We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanta Pavilion Resort
Ranked #71 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Thank you.”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Greetings from Singapore.

Thank you for the great hospitality during my stay.

Rooms are clean and location is near to quite a couple of restaurants if you wish to eat outside the resort's restaurant if you are on a budget. However, the resort's food is excellent needless to say.

7-11, convenience store and atms are a walking distance.

Great hospitality and the staffs are friendly too.

I do hope there will be free wi-fi in the room next time and taps nearby the rooms to wash our feet if we come back from other beaches so that we do not need to go all the way to the restaurant to wash our feet.

Other than that i had a great time staying at lanta pavillion resort.

Thank you for the great service to Fan or Fun (i think that is how his name is spelled), to the midde-aged lady at the counter, to the other two male waiters and the girl who asked how was my 4 island trip.

Effendi

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fendi Cartoon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    73
    49
    30
    39
See reviews for
44
109
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Great value for money, clean and quiet. If you feel that it is too quiet, there are plenty of bars around the resort on the beach and on the main road. Food is excellent. The resort employs the coolest Joe Hunter (he is the dude) and he is ever so helpful with bookings and organising around your interests if you so desire.

Room Tip: All roooms are similar but perhaps avoid the ones closer to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

this place is by far the best place.. especially for families, couples or for back packers.. very reasonable.. amazing food.. i cant explain how great the food is.. and the best price in the area.. the beach is on your door step... the beach isnt the best place on the island.. but take a walk, its very normal to get a motorbike for a day... 2 pound and go to another beach.. this place is faultless.. one of my favourite places in thailand.. staff are amazing.. thank you for a pleasant stay xxx

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellamay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed for 5 days and wished it were longer. The location is excellent, near the Peak Cafe, Sanyos, and Greek Taverna for a mix of breakfast, lunch and dinner options. Beach was White sand and clean- some rocks in the sea but these mean you can spot lots of tropical fish that live amongst them, and don't interfere with swimming. Room was clean and well equipped. Only downside for me was no free wifi in the room (payable was) but there was free wifi near the reception & bar.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one week at the beginning of January, 2012, and it was my worst vacation ever. There dozens of negatives but I will describe a few main once.
The BEACH is terrible as there are stones everywhere and you cannot even enter the sea until around 16.00 in the afternoon when the tide is high. Do not believe the pictures of the beach they show as they are taken when the water is high and conceal the rocks.

There is a disco bar called Feeling around 200 meters from the hotel. They play open air music until 4 in the morning so that you will not be able to sleep even with ear- plugs. It is VERY VERY NOISY each and every night. The people at the hotel do not care about this as after each complain they say that they will address the issue and nothing happens. There are NO PROPER WINDOWS in the rooms so that you hear every sound.

The ROOMS ARE STINKY and the BATHROOM is full of MOULD.

The only plus is WIFI in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel as it will ruin your holidays. Stay away from the Khong Klong beach as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark276, Owner at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
This customer was obviously not happy. While it's true that the bar five resorts down the beach was playing loud music until 4am, I personally went to the police station and this was put to a stop, so now the whole beach is quiet due to the actions of Lanta Pavilion Resort, even though we had no control over this other bar at the time. We are known as a family resort so we filed a report with the police and now problem solved. As for the tides, sometimes the rocks are visible and sometimes not. There is a 3.5 meter difference between highest and lowest tides.Near the full and new moons, the tides are especially low and high. The tide changes at different times every day, so usually, there are several good time to swim. Many people like the rocks as it makes for decent snorkeling and reflecting pools at sunset (see other reviews). As for the smell of mildew (if this is not just the bad mood of the customer talking), sometimes when it is extremely humid (this is a tropical country), damp clothing can fill a room with mildewy smell. If the air-con filter is not cleaned, it can also smell, so we try our best to stay on top of keeping them clean. I personally inspect every room and problems can be sorted out if they are brought to the attention of the management. I think this customer was rightly upset about the loud music and got out a magnifying glass to find fault. Not to say we are perfect, but as our many repeat customers will attest, we have a pleasant place to spend your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Varberg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed at Lanta Pavilion Resort for a couple of weeks and loved it the staff was really friendly and good service and the managers were excellent.
Good food and very nice room and very clean.

Regards from Scandinavia

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeifHSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

One night stay and we had the old shabby bungalows.The rooms had lots of mosquito and the kids had bites all over the next morning The shower was bad.
The only good thing is the restaurant & the beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you're booked in at the new bungalows. It will be a nightmare if you stayed in the ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KL_Faiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark276, Owner at Lanta Pavilion Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
We have newer and older bungalows. The old ones have been newly refurbished. Sometimes, a customer might damage something that might give the room a "shabby" appearance, but the bathrooms were re-tiled a few months ago and the curtains are brand new and quite nice. The newer rooms are nicer. That is why they cost more.

Mosquitoes are not a big problem on Koh Lanta, compared to many other islands, but they do exist and if one gets trapped in your room, it will bite you all night. They normally come out only at dawn and dusk, so make sure the door is shut properly. If you should find that a mosquito has sneaked into your room, bring it to our attention and we will kill it. We try not to use too much insecticide, as you can usually find them in the room and swat them before you sleep.

Our hot water showers are standard. The water pressure occasionally drops if we fail to keep the water tower full, but this rarely happens. Our hot water heaters are German and properly grounded, with safety fuses that can be checked by the customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
Lanta Darawadee Hotel
#69 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lanta Seafront Resort
Lanta Seafront Resort
#75 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.0 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#34 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
#43 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#41 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#40 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Pavilion Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Pavilion Resort

Property: Lanta Pavilion Resort
Address: 120 Moo 2 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Pavilion Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Klong Khong Beach this tropical resort offers, free pick up from the pier, free parking, free WIFI, outdoor adult & child pools, lantern lit pathways and our famous sun set restaurant. The resort also has a professional travel and tour advice centre and beachfront relax bar beside the swimming pool. The spacious and modern bungalows have lantern lit garden pathways with luscious green tropical gardens & outdoor veranda area offering a tranquil and peaceful setting. AIRPORT PICK UP / TRANSFER SERVICE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST Ideally located in the middle of the West coast which is the side with all the beaches. The location offers relaxation and a good night sleep yet only minutes away from the action or steps away from spectacular sunsets on the beautiful Khlong Khong beach. Accessing the rest of the island is very convenient from Lanta Pavilion Resort as it is almost an equal distance to each interesting place on the island. The nature and scenery in the South, shopping and Saladan Pier in the north and the cultural villages such as Lanta Old Town, the chao lay village and the Thung Yee Peng Village. Each air-conditioned room comes fitted with a flat screen cable TV, free Wi-FI, fridge, mini bar, safety deposit box & en-suite bathroom with hot water and free toiletries. The beach front 'sun set restaurant" offers multi nationality dishes cooked from fresh ingredients. There is also a daily beach front BBQ with fresh "catch of the day" and night time fire show in high season. Laundry, dry cleaning, motorbike hire & massage services available along with many day tours and diving trips can all be arranged at the resorts reception. Important information: Please be aware that during the monsoon season (May - October), the restaurant is sometimes closed or open limited hours. The beachfront relax bar is open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanta Pavilion Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Pavilion Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing