We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narima Bungalow Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Narima Bungalow Resort
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Kosice
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

This resort is a series of small huts, each of them build out of wood, palm leafs + nice bathroom. You don't need to worry though, we haven't seen any insects or any other wildlife inside. That said, it's not really a trendy hotel that pretends to be "in". And that's exactly what I liked about it. The huts fit perfectly into the style of the hotel, of the country and the place they are build in. It feels like a true vacation on tropical island. The jungle around them is so thick, you won't even see most of them from beach.
I also tried the "in-house" diving centre/school, and was very happy with the service.
Restaurant is also good, make sure to try their fruit plate.
All in all, I would reccoment to just about anyone.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palino007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    100
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
82
158
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

We stayed at Narimba for about a week, and even if it was a bit expensive for our taste, it was a fantastic place to be, very relaxing. A lot of the island has been converted to concrete, but not here - they've used only natural materials, and all the surrounding vegetation is still present.

There's a diving shop at the same place, but short of asking if we were planning on diving this year, nobody tried to upsell us anything. We had to cancel a diving trip due to a misunderstanding at another place, but even got our deposit back - that's good service!

If we ever come back to Lanta, it'll be to the same place :)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulder1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

I went to narima in the low season and there were just a couple bungalows occupied. I got a deal on ocean view and it was incredible. The room is huge and comfy and the patio is really great for watching the sunset with a Singha. Unfortunately the bathrooms are outside and end up filled with critters and twigs - big drawback, but its part of nature I guess.

Restaurant is really yummy, pool is beautiful. Beach is not really swimmable, but there are swimming ones within taxi or motorbike ride. Staff is nice, the bartender was a little *too nice* to me as I was female traveling solo, but we had a chat later and set some boundaries!

Recommend for couples and families. Can get a bit remote for singles. People who really hate bugs should stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rilly_nilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

We had booked Narima for a 5 night stay specifying that we wanted a quiet bungalow with sea views. On arriving at the port (we got the ‘ferry’ from Krabi – awful trip), we had to wait quite a bit to be transported to the resort. The vehicles were air-conditioned tho so that was a good thing. On arriving we were given refreshments and shown to our bungalow. The girl was really nice to us, she gave us the bungalow right at the end for quietness since the resort was full of pushchairs and kids (seemed that every couple had 2 kids the least below the age of 5).

Room
The room was spacious and clean. Can’t say the same for the toilet seat (horrendous). The air-condition worked perfectly. The veranda was spacious and was relaxing in the evening. We also saw the monkeys in the morning just outside the bungalow. The whole set up is really nice.

Food
The breakfast was very good and there was a good selection (included in our room rate we were entitled to spend THB200 each on bfast). The food at the ‘5 Islands Bar’ is awesome … a real taste of Thailand … best food we had in fact. The guy at the bar is really friendly. We had lunch and dinner there and we do not have any complaints what so ever on the food. They also do the greatest coconut milkshakes .. got hooked on them!

Pool/Beach
The pool was overtaken by the kids and the beach is not really swimmable. We decided to shorten our stay there and look for another accommodation since our main purpose was to relax in a quiet place. When we told the management about our plans, they were very understanding and didn’t charge us anything extra for not staying for the whole stay. We still went back for the food at the ‘5 islands Bar’ tho … yep it was that good!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPLaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

We had a fantastic few days here. We swam and snorkelled straight from the becah for many happy hours. You just need to be careful as you go as it is a bit rocky, easier to do with a snorkle mask. We hired flippers for the day and went exploring to the next cove, saw a beautiful range of fish.
Great location, isloated, beautiful cove and very good service and beautiful bungalows. You pay more for the fact that you have the cove to yourself and the quality of accomodation but it is worth it.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brightonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2009

My boyfriend and I spent a few days here during an island hopping trip from Langkawi to Phuket. I wish we'd spent more time here. The bungalows are beautiful and spacious, and we spent a lot of our time chilling out, playing games and reading on the cool balcony.

You are quite isolated here, but there's a restaurant which served the best food we had during our trip, and a really cute bar on the beach from which we watched the sunset each night (great milkshakes!). Through the travel office we went on an amazing snorkelling trip to Ko Rok and on a cookery course. The beach is beautiful to watch the sunset over, but was a bit too rocky for swimming. This didn't really affect us though due to all the other activities available on Koh Lanta.

I'd highly recommend this place to anyone seeking a bit of relaxation amongst natural beauty. It's also very suitable for families with young children having a nice pool and friendly staff. I'd love to go back to Koh Lanta again just to stay at Narima.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piggsy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2009

This place is amazing. We stayed in a B row bungalow, but still had a great view of the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One night we were sitting at the bar and we completely lost track of time. One of the staff members came and reminded us that the kitchen closes at ten, so we didn't miss dinner!

The beach is not really good for swimming, but the infinity pool is really nice. We also got massages, which is totally worth it.

There were a lot of families staying there while we were there, which the staff said was unusual, but it meant that the pool was full all day, but the bar was empty all night! The few nights we stayed here we were the only two people at the bar. Overall it was pretty quiet and relaxed.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
6.2 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
8.8 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
3.7 mi away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
2.4 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
0.9 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#23 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narima Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narima Bungalow Resort

Property: Narima Bungalow Resort
Address: 98 Moo 5 Klong Nin, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narima Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Narima Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narima Bungalow Hotel Ko Lanta
Narima Hotel Ko Lanta
Narima Resort Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing