We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great way to unwind” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A great way to unwind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

After getting such a great deal through the Langham website we booked a pond view room for 3 nights and then a pool villa for 3 nights. ( ended up being 4 nights, as Krabi airport was shut down due to demonstrations). The Pond view room was facing the sea and had amazing view of the beach and sunset horizon. The Pool villa had similar view but was higher up the hill. The Pool villa was the best room I have ever stayed in and it was difficult to leave behind.

The service at the Langham is fantastic and always with a smile. As there are few other restaurants in the area we ate mainly at he resort, which we would not normally have done. The food was always of a high standard and not that expensive.

I was a little disappointed to find that there are no beach activities and therefore no water sports available during the low season. This was despite the fact the the package we purchased specifically stated that these things would be included in our tariff. It was just annoying, not a deal breaker. Also the ocean pool only operates from Nov - Apr, which is fine, if only they advertised it that way.

I would highly recommend this resort, especially in the low season, when it feels like you are almost the only people here. So great to have no kids running around and to be able to just enjoy the peace and quiet.

  • Liked — Great pools and views
  • Disliked — Not much outside the resort
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Neale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    260
    91
    56
    42
See reviews for
176
450
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2008

The resort is just beautiful, the staff are extremely friendly and polite, room service is great and there are some lovely extra little touches that make a vacation here really special. Fresh tropical fruit was delivered to our villa each day, activities and events are run throughout the week, even at very quiet times and we were even presented with a delicious heart-shaped honeymoon cake on our first evening. A fabulous honeymoon break it was, too.

My only (minor) complaint was the food; breakfast bakery goods aren't super fresh and food outside the resort is better, but every time we left the resort to explore the island I just wanted to go back as, in my mind, it really is the most beautiful spot of Koh Lanta. The photos on the internet don't quite show just how gorgeous the place is - the gardens and villas are simply stunning. Langham Place is perfect for an island resort break away from it all.

  • Liked — Beautifully designed gardens and buildings, along with super friendly and efficient employees
  • Disliked — Breakfast bakery foods
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2008

My husband and I and another couple of friends booked a pool villa each,and it was a fantastic villa, the pool looked out on to the sea and we were surounded by coconut trees.
It was very private and hard to leave, this place is so relaxing, the staff were very friendly,but sometimes couldnt understand our Aussie accent!.
I would recommend this resort to anyone who wanted to de stress and wind down.
We ate out in the little local resturants and enjoyed real Thai food and hospitality, the breakfast at the resort was something to look forward to every morning as it was beautiful.
It takes 2 hours by car and ferry to get to the resort but it is really worth the effort.

  • Liked — The rooms,veiw , pool, and breakfast,
  • Disliked — The 2 hours it took to get there!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieinHongkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2008

This resort is stunning. I loved it from the moment that we arrived to the time that we left. It was my first trip into Thailand and well worth it. We got to see elephants and monkeys as we trekked through the national park near by. But this wasn't the best part. The best part was laying by the pool and enjoying a trpical drink.

  • Liked — The views of the Andaman Sea
  • Disliked — Having to go home
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRKSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2008

We spent 10 amazing days at Langham Place. The hillside rooms are great and give lovely views.There is also a hillside pool which is quieter but the main pool area was superb also. The buffet breakfast had lots of choice and the food in the restauarants was as yummy. The bakery is also a nice little spot.

It is a lovely base to explore the island by hiring a moped and enjoy Lanta.
Would definetly return to Langham

  • Liked — Hillside view room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyhippyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2008

It takes a long time to get there! We stayed in Bangkok for 2 nights after our flight from the UK. Then the trip to Ko lanta is easy at first on the plane but then a 2 to 4 hour drive to the resort on 2 ferries and if you miss the ferries you have to wait ! Suggest the Speedboat arrival & departure which is not only cool but quicker!
Once youre there its peaceful, great with families incl the activities. Food locally is cheaper and much fresher, hire a car and visit the local restaurants. This is a 1 hit holiday, in 2 weeks you will do everything and visit every where on the island. The hotel is laid back and breakfast on the terrace restaurant is heaven. The villa rooms with pools are fantastic, although the climb of 70 steps will keep you fit. Langham are a great organisation and here at the far reaches of the globe they have maintained their influenece.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — distance from airport
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Strettons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, Great Britain.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

This is a fantastic hotel in a great location.

Stayed in the Langham for 10 nights in Feb 08 and has a great stay!

The hotel has all the amenities you'd expect - good rooms, well equipped (although we stayed at the top of the hill and you have to be pretty fit to get up and down)! Pools are fantastic. Beach isn't the best on the island but take the trip over the stream and there is a nice stretch of beach, bars and restaurants.

The language barrier was problematic on a few occasions (you would ask for something, be told yes and receive a smile and still be stood around 30 mins later.......)!

Breakfast great and all you could ever eat!

Only grumble was that we booked the evening sailing trip - I asked if it included drinks and we were told yes (by the restaurant manager). I ordered a G&T when we got onto the boat. 30 mins later I'm still waiting.... only to be told no spirits on board. So I ordered a glass of wine...... the food was very slow coming and stone cold when it did arrive. At the end of the trip we were presented with a massive bill for everyone's drinks on board! The management needs to be clear on what is / isn't included on these type of excursions! Also stayed one night for the buffet when i had enquired about the price i was told it was $x only to get a much higher bill at the end of the night. So some improvement need here.

On the whole this is a great hotel and good value for money. We visited the other 5 stars while on the island and they really aren't worth all the extra cash!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Hopwoodc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
3.9 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
4.2 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
6.3 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#22 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawi Warin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Property: Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Address: 139 Moo 8 | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rawi Warin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rawi Warin Resort & Spa offers a luxurious escape from the stresses of the modern world. Situated on 34 rai of land, into the foothills of the Koh Lanta Yai and overlooking the crystal waters of Klong Tob Bay, this beautiful, award-winning resort offers a choice of rooms, each with its own distinct style and ambience, numerous sports activities, superb dining options and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Rawi Warin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawi Warin Hotel Ko Lanta
Rawi Warin Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing