We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a resort but a money machine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had one night and decided to leave. We had no idea whether we were at a cheap 2 star hotel in Gran Canaria og actually in wonderful Thailand. Buildings are falling apart, restaurant staff and reception openly and completely disengaged and simply without pride in their work (housekeeping smiling and open as always though), parasols and chairs at pool is a joke and when looking around its obvious that cleaning is not a top priority. Take a look at the kitchen - if you have the guts.
Definitely not recommendable in any shape or form.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlemmingHvidesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

It was our honeymoon and we were gutted when we arrived. It was dirty, smelt of raw sewage and our first (and only) meal took an hour to arrive.I had to borrow a brush from reception to sweep the floor in our room because of the amount of dead flieswhen we got the key. The staff were on the whole slow and surly, indeed we saw a waiter break a bottle of beer by the pool and wander off having not picked up all the pieces, even though children were playing and swimming.

Although the manager was helpful and did let us leave after 2 nights of our 10 day stay. Although we didn't get a total refund.

We booked from the uk via sta travel who were not honest with us about the state of the hotel, don't use them if you can avoid it would be my advice, not the service and integrity you expect from a supposedly trustworthy high street travel agent.

In short it was awful, don't go there.

Room Tip: Don't go
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The photos of this resort are completely misleading and could only be described as false advertising. The place is in a state of serious disrepair. The gym was flooded when we were there and there was one machine. The restaurant is like an open barn, full of rust, and really old and delapidated. There was continous construction work in reception which made it hard to even go near. You had to pay for internet which I found quite annoying.
having said that, the room was nice and spacious and really nicely decorated. However, the cleaning job of the room was very slap dash. Dust on absolutely everything and floor was gritty.
Pool area was lovely and really nice view of the beach. The beach however ( part of the resort) was a serious disappointment. It was the most filthy beach I have ever come across. They clearly take no pride whatsoever in its appearance.
Finally, the staff were horrible; rude, unhelpful and not approachable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel was clean and well kept. Good meal in the restaurant. Very short beach and couldn't go for long walks along the beach although speedboats do collect you from the beach right in front of the hotel for day trips. Stunning swimming pool with pool chairs looking directly on to the beach. Helpful and friendly staff. Happy hour given by the bar!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Staff was for the most part rude. Pool was clean and enjoyable, the restaurant was not. There was no pride for their beachfront and don't bother to clean it. I don't know if the staff is poorly treated, but something was awkward and out of place, and it showed. The best part of our stay was Aunty Mae's Deli up the driveway, AWESOME food and staff!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukeepodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The beach was lovely and the swimming pool was clean. The buffet breakfast had a good variety and plenty of seating.
The rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday. They put water in our room each day which was free but the Singha water was not free. The only downfall was that we could not adjust the aircon. You either turn it on or off.
I found the restaurant was slightly expensive compared to other places.
The hotel was situated quite a way from the main town.You need to hire a moped or get a taxi to go into town where there are lots of stalls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We stayed here for two days whilst 'hopping' around some of the islands, we found the staff really lovely and helpful, rooms spacious and very clean... some of the best beds we slept on during the whole 3 weeks!

Really nice....

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jambolaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanta Seafront Resort
Lanta Seafront Resort
#76 of 84 in Ko Lanta
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#67 of 84 in Ko Lanta
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#40 of 84 in Ko Lanta
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#32 of 84 in Ko Lanta
384 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Clean Beach Resort
Clean Beach Resort
#44 of 84 in Ko Lanta
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club

Address: 29 Moo 8 | Ko Lanta Yai District, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £13 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club Hotel Ko Lanta
Lanta Palace Resort And Beach Club
Lanta Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing