We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of time when using Phone Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waste of time when using Phone Service!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

I and my wife check in for few nights. I understand that it is currently low season but the quality of service does'nt gave to be low as well! Front office was actually a big help when you ask something in the front desk personally but what I dont understand is about asking for something thru Phone Service really sucks! Especially if you are outside and phone them! It will take much time for them to answer and pick up tge calls which you need to ask certain information. I was thinking of what are they doing with the phone. maybe playing with another department and doing chit chat! Dont waste your time for asking something thru phone. Good thing the FO Manager can speak well English and attentive to wht the guests needs. Other than that other staff are friendly but theres language barrier.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalunaedward03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    234
    61
    23
    24
See reviews for
42
536
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had a great time with my boyfriend at this hotel , service was second to none although the staff had poor English they were always eager to help and do the best they could! Food was great and the pool was lovely although the netting dividing the pool and the beach was a shame as it would have been nice to watch the waves from the pool! We had a small problem at check in which resulted in receiving an upgrade which was much appreciated! Breakfast was great, small buffet but you can sit down and order as much as you want off the menu also! My only complaint is when leaving the hotel I left my purse in the room the hotel rang us on the way to the port and we went back for it to find 2000baht missing from my purse! It was too late to say anything by the time I noticed but that was the only let down and the only reason Im giving it 3 out of 5! Other than that can't complain they also have kayaks and bikes free of charge at the hotel and it's 250baht for a motorbike for 24hours from the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alli-bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just came back from few days from there and despite the resort is fully finished, we really did enjoyed our great time there.
Villa 715 was just perfect and thank you so much for the nice upgrade. Breakfast is yummy as well the lunch and dinner we had. Our compliments to the Chef and his brigade.
All the staff we met was polite, friendly and with a kind smile.
Good job to all including to Matt, the Resort Manager who is doing his best to make the place the best he can as well our stay there.
Only one little detail, we met several times a very unfriendly Thai lady during this stay, never greet or replied to our greetings, especially at the restaurant as she was always on the phone and working there with her computer and all business belongings, we got the info that she is the owner representative, may we recommend her to stay in her office as the fact to use the restaurant as her office makes us uncomfortable. After all it is a resort where people usually should relax and not work... right?
For the rest, go for it. You will just enjoy it!

Room Tip: 715 was just unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is probably one of the best choices on the Klang Dao Beach, if you choose the villas close to the Beach, that is. We stayed in a beachfront villa right by the pool. Magnificent view and relaxing atmosphere. Pool area was not too crowded ond Our 3-year-old had a great time there.

The restaurant is really good, but it feels more like a 4-star than a 5-star experience. However, all the other places that we ate along the beach could not match the one at the Twin Lotus.

Highly recommended!

Area for improvement: I would have loved pro-active drink service by the pool.

Room Tip: Note 1: There is construction ongoing on the parts of the property that is furthest from the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AceF1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya - Amsterdam - Curacao
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have eaten at good and bad restaurants in my life but this has to be one of the worst.

We ordered a drink = they brought the wrong drinks. ok people make mistakes but it was a warning of what was to come.

we ordered an appitizer and main course.
both came at the same time.

I ordered the beef sate as a starter the plate was warm the meat cold = BUT THE MEAT WAS WELL DONE or in other words pre cooked. I sent it back to be made warm. and since it was there started on the main course a Thai curry. Twin Lotus must have thought I was a cow as it was so salty in was in edible - fit for a cow lick but not for humans. having owned a hotel restaurant can only think this was a warmed over frozen dinner as well.
My wife's crab was also salty and terrible and she left half on her plate
In place of the curry I ordered a tasteless hamburger and to be honest the fries were good.

When I complained to management about being served the appitizer and main course at the same time the waiter LIED and said we ordered it that way.

Bottom line we were taken for a very expensive ride of terrible food and high prices that we feel was not cooked for us but microwaved out of the freezer.

After we got home my wife went onto the street to order a real meal. Which fortunatly on Koh lanta is plentiful and inexpensive.

Never again and for you the reader save your money - eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Four of us stayed here for four nights. The resort is still in the throws of renovating. First two nights were spent in a superior room way in the back blocks of the resort which is quite a walk to the beachfront and restaurant The room was new and modern. The bed was comfortable and not like a concrete driveway! We had a little verandah with a big lounge. The bathroom was large but after putting up with the sewer smell we were updated to a garden villa for our remaining two nights This was really lovely. Huge room. Great channels on the TV. The lighting in the bathroom was really bad. So dark. The light switches for the bedside were only on one side of the bed.....very strange. This meant that you had to get out of bed to turn your side off if your partner was sleeping. Really lacking in any form of Thai decor. You could have been anywhere in the world. Not up to 5 star standard yet. Staff are lovely and some speak good English. Location is perfect. Right in the beachfront.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are a hike to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is one of the most relax trips I have. no fuss, relax and everything is easy. Not sure why people will have impression of a resort without insects and wild animals. The resort will be a great place in a year or two. Staffs are friendly and eager to please (bear in mind most Thai wont speak queen english but they at least put effort to try to learn the language). Imagine you are in some country side in some other country, they might not understand english well too.
The resort provide bicycle for free, we cycled to Saladan daily to have light lunch /dinner and wonder around (small place -nothing much to shop - but that's the whole idea of getting out of the city right? ;)). Breakfast was ok, not much variety but suffient for a good morning. Tried dinner twice in the resort's restaurant, food was ok. Housekeeping staff was very attentive, though you need to ask for nternational adaptor and hair dryer but it was a quick delivery. Suggest for management to provide those things in the room. We come back to a clean room daily with a small suprise on the bed with towels arrangement.
Pool was great, there have garden pool and infinity pool. when you laze around at the beach staff will bring you some cut fruits.
You may certainly get proper sausage for you all day breakfast in Ocean restaurant in Saladan. Lovely place and friendly staff - love the Tom Yam soup there. Reasonable price.
I will strongely suggest for those who only want a quite, peaceful relax trip to go to Koh Lanta, party king and queen, keep out. ;D

Room Tip: get youself a garden villa, is nearer to the beach and reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slq_dep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.1 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,458 reviews
2.3 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
556 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,404 reviews
10.6 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari

Property: Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Address: 199 Moo 1 | Klong Dao Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Twin Lotus Resort, Koh Lanta is re-opening its doors in late 2012 after a full renovation and the addition of newly constructed Villas and facilities. Situated on 12 acres of gardens and a 3-kilometer white-sand beach, new facilities include a brand new Spa & Wellness Center as well as Beachfront Bar & Restaurant. Villas are located on the beachfront, as well as in the gardens and overlooking the canal that runs through the property. Please note that according to resort policy, Twin Lotus welcomes guests aged 18 and over only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Lotus Hotel Ko Lanta
Twin Lotus Resort And Spa
Twin Lotus Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing