We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
80
63
29
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
63
29
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel rooms are huge mins tuk tuk cost baht beach pool island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I booked the deluxe room back them, and I'm very impressed with the entire layout, cleanliness and the view. It is just fabulous to wake up in the morning and the first thing you see is the sun hanging on top of the endless sea. The overall experience was great and I must say I've probably chosen the best hotel compared to other in that region. At a reasonable pricing of course.

Room tip: Be sure to fully understand the picture you see on a website's gallery, because the angle could be different and when you are there, it just feel totally different from what you expect
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANDREW_88SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed here three nights in early Jan. From the 
moment we arrived we could see how lovely the staff were and this continued throughout our stay. All very friendly and helpful.

To be advised we were upgraded to suites was a great surprise. Our rooms were a mere stone throw away from the sun deck and beach and only a few yards away from the lovely infinity pool which overlooks the beach.

Breakfast and the food in general was excellently prepared and cooked and at a certain point in the hot afternoons a waiter would come around the pool area with a much appreciated free ice cold lassie drink - lovely touch.

Now for the negatives: while generally being clean enough on the surface, there were bits of dust in corners of the room (quite a lot under the scales behind the door actually) and a huge amount on the big mirror. The toilet also felt slightly shabby as did the furniture throughout the room. The bathroom door handle was also hanging off. Normally these minor issues don't bother us but when you take the cost into account they become a problem. At £160 per night this was by far our most expensive hotel during this trip - I am without a doubt that a spotless room with well maintained and up to date furnishings and fixtures is not an unreasonable expectation when you're paying as much as this in Thailand. The next hotel we went to was a fraction of the price, at only £40 per night, with lovely rooms which didn't have a spot of dirt or dust - the contrast in value for money between the two was starkly apparent. So to summarise. Maya is a nice hotel, great location, brilliant and lovely staff but the rooms really let this place down as does the unnecessary and unjustified astronomical room rate.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had a brilliant stay at Maya. As we arrived we were greeted by 2 friendly staff who rushed to take our baggage from us. The level of service was superb during the entire stay.

The room was large and modern and better than we expected. Views from the rooms are great and the pool is right on the beach.

We will definitely return to this hotel.

Not the cheapest hotel but it is worth every penny.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonrademan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Maye Hotel is located just by the beach. Very nice location. We ordered a "suite" (big room) and just beside this room there was water coming down between MAYA and the hotel beside, this did not small very nice..
The room was clean, spacious, bathroom very nice, the overall impression is a very nice hotel.
The staff was quite untrained as they forgot a lot when we ordered, delivered wrong drinks/food at some occasjons, but it was anly smiles and they are very nice, so a small problem.
No one ate at the hotel exept breakfast, wich was nice, omelet and bacon, thai food, and a lot of fruit.. Very nice.. But lunch and dinner was obviously not anything the hotel was interessted in either because they did not try to "catch" their gueasts to eat there, so all went out on the beach eating other places.. So we have no knowledge about these meals at MAYA..
There was mosquitis here, and after we noticed, we asked the reception, and THEN!! they came with some protection for the room. This they could told us in beforehand so that we did not have to get all these bites....
But overall this is a hotel we would go back to, especially because og the location and nice people..
And the beach is just wonderful, as the part of Koh Lanta as we experienced. this is just one of the best places to be when you need to relax..

Room tip: ASk for room facing the pool, then you will have a very nice view over the ocean..
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteinMobalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The deluxe room is of a good size with a big bathroom. The design of the hotel is modern compared to the hotels nearby. However , there seems a mismatch of the room furniture to the exterior look of the hotel as the room furniture looks dated and there are chip offs. This is not acceptable in view of the price the hotel is charging.

The pool is right next to the beach and provides a magnificent view.

We had some light lunch at the restaurant which offered nice seafood fried rice and Tom yam Kung. The prawns and squids were very fresh.

As we were going to Ko Lanta from Aonang and it was our first visit, I have checked with the hotel if there was a pickup service from Saladan pier and was informed there was no such service.(I have booked directly via the hotel website) What puzzled me was that our helpful tour agent in Aonang actually told us it should not be the case and managed to arrange for the hotel pickup for us. I was doubtful of the arrangement until we arrived at Ko Lanta and was actually picked up by the hotel staff. I wondered if the staff corresponding with me did not understand my request or the booking was actually handled by their agent.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eureka33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews