We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place but not really worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband in april.

Firstly getting to the hotel is a hassle as it takes forever! The trip from krabi airport to the hotel is about 2.5 to 3 hours. That already was something I disliked.

The resort without a doubt is beautiful but its also so so so boring. Hotel has no entertainment. There is nothing to do in koh lanta, period. Its very quiet and depressing. The town is dead quiet by 7pm at night.

Hotel staff dont understand much english at all.

We found a flying cockroach in our roon (not very 5 star) loads of lizards and snakes around. Not well lit at night so its hard to see where you walking. Make sure to take mosquito repellent. This place is definitely not for you if you dont enjoy nature and the outdoors.

The food is horrible. I asked for a cola tonic drink and got a coca cola and tonic water. Then I asked for lime cordial and got a lime. Dont ever order pizza here.

If you need help go to janessa shes amazing and understands English very well. She made my holiday a little worth it.

Wont go there ever again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Razina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Beach is full of rocks, which you can not see in the pictures. Rooms are correct but way too far from the lobby, pool, and beach. Service is average. Food is average. We woke up all night long because of a light on the ceiling and an electricity issue which made the room lights going off and on all night. Good location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lyzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It’s our second time to this resort. We came last December and this time its more quiet and relaxing with our family. Have just returned after two totally relaxing weeks at this resort. Arriving at Krabi in the evening our transfer was by Hotel vehicle with ferry crossing - no standard transfer, it was smooth all the way - met at airport, baggage taken to awaiting private van. 2 ferry crossings (short) and 2 hrs later we arrived rather tired after a very long journey. The following morning our surroundings came into focus and we realized we had chosen well! The location is perfect. Staff were attentive and friendly. Pond room was private with all amenities one would expect of such a resort. We had dinner at the restaurant on a few occasions which was very good but also sampled various local restaurants, all first rate, Baan Peek Mai and Roi Thai in Klong NIn are our favorites. The pool area was picture perfect and spotlessly clean - with nice pool bar of fruit shakes replenished on a regular basis throughout the day and fruit kebabs brought to your sun loungers for mid morning snack,bliss! After two weeks of total pampering it was time to bid farewell, till next time - and there will be a third time!!
Thank you to all the staff for making our trip so enjoyable. We would like to say thank you to Gerry who managed to lend us a flash drive to watch movie in our room and for being helpful and easy to talk to than anyone else. Also thanks to Nina in the restaurant and Golf in the reception for taking care of us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarjorieCiccone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We booked a room here through Expedia for about $75 a couple days before staying there and were blown away with what we got. Third floor deluxe room, ocean view, and free breakfast.

Between the incredibly friendly staff, very good food, excellent cocktails, infinity pool and nearly empty beach, it was the perfect place to relax and holiday for three nights. Couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just got back, had 4 nights in Pond Room and it was amazing. This hotel is fantastic and has amazing staff who make you feel special. The pools are lovely and grounds are kept well. It is set in a hillside but golf buggies will take you if required to your room. Breakfast was great and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant one evening. It is located near to plenty of bars and restuarants and has a 7/11 over road for anything you need. Probably the best hotel i have stayed in, fantastic !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pond Room are on the level
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Whilst enjoying four weeks travelling around Thailand with a couple of friends my friend and I had our birthdays. We decided that we wanted pure luxury and beautiful location. We decided we would spend our time at this spa resort after much research! The location is stunning, the accommodation beautiful and the views breathtaking. The food in the resorts were lovely. We also explored several local restaurants. We hired mopeds from the hotel (worked out at £5 for a day) and spent a day exploring the island. It was a birthday I won't forget in a hurry. My friend and I had a whole afternoon being pampered in the spa very relaxing

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Freenessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoyed 8 nights at Rawi Warin. The rooms were beautiful and even special touches of L'occtaine bath products. The staff were all wonderful. The pools are lovely and very relaxing with many different places to sit. Some reviews said the rooms were a far walk, while they are high up you can get a buggy ride up the hill if you want- this was much needed for us as we were travelling with a 3 year old. Most nights we took a tuk tuk to Klong Nin Beach about 5 mins away were there are lots of restaurants and a great place to watch the sunset. The only thing to note if travelling with young children is the children's pool is deeper than most about 0.75m, my 3 1/2 could only just stand. Great spot to do side trips to Phi Phi Island.

Room Tip: Not all the sea view rooms have full view of the sea, some are partially blocked by trees, room 515...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Arabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
4.2 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,477 reviews
6.4 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
4.1 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
4.8 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
421 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawi Warin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Address: 139 Moo 8 | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £24 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rawi Warin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rawi Warin Resort & Spa offers a luxurious escape from the stresses of the modern world. Situated on 34 rai of land, into the foothills of the Koh Lanta Yai and overlooking the crystal waters of Klong Tob Bay, this beautiful, award-winning resort offers a choice of rooms, each with its own distinct style and ambience, numerous sports activities, superb dining options and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rawi Warin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawi Warin Resort And Spa
Rawi Warin Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing