We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience in Lanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #59 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 1 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 409 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 2 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 2 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2009

it's my first time going to krabi and we want to stay in a place that is in the center which u can easily hop on a boat to go see other islands. we look in the area of aonang and there are hundreds of hotels......we end up staying at amandari because it's right in the center but not in the crowded area, 10 mins walk to the beach, tons of restaurants around and the hotel itself is very new!!!!! just open in october 2008. the room is modern , very clean, small but nice pool, staff is very friendly as they recommend all the nice tours, restuarants, and massage places. the price of the tour that they offer from the hotel is a lot cheaper than buying with street agency. the hotel size is perfect for what it is having about 100 rooms allow it to serve good fresh breakfast. we end up having a fabulous time there. we were going to stay for 5 days but ended up stay for 2 weeks!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank krabi_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
1.5 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#17 of 85 in Ko Lanta
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#39 of 85 in Ko Lanta
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
#14 of 85 in Ko Lanta
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 279 Moo 1, Tambol Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#18 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £59 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, Sawasdee, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cha-Da Beach Hotel Ko Lanta
Cha-Da Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing