We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea view is pool view!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaman Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andaman Lanta Resort
Ranked #77 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Munich
1 review
“Sea view is pool view!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2006

After 3 weeks of travelling on a low budget we wanted to indulge ourselves with a stay in a nice bungalow at the beach front. Well, the bungalows of the Andaman Lanta Resort are definitely located at the beach but a sea view bungalow does not necessarely face the sea! We booked a so called sea view bungalow but had a pool view instead. You might be lucky and get hold of one of the "sea view" bungalows that actually have a sea view but this doesn't make the poor breakfast any better! They offer white toast, one type of sausage and some thai food for breakfast. Well, maybe that doesn't sound too bad but if you stay in a 3.5 star hotel and pay 3300 Baht/91 US$/69 € per night (peak season) you expect a bit more than that! The rooms did have a tv (only 2 english channels) and aircon but were loveless and old-fashioned furnished. We were very disappointed from this hotel. The place is not worth the money. There are definitely better deals on the island!

  • Disliked — room and breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — better deals on the island
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisaMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    56
    60
    19
    18
See reviews for
30
72
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2006

I paid 2400bt p/n for this place through a travel agent last minute. Too much I would say given the accommodation.
Rooms have tv and aircon and a bed. decor is tired bathroom is old.
We stayed in a deluxe bungalow?
Look elsewhere I think you will get a better price or better accom.
Good for ple on a budget who are not fussed by accommodation.
Good beach close to the front of the hotel, but the place is very quiet with nothing to do really.
I got food poisoning from on of the beach restaurants, I think it was called Picasso... dodgy green curry. it put me out for 2days. Great pasta at a up market place a lil further down the beach from there though. But you will pay for it..
tuk tuk 40bt to most places. Free transfers to hotels..

  • Liked — The beach
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay somewhere else or pay less for this place
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oneofurbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2006

We stayed at the Andaman Lanta Resort in the period November 6-14, 2006. Stayed in the Andaman Suite room which was well worth the money: by far the best rooms in this 3-star hotel! Room was directly beach front with private terasse, chairs, table and sundeck chairs on the beach. Magnificent sunset view and very nice and quiet, as the pool area and resort centre was on the back side of the room. Room is spacious and averagely furnished, large bathroom, very clean - ants, though, can be bit of a problem, so don't let any candy or soda stay out in the open!

All of the staff are very serviceminded, kind and attentive - what they lack in understanding English, they definitely make up for in willingness to serve and please!

All in all a very recommendable place to stay - and the suite room was a nice extra touch to a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank annececilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2006

We arrived on Koh Lanta in early May, stayed for 4 nights and found the island to be near deserted! Only half the shops were open and most tours weren't operating anymore due to the low season commencing in late April. Our resort looked great on the net, not quite as glam when we got there. We booked a beachside bungalow which was right on the beach, great location but quite run down. Ants were quite a problem and anything sweet will be devoured in 5 seconds flat. Also beware of open bottles of drinking water, not sweet, but the ants like it anyway!!
Due to being the start of the low season, the restaurant wasn't always well stocked and at times our breakfast options were few. No bananas one morning, no muesli or yoghurt another morning, and the staff didn't appear to care much about it.

Communication was quite difficult with the reception staff, even for basic things.

Pool was great, beach lovely although rocky in parts due to low tide. About 5 minute drive to Saladan, the main town centre. Not walkable unless you are keen on a 30-40 minute walk in the heat and humidity.

If you hire a motorbike, getting around will be heaps easier. We paid 250 baht per day. While we were there, the thai police were out in force, fining people riding bikes without helmets, us included!! A hefty $4 AUS fine. Only the driver is required to wear one, and most of the thai's don't seem to bother a lot of the time.

A beautiful island, but would have had a bit more to do if we were there during a more popular time. 4 nights was probably 1-2 nights too many unless you like to feel isolated.

Helpful?
4 Thank AnnieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2005

This was our second stays at this resort. This time we had a bungalow by the pool. The location is peaceful and with the mountains as a backdrop creates a wonderful view where ever you look.
The resort is very well kept and the staff are fanastic, very friendly. The rooms are well-priced, well-stocked and clean. The pool area is top-class and staff bought our lunch-time meal to the sun loungers for us!
Its located right on the beach and close enough to local shops, its restaurants food was the best available on that beach area and sitting their in the evening is beautifully peaceful. This is a great couples or family style resort our last stay was our honeymoon.
Nightlife if you want it is a short walk along the beach. The beach, though not as nice as Hua Hin say, is good and the water lovely and very warm.

M&P&K

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MDSMDSMDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#29 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#53 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Villa
Holiday Villa
#49 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#34 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Lanta Resort

Property: Andaman Lanta Resort
Address: 142 Moo 3, Khlong Dao Beach | Sala Dan Sub District, Krabi Province, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Andaman Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing