We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calm and wonderful oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The Cha Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort is a beautiful and smoth place to relax. The rooms and the pool area are lovely designed, the staff is nice and helpful. Most special are the outside bathrooms which still are very private and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful and rustic, the rooms are very clean and spacious, with a interesting open bathroom. The staff is kind but the free transfer service is a little confusing, all the information in the website is not what's been served.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcelofrodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel with great rooms, staff and swimming pool.

The bathrooms are outside, which we were a little worried about before we arrived, imagining a whole host of undesirable wild things awaiting us on our middle-of-the-night visit to the loo, in fact they are fully closed in except for the ceiling above the shower and you can look up at night and see all the stars (and there are lots of them visible in Koh Lanta). They became one of our favourite things about the hotel and when we moved on to a pre-booked second hotel we really missed our outdoor showers under the stars. Other good things include the rooms, which are spacious and very clean, the staff, who were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and the swimming pool excellent. The price is a bargain and if the hotel was nearer the sea then it'd be double the price, as it is it takes about 10-15 mins to walk to the beach (three very private alcoves in a row and then one longer beach, I had one to myself for a whole day!), which sounds ok but in the heat of late March you don't want to do too often. There are a few bars and restaurants along the longer beach and so you can always go there during the hottest part of the day.

I loved staying here and would definitely go back. It's a shame internet is only available in the restaurant and I spent two nights here on my own before my friend arrived and it is very couply and I felt a bit odd on my own and you're a little removed from things. Once I wasn't solo I loved the place even more!

Room Tip: I think the rooms are all quite similar and you don't need to pay extra for a 'superior'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ChrisSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Amazing place! Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing, a perfect place to stay with children (and without). We were there for four days with our 16 months old daughter. We stayed in a room next to a pool. It was spacious and clean, with open shower and high level of privacy. Resort is beautifully landscaped and designed, with nice pool and vegetation.
But the best of all was the staff, all of them in all shifts, unbelievably great people. Everyone in Thailand is nice, but they were really special. They would ‘babysit’ our daughter while we were having breakfast and played with her whenever possible. She loved them and so did we.
We would definitely go there again as this turned out to be the best hotel we stayed on our two weeks trip to Thailand, because of the great people and atmosphere. Even the guests were different (in a positive way) than in other places. Strongly recommended for those who are looking for a cosy and relaxed place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sinatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Wow wow wow!!!!!
We were only meant to stay in koh lanta for two nights but extended our trip to 5 days staying at the chaw ka Cher and they offered the price slightly discounted as well. The staff there are so lovely and polite. Breakfast was great offering you a cooked option if you preferred. My partner and I rented a moped from the hotel at 250 baht a day which was great we went round the whole of the island which is so beautiful. We had a deluxe room which was massive and right outside the front door were two beds on your own terrace to sunbathe and view of the pool. The outside shower is tranquil looking up at the beautiful scenery the toilet is also outside but is covered. Absolutely beautiful and only a short ride from some great bars and restaurants would definitely suggest mays bar great food run by tony an Irish man and his Thai girlfriend who does all the cooking, there is a live band on every night at the live music bar which is great and encourage people to get up and sing. Absolutely brilliant stay in koh lanta and all because of our paradise hotel char ka Cher.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sgriff14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for a very enjoyable month in January/February. This small hotel made up of comfortable bungalows is not on the beach but there is a beach which has a beautiful sunset within walking distance. The hotel has a lovely small pool and beautiful gardens which are extremely well looked after. Ate here a few times and thoroughly enjoyed the food, especially the fish. I would like to thank all the staff for being so helpful and friendly and making our stay so pleasant. Would as always recommend this hotel. It feels like a real home from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We booked this place based on the pictures of the attractive bungalows with outside rain shower and beautiful garden. Upon arrival, we weren't disappointed. This place is wonderful, the staff is super friendly, the location is great as it's pretty much in the centre of the island. You can rent a scooter at the resort for only 250 baht (about 5 dollars) and explore the many amazing beaches Ko Lanta has to offer.
If you're looking for a place that's right at the beach, this isn't the best option. The nearest beach is about 10-15 minutes by foot and you have to walk along the busy main street first. However, if you don't mind going by scooter of tuk-tuk (super cheap), then I would definitely recommend choosing Chaw Ka Cher, as it offers a great luxurious experience with a personal touch for a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MuchachaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.1 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#15 of 85 in Ko Lanta
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
617 reviews
4 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
214 reviews
2.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

Address: 352 Moo 2 | Long Beach, Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £32 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Beaches nearby, 500-800 M to nearest beach Bamboo and next Relax Beach, 7 km away from main pier, beautiful resort with green tropical garden that good for relaxing stay and easy walk to the beach, all activity could book at front desk, warm welcome and friendly staff. Free WiFi all public area and Free WiFi in room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing