We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price paid.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Narima Bungalow Resort
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Very happy with our stay. Friendly staff, good & affordable food, nice secluded beach. The bungalows could be improved at little cost. Recommend better lighting in the bathroom, more powerful showers, attention to the sliding balcony doors & maybe an extra (full length) mirror. An annoyance, that applies to every bed I've slept in Thailand, are the hard mattresses! Europeans (ie 90% of guests) prefer them softer, although staff were helpful in supplying extra covers to sleep on top of. I would recommend beach shoes for swimming in the sea & the snorkelling was very average like the rest of the main island. Why 5 stars? Because we paid £45 pounds a night and can always find problems. At the current rate of £74 (I assume for peak season) it would have got 3.5 stars.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank robham6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

This resort is very relaxed en you can explore the whole island by scooter. Because it lies in the middle its very easy to go around the whole island. The people are very friendly and the staff is great! Good place overall

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and it was lovely and relaxing. We decided to pay more for a bungalow at the front and picked A4 as it wasn't too far a walk from the pool and restaurant.
The beach bar and restaurant is excellent. We ate there twice and it was some of the best Thai food we had on our trip, particularly the papaya salad and massaman curry. Portions were very generous too.
The only thing that was a little tricky was the location - we thought we'd be able to walk from the hotel up klong nin beach but in fact it's about 2km away on the road. So we had to get tuk tuks to get around the island.
Overall, a lovely stay though and would definitely recommend if you want a beautiful, relaxing and quiet place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Narima for 4 nights in early November, and I can't recommend them highly enough. We stayed in 2 places in Ko Lanta, spending an afternoon looking for our perfect resort before choosing Narima which fitted the bill perfectly.

The Private beach is beautiful - one of the nicest coves of beach on the island. The pool area is finished to a really high spec overlooking the beach. Bungalow accommodation is simple, but clean, with a/c. The breakfast buffet goes beyond a lot of accommodation at this price with eggs, bacon, eggs cooked to order, fruit etc

The staff were wonderful throughout, with excellent, personal service in the bar and restaurant. They offered pick up from previous hotel, lifts to and from town and a good price for taxi to Krabi airport at the end I the stay.
Free fruit, drinking water and cookies are laid on free throughout the day.

We also used Scuba Fish diving who have an office here, and were excellent dive hosts and instructors.

We saw most of the accommodation in the south of the island within this price bracket, and would comfortably say that Narima is best in its class.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rogerinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We plan to go again to this lovely resort. The owners are indeed friendly and helpful. We went in the low season and we were the only guest in the hotel. The owner let us choose the bungalow at no extra charge for the sea view bungalow. The stuff is friendly too. The location is very special, so calm and with a local feeling we loved. The bungalows are simple but lovely.
We do suggest this hotel if you will choose to visit this beautiful island.

Room Tip: We loved the sea view bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie_real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

There is no doubt the location of the resort is lovely. The beach though rocky is great, the beach bar is great and the accommodation is great. It's a well thought out resort, with comfortable accommodation, very good pool and a nice bar to watch the sun set.
However the resort is a little remote having discovered Klong Nin beach down the road, with more bars and restaurants. At Narima the restaurant food is a little average, though it was nice to have a burger after two weeks of noodles and rice. The resort staff (not the bungalow cleaners) lack a little direction. The barman works his socks off in the afternoon and evening while the young staff at the restaurant seem to be twiddling their thumbs while plates and glasses sit on beach tables.
We paid for sea views, which in hindsite was a little wasted as the view was mostly trees, with no direct access to the beach.
Although it is a lovely place to stay it was a little over priced for a beach view bungalow (choose a cheaper bungalow further back). If you want a family friendly location, quiet and relaxing resort this is the place. Hire a moped to explore the rest of the island something we should have done, if I was not scared of two wheeled vehicles! It's a lovely island.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shorehamsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed 5 nights and dived with Scubafish.
Narima is south heading towards Kan Tiang Beach, so is away from the hustle.
The setting is lovely, the beach pebble sand but soft and very private, the sea rocky but worn smooth and shallow with fish and little crabs, the sunset gorgeous.
The food - all 3 meals - is really, really well prepared, the seafood particularly delicious, the restaurant area simple, open and friendly
The bungalow was fine, not luxurious but private, clean and comfortable with enough space for 2 adults and 2 children with extra beds.
The staff are friendly and helpful and Dr Yodchai and Dr Nopawan clearly delight in their resort. For young children there is sea, sun, sand, swimming pool plus DVD/TV and Internet.
As we were leaving, they were all preparing for a wedding on the beach; that says it all.

Room Tip: All are good but go "north" for more privacy. Type A at the front have full sunset views b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanglea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
8.9 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
528 reviews
6.2 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
618 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#15 of 85 in Ko Lanta
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#38 of 85 in Ko Lanta
372 reviews
3.5 mi away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
696 reviews
2.4 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narima Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narima Bungalow Resort

Address: 98 Moo 5 Klong Nin, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £26 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Narima Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Narima Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narima Bungalow Hotel Ko Lanta
Narima Hotel Ko Lanta
Narima Resort Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing