We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Hotel with Great Staff, Just a Little Off the Beaten Path”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Narima Bungalow Resort
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Ko Lanta is a nice quiet island. There are not a lot of crazy parties but the beaches are really nice and quiet. The Narima resort is on the southern part of the island about 20-30 minutes outside the main town. They rent motorbikes at the hotel for 300 Baht a day and driving around the island is not as crazy as it is in Phuket or Bangkok.

The highlight is the staff, they really are there to help you with everything you need. The bungalows are comfortable but like everywhere in Thailand, one must become OK with ants. Don't leave any food or drinks open in your room! The shower/toilet are connected to the main bungalow but are open to the outdoors. It is a little rugged but not uncomfortable and the hot water worked great.

The food is good and reasonable priced. There is a great beach just a little north that has a LOVELY bar called Simple House that sits perched on a cliff. The view of sunset from there is amazing.

We found the hotel to be a good base for adventures around the island. It is also a short ferry ride to Phi Phi (avoid the tours and get a long-tail when you land on the island).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalsaPicante78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2009

What a wonderful haven and stayed 6 nights as found no alternative as suitable. Location over the ocean awesome, quiet private beach, pool great, low tide walking fun. Bungalows private and very well appointed and maintained. Restaurant was excellent and we enjoyed all our meals there. Plenty about to do, rented bikes and travelled around and about the island. Staff friendly and helpful in arranging transport and activities. We were there during slow season, so very quiet and amazing storms which added to the opportunity to relax. Highly recommended and we would return for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

We stumbled on this hotel by accident after a long search up the coast for a decent hotel to fit our budget. When we saw the room choices we immediately splurged and upgraded to the sea view bungalow - in our opinion well worth the extra cash.

The food was fantastic, some of the best we tasted in Thailand.

Bare in mind the rooms are low key - no TV so bring a good book and while away the hours on the hammock!

Our only negative was that the beach wasn't the best by Lanta standards.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerVan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

This resort is a series of small huts, each of them build out of wood, palm leafs + nice bathroom. You don't need to worry though, we haven't seen any insects or any other wildlife inside. That said, it's not really a trendy hotel that pretends to be "in". And that's exactly what I liked about it. The huts fit perfectly into the style of the hotel, of the country and the place they are build in. It feels like a true vacation on tropical island. The jungle around them is so thick, you won't even see most of them from beach.
I also tried the "in-house" diving centre/school, and was very happy with the service.
Restaurant is also good, make sure to try their fruit plate.
All in all, I would reccoment to just about anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palino007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We stayed at Narimba for about a week, and even if it was a bit expensive for our taste, it was a fantastic place to be, very relaxing. A lot of the island has been converted to concrete, but not here - they've used only natural materials, and all the surrounding vegetation is still present.

There's a diving shop at the same place, but short of asking if we were planning on diving this year, nobody tried to upsell us anything. We had to cancel a diving trip due to a misunderstanding at another place, but even got our deposit back - that's good service!

If we ever come back to Lanta, it'll be to the same place :)

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulder1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

I went to narima in the low season and there were just a couple bungalows occupied. I got a deal on ocean view and it was incredible. The room is huge and comfy and the patio is really great for watching the sunset with a Singha. Unfortunately the bathrooms are outside and end up filled with critters and twigs - big drawback, but its part of nature I guess.

Restaurant is really yummy, pool is beautiful. Beach is not really swimmable, but there are swimming ones within taxi or motorbike ride. Staff is nice, the bartender was a little *too nice* to me as I was female traveling solo, but we had a chat later and set some boundaries!

Recommend for couples and families. Can get a bit remote for singles. People who really hate bugs should stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rilly_nilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We had booked Narima for a 5 night stay specifying that we wanted a quiet bungalow with sea views. On arriving at the port (we got the ‘ferry’ from Krabi – awful trip), we had to wait quite a bit to be transported to the resort. The vehicles were air-conditioned tho so that was a good thing. On arriving we were given refreshments and shown to our bungalow. The girl was really nice to us, she gave us the bungalow right at the end for quietness since the resort was full of pushchairs and kids (seemed that every couple had 2 kids the least below the age of 5).

Room
The room was spacious and clean. Can’t say the same for the toilet seat (horrendous). The air-condition worked perfectly. The veranda was spacious and was relaxing in the evening. We also saw the monkeys in the morning just outside the bungalow. The whole set up is really nice.

Food
The breakfast was very good and there was a good selection (included in our room rate we were entitled to spend THB200 each on bfast). The food at the ‘5 Islands Bar’ is awesome … a real taste of Thailand … best food we had in fact. The guy at the bar is really friendly. We had lunch and dinner there and we do not have any complaints what so ever on the food. They also do the greatest coconut milkshakes .. got hooked on them!

Pool/Beach
The pool was overtaken by the kids and the beach is not really swimmable. We decided to shorten our stay there and look for another accommodation since our main purpose was to relax in a quiet place. When we told the management about our plans, they were very understanding and didn’t charge us anything extra for not staying for the whole stay. We still went back for the food at the ‘5 islands Bar’ tho … yep it was that good!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPLaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
6.2 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
582 reviews
8.9 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
515 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
2.4 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
0.9 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narima Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narima Bungalow Resort

Address: 98 Moo 5 Klong Nin, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £42 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Narima Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Narima Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narima Bungalow Hotel Ko Lanta
Narima Hotel Ko Lanta
Narima Resort Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing