We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fisherman's Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$751
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$160
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
163
20
11
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
20
11
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseat great foodplace to stayopen air showerchilled placehigh tidesnappersun setsbudget placeconcrete bungalowsoverlooking the beachlaid backthai stylethe main roadstayed longerfantastic locationrestaurants and barskun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

secret on lanta to relax, enjoy, meet good people, have good food and listen to great music for sun set with fantastic cocktails and very friendly fishermen. maybe no secret anymore but still the place to be!!!! go there and you will love all of it :)))))

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice. it is the place to be @lanta. would come back again and again and again.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Fishermans Cottage for four nights. We loved our bungalow and especially the outdoor bathroom! The room was very clean and the bed was one of the comfiest we've had so far. There were quite a few Mosquitos but we just kept the fan on and there was a good net over the bed.

The restaurant was great. Make sure you try the fishermans shake. We tried a few other places and nothing compared to this one. The other good one we found along the southern end of long beach on the main road was called Ta Tha Ta, it's across from the French bakery. It's easiest just to rent a scooter from Fishermans and go an explore Koh Lanta. The beaches in the south are much nicer. You can only swim at the beach out front at high tide.

The staff were really nice and would come and talk to you about your day at the meals and recommend places to go, which I liked. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onelife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Was a good place to stay
At 1000baht/night most expensive we have had in Thailand, not the perfect beach but nice. The rooms re great, concrete keeps them nice and cool, nice bed and pillows, bathroom was just fantastic. Staff vey friendly and make a point of coming around
Your tables in the evening to make sure you are happy and ask about your day. They even learn your name first day in. Food is just Devine here, must try the FISHERMANS SHAKE it Is exceptional!
Great music at night but by no means noisy, bet 4 nights sleep in monts had here, very quiet given what we expected.

If in Koh Lanta must try Ta Tha Ta about 5mins by scooter from fishermans towards main town on the left, fantastic food and value and the potassium power shake is just great!

Overall, quite expensive, average beach, nice island, great food and very helpful and honest (the bill is left on the counter so you can read and question it at any time)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed there a couple of years ago. It's an amazing place to relax and unwind, very quite. lovely decorated bungalows, beautiful outdoor shower. The owners are very friendly. The only thing I would love to have there is hot shower. Hope they'll arrange it. Anyway highly recommended!

Room Tip: all rooms are fab! take any and enjoy!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say about this place. It's pretty much spot on.

I spent 4 nights here and had to force myself to leave. I stayed in number one which is basically on the beach almost. I had to book months in advance to get that room and I can see why.

One nice surprise I had while staying here was the food. The food was fantastic to the point I basically ate here for the duration of my stay and convicted friends to come for a meal one night too.

The guys that run the place are a really friendly bunch and this place definitely has that laid back vibe. "Ok, No worry" as Pon always says.

If your a couple looking for a retreat or a traveller looking for the perfect beach stay then this is the place!

The facilities are basic though and the decor is simple. But it's very rustic and very clean. If you want the Sheraton then stay there instead because this isn't it. This is better!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews