We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to chill out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2008

My husband and I and another couple of friends booked a pool villa each,and it was a fantastic villa, the pool looked out on to the sea and we were surounded by coconut trees.
It was very private and hard to leave, this place is so relaxing, the staff were very friendly,but sometimes couldnt understand our Aussie accent!.
I would recommend this resort to anyone who wanted to de stress and wind down.
We ate out in the little local resturants and enjoyed real Thai food and hospitality, the breakfast at the resort was something to look forward to every morning as it was beautiful.
It takes 2 hours by car and ferry to get to the resort but it is really worth the effort.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AussieinHongkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2008

This resort is stunning. I loved it from the moment that we arrived to the time that we left. It was my first trip into Thailand and well worth it. We got to see elephants and monkeys as we trekked through the national park near by. But this wasn't the best part. The best part was laying by the pool and enjoying a trpical drink.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRKSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

We spent 10 amazing days at Langham Place. The hillside rooms are great and give lovely views.There is also a hillside pool which is quieter but the main pool area was superb also. The buffet breakfast had lots of choice and the food in the restauarants was as yummy. The bakery is also a nice little spot.

It is a lovely base to explore the island by hiring a moped and enjoy Lanta.
Would definetly return to Langham

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HappyhippyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

It takes a long time to get there! We stayed in Bangkok for 2 nights after our flight from the UK. Then the trip to Ko lanta is easy at first on the plane but then a 2 to 4 hour drive to the resort on 2 ferries and if you miss the ferries you have to wait ! Suggest the Speedboat arrival & departure which is not only cool but quicker!
Once youre there its peaceful, great with families incl the activities. Food locally is cheaper and much fresher, hire a car and visit the local restaurants. This is a 1 hit holiday, in 2 weeks you will do everything and visit every where on the island. The hotel is laid back and breakfast on the terrace restaurant is heaven. The villa rooms with pools are fantastic, although the climb of 70 steps will keep you fit. Langham are a great organisation and here at the far reaches of the globe they have maintained their influenece.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Strettons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

This is a fantastic hotel in a great location.

Stayed in the Langham for 10 nights in Feb 08 and has a great stay!

The hotel has all the amenities you'd expect - good rooms, well equipped (although we stayed at the top of the hill and you have to be pretty fit to get up and down)! Pools are fantastic. Beach isn't the best on the island but take the trip over the stream and there is a nice stretch of beach, bars and restaurants.

The language barrier was problematic on a few occasions (you would ask for something, be told yes and receive a smile and still be stood around 30 mins later.......)!

Breakfast great and all you could ever eat!

Only grumble was that we booked the evening sailing trip - I asked if it included drinks and we were told yes (by the restaurant manager). I ordered a G&T when we got onto the boat. 30 mins later I'm still waiting.... only to be told no spirits on board. So I ordered a glass of wine...... the food was very slow coming and stone cold when it did arrive. At the end of the trip we were presented with a massive bill for everyone's drinks on board! The management needs to be clear on what is / isn't included on these type of excursions! Also stayed one night for the buffet when i had enquired about the price i was told it was $x only to get a much higher bill at the end of the night. So some improvement need here.

On the whole this is a great hotel and good value for money. We visited the other 5 stars while on the island and they really aren't worth all the extra cash!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Hopwoodc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

We stayed at Langham after Layana resort. Langham is very big resort with most of the rooms over the hill. The deluxe rooms on the hill are more 3 star. We were upgraded to Pond Villa, they are very nice and spacous with TV, DVD, nice bathroom. I loved the slippers - Langham. It is strange because half of the things in the resort are branded Rawi Warin ( the old owner) and the rest langham. Everything with the brand Langham is great, Rawi Warin not so. The restaurants are good and not very pricey. Just outside the resort on the left there is lovely bakery and cocktail bar Mojo ( part of the hotel ). They charge THB110 for cocktails and the resort 220THB. Also the baker has some great pastries and sandwiches. The drinks at the mini bar are tHB30.00, by the pool 100THB. The gardens are kept nicely and the resort has even a cinema. We were in the low season, not more then 20 people. After Layana, Langham is my second choice on Koh Lanta. hey have some great offers during low season, directly on their web including transfers or check with Thai Airways, Singapore airlines, Qatar Airways, Qantas frequent flyer programs.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank moschino24_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

I haven't had this much fun at a beach resort in a long time. A group of friends and I decided to get away for a few days in April in Thailand. We decided that Koh Lanta would be a great choice. We wanted the nature and beauty of Thailand without the commercialism of a Phuket or the other well developed areas.

In the end we stayed at the Langham Place for Thailand's New Years eve. It was a blast. I have never seen so many people enjoying a water fight. It was a very playful time with events lasting for three days. The resort thew a huge party around the ponds on NYE night. We had a blast.

The highlight for the evening was the paper lanterns that we launched into the sky. It was a great memory maker.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hk_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
4.2 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,474 reviews
6.4 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
4.1 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
4.8 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
420 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawi Warin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Address: 139 Moo 8 | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £34 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rawi Warin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rawi Warin Resort & Spa offers a luxurious escape from the stresses of the modern world. Situated on 34 rai of land, into the foothills of the Koh Lanta Yai and overlooking the crystal waters of Klong Tob Bay, this beautiful, award-winning resort offers a choice of rooms, each with its own distinct style and ambience, numerous sports activities, superb dining options and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rawi Warin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawi Warin Resort And Spa
Rawi Warin Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing