169 of 210 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
#68 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seapearl Lanta Cottage
Seapearl Lanta Cottage
#99 of 210 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paulee's House
Paulee's House
#2 of 210 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.2 mi away
Asleep Hostel
Asleep Hostel
#87 of 210 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Clayzy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Clayzy House

Property: Lanta Clayzy House
Address: 237 M.3 Baan Saladan, Long Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique backpacker hostel, 100 metres from Long Beach on Koh Lanta, close to all amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing