We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Narima Bungalow Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanta Manda Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$506
US$491
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$138
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
169
112
42
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
112
42
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barprivate beachrow cfront rowsea viewair conhear the waveslate at nightphi phinice bungalowswe loved our staythai foodstayed here for nightsmain poolfree waterrestaurant staffwatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2009

We had a fantastic few days here. We swam and snorkelled straight from the becah for many happy hours. You just need to be careful as you go as it is a bit rocky, easier to do with a snorkle mask. We hired flippers for the day and went exploring to the next cove, saw a beautiful range of fish.
Great location, isloated, beautiful cove and very good service and beautiful bungalows. You pay more for the fact that you have the cove to yourself and the quality of accomodation but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brightonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

My boyfriend and I spent a few days here during an island hopping trip from Langkawi to Phuket. I wish we'd spent more time here. The bungalows are beautiful and spacious, and we spent a lot of our time chilling out, playing games and reading on the cool balcony.

You are quite isolated here, but there's a restaurant which served the best food we had during our trip, and a really cute bar on the beach from which we watched the sunset each night (great milkshakes!). Through the travel office we went on an amazing snorkelling trip to Ko Rok and on a cookery course. The beach is beautiful to watch the sunset over, but was a bit too rocky for swimming. This didn't really affect us though due to all the other activities available on Koh Lanta.

I'd highly recommend this place to anyone seeking a bit of relaxation amongst natural beauty. It's also very suitable for families with young children having a nice pool and friendly staff. I'd love to go back to Koh Lanta again just to stay at Narima.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piggsy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

This place is amazing. We stayed in a B row bungalow, but still had a great view of the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One night we were sitting at the bar and we completely lost track of time. One of the staff members came and reminded us that the kitchen closes at ten, so we didn't miss dinner!

The beach is not really good for swimming, but the infinity pool is really nice. We also got massages, which is totally worth it.

There were a lot of families staying there while we were there, which the staff said was unusual, but it meant that the pool was full all day, but the bar was empty all night! The few nights we stayed here we were the only two people at the bar. Overall it was pretty quiet and relaxed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

My wife, our two children and I stayed at 3 resorts on Ko Lanta and while they were all lovely this was our favourite. It is set in a wooded area which is lovely in the heat. The beach is rocky but we actually liked this - it makes the beach appear more interesting. You do have to be a bit careful when getting in to the water (and I can imagine it being a problem if the sea was a bit rough) but we went in the sea every day it was fantastic. The staff are lovely, the bungalows are gorgeous (although personally I wouldn't bother paying the extra for an A or B row as most of them don't have much of a view and we were in a C row which was lovely), but probably the best thing is the beach area and the bar at the beach. There are loads of easy chairs, rugs, cushions, etc. to relax on and there is a lovely bar by the beach and the best thing in the world is sitting down by the bar, having a cold drink and watching the sun go down - bliss! The pool is a bit of a disappointment, not as nice as the other 2 resorts we stayed at (Kaw Kwang and Anda Lanta), but fine for the kids to play in and to cool off in. The resort itself is a bit out in the middle of nowhere so it is not for those who want to walk to lots of places. However, there is a village just down the road (10 min in a taxi) that has some great restaurants (Blue Moon is especially good) and a few shops. Fantastic place - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

The bungalows at Narima are set about 50 feet up on a cliff in a forested area with a nice view. Your bungalow does not have direct access to a beach. The small "private beach" is down by the reception and is filled with rocks and coral. I cut my leg badly after about 10 mins of attempting to chill in the water, probably should have gotten stitches but didn't.

Narima is south of the main beaches and villages of Lanta so you need a scooter to do anything. They rent them at about $10 USD / day (typical).

The A-row bungalows were pricey for Koh Lanta at 3000 baht per night. The rooms are typical bungalow with a slow shower and no TV. Not a good place to be if you happen to get sick (which happened to my wife and another couple we met). My wife likens it to a step above camping.

We moved to a proper hotel with a swimmable and relaxing beach after only one night here (out of 4 total on Lanta) for about 1000 baht per night cheaper. To get a proper hotel room at a nice resort for cheaper says something about Narmina's prices.

The last thing I need to say is there were a lot of small children staying here. Apparently this particular resort is very popular with the Scandinavians and they all seem to have 2-3 small blond children. It didn't bother me because we didn't spend much time here (nothing to do at the resort) but it some one else might be interested in that fact.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews