We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really lovely resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twin Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Bay Resort
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A really lovely resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We found this hotel by chance and initially booked for three nights. Our bungalow was on the beach- simply furnished but very comfortable. TV,ac, kettle, plentiful towels and good quality cotton bathrobes. The resort seemed to be mainly for couples and families (mostly Swedish during our stay - quiet and very polite). Bathroom was very big with a good shower and bath - not luxurious but who needs that by the beach! Nice restaurant with good food. Lovely bar with a good selection of cocktails. We didn't have a chance to try out the beach barbecues as they started a little early for us but they looked delicious.

The resort is situated at the far end of the beach and in the best location by far. The soft sand was cleaned every morning: not so further down the beach. This part of the beach suited us perfectly and was within easy walking distance of the town and lots of good restaurants. We hired a scooter for two days which works out cheaper than taking a tuk-tuk and is a fun way to explore the island. The staff were charming and the owner who is English was very helpful. In short, a professionally run hotel. We liked it so much that we extended our stay and would quite happily have stayed for the rest of our holiday but felt that was a little unadventurous!

Room Tip: De luxe room by the beach was fantastic but the garden rooms looked lovely too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mintybutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Unlike the last review i received from a disgruntled guests of a different nationality, your review rings music to my ears. It's clear we can't please everyone but we pleased you :-)

I think you have summed up Twin Bay in the correct light. Not luxurious but who needs it when you have the beautiful beach directly outside your door. We have never aspired to be more than we are, a casual 3 star in a 5 star location.

You said you wanted to be more adventurous which i understand but i also know that once you settle in it is hard to leave.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    192
    83
    23
    9
See reviews for
140
229
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Immenstaad, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We booked a Standard Room for three nights and were very satisfied with what we got. :) The staff ist really friendly and helpful. On the second day we decided to extend our stay for 4 more nights and got a really nice bungalow close to the beach and pool. Breakfast could vary a bit more, but is still quite good. I would recomend the sticky rice with mango in their restaurant-it's DELICIOUS! :) The resort is very clean (i.e. new towels every day (even for the pool)), it's very quiet at night,from 9pm till morning are two securities on patrol and it's directly located at the beach. Within 5 mins by tuctuc or scooter you're within the centre with all the nice shops,restaurants and bars.
We liked it so much,that we are definitely coming back! :)

Room Tip: Try to get a bungalow at the beachfront!Nice view and really worth their price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Valued Guests

A lovely way to start the weekend reading your review of your time with us. Mango and sticky rice is very popular and i must admit i am partial to a plate or two. I agree the breakfast could vary a bit and will work with the chef to find alternative dishes for various days of the week.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was a good choice for us, we were recommended to stay here by our agent Andaman Sky and were pleased we took their advice – on everything actually, as the whole 2 week holiday, covering 3 destinations and a good chunk of the region, was very enjoyable. The service levels at the Twin Bay were tip-top sky high, the food was generally good (although I didn’t think so much of the only western dish I tried, after which I stuck to the very tasty Thai food), the room was clean and comfortable if not exactly luxurious. No complaints, we’ll be back to Lanta one day, it’s a very chilled out place in comparison to the other 2 places we went, my favourite stop on the trip (my wife preferred Phuket, as she is into shopping).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jchilds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed and received great service from our staff. They are the back bone in the operation and without their friendliness and hard work, twin bay would not be half the place.

I do hope we have a chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

A lovely, peaceful resort that offers all you can ask for. There are two pools, one of them is a childrens pool.From the pool you had a great view over the beach and the ocean. They also had a bar where they served tremendous drink, and to our great joy they had a draught beer which we enjoyes while taking a break from sunbathing.
In the evenings they had BBQ down at the beach, which was hands down the best BBQ we tried on the island. It was reasonable prices, especially considering they had a wide selection of different sauces and salad, which was included when you ordered something from the BBQ menu.
Both the manager John & the receptionist Erik were very helpful with organizing daily activities and always had great ideas on where to go.
We also had several enjoyable conversations with them in the bar in the evenings.
The rest of the staff were also amazing and always had big smiles on their faces.
The room was clean and fulfilles all of our needs, and the bed was big and comfortable.
The wifi was very good throughout the resort, even at the poolarea and the beach.
I will surely recommend this resort to my family and friends!

Thanks to all the staff at Twin Bay for making our vacation a very relaxing and pleasant memory!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Perolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Valued Guests

A lovely way to greet the week reading your review. Many thanks for taking the time to reminisce your stay with us.

Yet again the location steals the show and the service staff back it up with their smiles and helpfulness. We are truly are very lucky being situated here and from what i can see and know, there will not be anything changing the views and beachfront we love.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed for nine days from Dec 8th in one of the bugalows on the beach. We loved the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel and the staff including John and Eric are all great.

This place really is about the location. It's stunning! I miss that view of the beach when I wake up in the morning and the lovely breakfast served in the open air and the evening beach BBQ's.

You can walk along the beach and there are lots of restauraunts and bars to choose from. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the town, we hired mopeds for 250 Baht per day which was a great way to get around. We also booked snorkling and island hopping in the town which is a great way to see the islands.

We will come back when we are next in Koh Lanta to this little piece of paradise.

Thanks John and Eric and all of the staff for a lovely and memorable stay.

Room Tip: The bungalows on the beach is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guests

The first review of the New Year and a delightful one to read. many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

Yep as always, it's location. We are so lucky to be on one of the best spots on Koh Lanta and i wouldn't swap it for any other place. I suggest you follow us on facebook, if you haven't already, to look at the views of the beach as a reminder until you return.

I will pass on your kind words to Erik and the other staff to thank them for their service given.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future,

best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Spent 10 days at Twin Bay recently. In a word? Phenomenal. We were in an ocean front room near the pool. The room was very decent and well maintained daily by the friendly staff. We were able to completely relax and enjoy the beautiful beach and venture into town on our rented scooter for an always delicious meal at one of the multitude of great restaurants we discovered.

We also enjoyed getting massages to the sound of the nearby surf at the massage hut a few metres from our bungalow.

All in all an incredibly relaxing enjoyable stay! Thanks to manager John for all his assistance.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean front rooms on the reception side of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Valued Guests

Location, location location. We can never be faulted on that at least. What a delightful little review of your stay with us and am happy you sung our praise.

Hopefully being in Penang, we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. it's only a little hop, skip and a jump to get here from there.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Twin Bay is located approximately 5 minutes off the main road if you go by motorbike or tuktuk, but the road leading down to the resort was very enjoyable because of the great view with the ocean just next to the road. Our bungalow was very cozy and inviting. It also had a terrace where you could sit and look out over the ocean.
The staff was very friendly and always eager to help us out with everything and they always made us feel welcome and special. Their food was delicious too!
The pool was nice and the bar, right next to the pool, had a wide range of different cocktails and fruitshakes.
Since the resort was located on the beach, the ocean was always just a few steps away.
We also went on two different trips with their boat "Tiffany". The first trip was around the island and we did some snorkeling and swimming. The manager John's wife was with us on this trip and she was a great guide. The second trip was a sunset trip. It was amazing and beautiful and I highly recommend both these trips! We got some great photos of the island and the sunset.
Overall we had a great experience at Twin Bay and we will definitely go back there!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Valued Guests

What a well written review. Many thanks for taking the time to sum up your stay with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

As with most reviews, it location, location and location that sets us apart. It is indeed a wonderful spot and being just far enough away from the pulse and close enough to, it lends for real relaxation and or hustle and bustle.

Tiffany the Longtail is as you say a great addition to the holiday experience and has been mentioned before in previous reviews. Da the English speaking guide adds to the overall fun experience had.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Until then wishing you a Happy New Tear from the Twin Bay team

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#22 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
6.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
0.2 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Bay Resort

Property: Twin Bay Resort
Address: 333 Moo 1, Koh Lanta Yai Island | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual 3 star resort in a 5 star location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twin Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Bay Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing