We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Paradise”
Review of Twin Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twin Bay Resort
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I cannot say how lovely this place is, the views are to die for with 2 beautiful beaches and our beachfront villa was a joy to wake up in. They were also aware that it was our anniversary, so they had left a pretty flower decoration on our bed. The pool was a nice size and we even got a beer delivered to the poolside. Recommend this place wholeheartedly and really look forward to returning next year.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel1982D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for your lovely review of your stay with us recently. Again location tops the bill as with most of our reviews. It really is a location that is the envy of most resorts having both bays in view. I am delighted the housekeepers prepared your anniversary room to your liking and hopefully you will return to celebrate your next anniversary with us.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Twin Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Last year me and wifey had to revisit Thailand as we couldn't finish it at one go. Researched about this place before we left, it's pretty amazing. The pool, the private beach, the fancy drinks at the bar. Rented a bike as usual and traveled Koh Lanta in a few hours. We ended up staying there for 5 days. The Swedish guy Eric (Lol he'd buy you a drink for free if you could guess his nationailty) checked us in and was very helpful. Overall it was a good experience.It was a good decision to visit Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shounok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am always delighted to receive such reviews and sharing them with the staff. Erik and the barmen have been informed of your comments and that helps them see the benefit of efficient and friendly service.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

On our first overseas holiday with our little boy, almost 3 years old, and after reading many reviews we decided to stay at Twin Bay Resort for 9 nights. It turned out to be the best decision we made! Upon arrival we were greeted by Eric at the reception who checked us in and within minutes we were shown to our family room. Our room were in the second row but we still had a great view. Overall the room was really clean and very spacious and all electrical equipment in working order - we were very thankful for the air conditioner!
The resort has a great swimming pool, the area that's blocked off due to the broken tiles, did not bother us or got in the way of us enjoying the pool.
The view, the beach, the friendly and helpful staff, we really don't have anything to complain about. For us, it was the perfect place to relax and unwind. We also went on a half day trip with the long tail boat which we really enjoyed. We will stay at Twin Bay resort again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lenemarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests

What a funny world we live in. The last review was "dissapointing" unlike your review that was full of cheer. Many thanks for your lovely review of your stay here with us and i am delighted that you received friendly service from all the staff you encountered. Erik as always is a great asset at the front desk. I am glad that you explained the pool situation correctly unlike the previous reviewer. It is only there for a safety measure.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I'm sorry to say, but this hotel was such a disappointment.. When we arrived we got the keys from a room where the mold was on the sealing and came down the wall. The smell was awful in that room.. So we asked for another room and just got that without any questions or looking at the first room.. We thought that was weard but we were happy with the new room. But unfortunately not for long.. This room was also in a terrible state. The frige was rusty, the walls were dirty, the tap and shower were full of chalk.. Also the restaurant was closed.. The chef was already home.. So we couldn't even get a lunch. And the pool was under construction. This was our most expensive hotel on our entire trip, but wasn't worth a penny.. The view though was amazing! The house we had was right at the beach. But that was really the only plus on this hotel.. So if you only mind your view and the beach and doesn't care about mold, rust, chalk, smell, food or a pool. This is your hotel!
But we do want to give some credits for the fact that we could check out without any problems or extra costs!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank IreneGeijsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Firstly lets review your facts. The pool was not under construction. It has a protective barrier of 2 sq meters in place to cordon off the loose tiles. This is important to stop people from walking in that area. Guess it would have been worse for you if i had emptied the pool to repair them during your visit. Both rooms you tried had been previously occupied for 8 and 6 days respectively without any complaints. The mold i guess you were talking about comes from the airconditioning piping and happens every year when you have 6 months of perpetual use.

As with every low season we have a full renovation program in place. Needless to say that is why we reduce the rates on all rooms in low season by 50 -60 % because the hotel does not generate enough business to warrant a full operation. We have never done dinner in the low season for the past 3 years and has never been a problem with any guest as there are many restaurants a short distance away in town to enjoy. If the resort was the most expensive you had stayed in, then clearly it may have been a budgetary issue for you.

I wish people would review Koh lanta and the low season before deciding on coming. it is not full on as the high season and the majority of places close down completely. We stay open with 8 staff compared to 38 in the high season, so, readers please note. if you want a quiet slow paced relaxing holiday at cheap prices then come by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

First of all this hotel is so close to the pier where the ferry drops you off, we paid 100 baht for taxi... Taxi drivers will ask for higher rates, haggle it will be well worth it!! We got to the hotel and the receptionist Eric was great, spoke English wooohoooo showed us to our lovely spacious room with air con a must during the hottest month of the year. Place is really nice, food was amazing and you have beach on your door step. We hired bike for the day and it was quick and simple. All in all great end to our trip. Loved every second of it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liliac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests

What a lovely review. Many thanks for taking the time to sharing it with other reading. Location wins the day clearly and staff friendliness a close second. I guess the previous reviewer must have a terrible day not finding staff to serve him.. erik at the front desk as always does a great job taking care of all the needs of our guests. He is so approachable and helpful.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Ok - so we really really wanted to write a glowing review. BUT as previous posters have put it - the place is tired. We had a few things with the room that weren't the best. The AC was super loud all night - and when we turned it off to get some peace we just roasted so had to turn it on. It would have been great if there were screens on the doors/windows so we could have gotten fresh air in the room. The beds were so hard, thank goodness for massage places.. It was great to have the bunks there as the kids liked it - but my oldest son even commented on how hard his mattress was - and he usually doesn't care about such things.

We were one room block back from the beach and that was fine no problems there - used the day beds on the beach, and the pool was really good for the kids.

Yep the fruit is NOT covered at the breakfast - and there are many flies - but this has been stated many times on here. We did go to dinner on our last night at 730pm and we were given menus and then left to sit for 20 minutes or so - not even being asked if we wanted drinks etc - it was like we were impeding on them.

Also we asked at about 4pm when we were getting cocktails if there was any bar snacks we could have bought and there were none - also there was only ONE smoothie machine for the bar tenders to use - so it kind of got backed up a few times with people waiting.

Anyway all and all we liked the location as we could walk and we like to do that. We also hired mopeds and enjoyed many of the local restaurants etc.

All in all it was good for the 3 nights we were there, but prob would stay somewhere else if were were going for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests

What a pity that your glowing review never made it. I realise the mattresses
are hard for some guests but not others. All you had to do was ask and we would have put an extra comforter on top to make it softer. As for the restaurant service, i am highly suprised you had nobody even approach you for 20 minutes ? i can imagine if it was full you may have had to wait a couple of minutes, but as you you were here in the low season i find that impossible to believe. Again all you would have to have done was ask a staff member if they were blind to you.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent another 4 nights at twin bay with the family - and once again had a very pleasant stay- including 2 trips out on Tiffany. Thanks again to Jon and Da for making us so welcome - and to the rest of the friendly and helpful staff. We will be back :)

Room Tip: Family room near the pool is good as u have easy access to additional loos (handy with a family of 5...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and also glad you came back a second time. I am delighted you experienced the same levels of satisfaction with the additional bonus of having a couple of trips on Tiffany longtail boat. Da is an able manager and worthy guide.Your room tip was a good one by the way.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
561 reviews
2.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#21 of 84 in Ko Lanta
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Bay Resort

Address: 333 Moo 1, Koh Lanta Yai Island | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £19 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual 3 star resort in a 5 star location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Twin Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Bay Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing