We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
234
172
81
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
172
81
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villalong beachoutdoor bathtubozone barmanager leopool accesslow seasonbath and showermain buildingdirect accessegg stationpool roomsecond homebeach bar and restauranthotel is situatedtour deskhuge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at a Deluxe Villa for 6 nights.

The room was perfect, the only thing I miss was a better couch.
The staff where very friendly and service minded. The housekeeping was amazing.

The location of the resort is superb!

The beach is amazing, the resort got own sun beds. There are several restaurants and bars to choose from at walking distance.

The massage at the spa was really good. Didn't look for the gym.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Villa, with a big outdoor shower. We talked with some guests who had a room in the second floor in the main building, and it seemed just as nice, and cheaper.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here on an agoda deal (about $38/night) during off season. To say our reception at the front desk was lukewarm is being generous and the friendliness never did happen. (We felt as if the staff "tolerated" us during our stay even though we were one of 20 people staying there that night in a place that can probably accommodate a couple hundred).

Lanta sands does have some super nice pools and lounging areas and they are set on a nice beach - the big perks of staying here.

Their restaurant will do in a pinch but is nothing special. Rooms are big and clean and the bathroom is pretty cool but none if it is as nice as you would expect given what it would cost to stay there at full price (which seems to be about $200/night). (the bathroom had a funky smell to it, the furniture in the room was nicked up and there was some fountain/pool thing on our balcony that was empty and full of green muck).

We stayed here one night and then got out.

Location wise, you're gonna need a moto to get around the island or even to get to the popular, northern part of Koh Lanta (too far to walk). Don't rent a moto through Sands though, they charge a ton more than any given place on the street (at least during off season...they wanted to charge us 300 BHT/day for a moto when the mini mart down the street rented us one for 150 BHT/day).

Bottom line is, it was a great bargain at $38/night despite the icy staff and we enjoyed the beach and pool but if I had booked this place for $200/night, I would have asked for my money back upon getting here and seeing the room and restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustful18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here for 12 nights starting May1,2013 and checking out May13, 2013. The grounds are very nice and it is right on the beach. Breakfast choices were very good too. However, the beds were typical platform types and uncomfortable. I was charged $6.00 for two broken glasses, one of which it took the hotel staff 2 days to remove. Toilets very low pressure, DO NOT put paper in them. Staff nice but stuff was just a little tatty. Rust stains dripping from the pipes, water damage around the a/c vents, missing lights in the pool. The pool towels all smelled faintly of mildew. I realize it is the tropics and stuff goes "off" quickly. I will stay here again as the location is perfect for visiting my friends but it is not worth the high season prices.

Room Tip: The "junior deluxe villas" are all closer to the beach, have porches to sit on, if you can get the second chair. I had to find someone checking out and "borrow" their second chair. Asked for one from the front desk but it never appeared.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indierob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Our family stayed at Lanta Sand for a week. Hotel is located right at the beach and has 2 pools, one of them for kids. They also have some toys for kids to play in sand. Breakfast is OK too and most of the staff was very friendly.
However this idilly was shattered when my notebook and my wife's mobile wer stolen from our closed room while we were at the beach. Neither owner nor general manager were available. I only received an e-mail from general manager promising a compensation which never materialized despite several assurances by e-mail. This left a bitter taste to otherwise good vacation and I can not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArmenKarapetyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Lanta Sand is a very nice and friendly resort situated on the famous Long Beach.
We stayed in a Bungalow just a few steps from the beach.
Friendly and helpful staff. A perfect breakfast with a lot of fresh fruit.
A lot of small beach restaurants along the beach. Lanta Sand is the perfect stay
for holidays at Koh Lanta!

Room Tip: The Bungalows are to prefer with a small veranda for the evening drink...nice garden in the surroundings...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MogV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews