We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sayang Beach Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sayang Beach Bungalows
Ranked #22 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham,
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

The moment I arrived here I felt welcomed and the reception staff were always on hand to help. I felt that I could ask anything and nothing was too much trouble. My room was big but basic, it was cleaned to a good standard and it was set in lovely grounds.

The location on long beach was perfect, as was the restaurant on the beach. The breakfasts weren't bad either!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    86
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
126
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed 2 weeks in the beach bungalow, it was pretty goood except all ants in the bathroom. The hotel is operated by muslims, which means that they dont served any alcoholic beverage, but they had a solution for that. There was a bar next to to the hotel, Country Bar they did a great job and served you. The service at this hotel is good but there are a lot more to wish, The people who works there are just young kids, dont know what to do.. The breakfast is a disaster, there are so much flyes.
The beach is great it is really nice to swim there.
If you stay there, go to the Thai Cat, for dinner, they are great, good food, and good service!

Room Tip: saladan är trevligt att åka in till på kvällarna
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LenaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Got a tip from a local moto driver - he said (in Thai) that there was a beautiful resort with nice beach and staff who are good people. He was right. Really pleasant spot - bungalows spaced out through well kept gardens. One of the better 'Thai beach bungalow resort' breakfasts we have had - they clearly make an effort. The rooms are basic, a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The resort is on a quiet stretch of beach, with the restaurant spilling out from under the trees onto the beach. Food was solid with a good mixture of popular Thai classics and some regional stuff (choo chi goong/kaaw kloo kabi). Probably the best service we have had in Thailand. Fresh seafood at dinner seemed a little pricey. A couple of nice little joints to walk to for sundowners if you are bored of the hotel. Clean, sandy beach, with shallow gradient to water. Not overcrowded even in Jan in Thailand.

Room Tip: There is one beachfront bungalow - it looked great, but was full when we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelah33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

very nice place. The hats are not luxurious but nice. The mostly muslim staff is super friendly and gives you the feeling to be very welcome.

The garden which surrounds the hats is wonderful.

The restaurant is well worth a visit, and for a nice dinner maybe the best choice in that bay. If you are looking for a really good coffee you can get that as well, but might also wanna try the cafe about 200m further south on the beach ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sayang Beach for 23 days this December and I will say when it was time to go, it was hard to leave. This is a family-oriented resort which makes for a comfortable, friendly, relaxing holiday. The location is great! It is off the main road right on Long Beach and therefore private and exclusive. It is a short walk or tuk-tuk ride into Saladan. Most bungalows are interspersed in the gardens, which are gorgeous, and well-tended.
The breakfast buffet was one of the hi-lights of our day. The selection was incredible, with both western and Thai food. The presentation was worth photographing, which I did regularly. We were told if there was something we wanted that wasn't in the buffet they, would make it for us.

There is also a restaurant on site serving lunch and dinner from an extensive menu that includes Western, Thai and Indian. The prices are very affordable and the food is mouth-watering. We were never disappointed and ate most of our meals there after trying a few other restaurants on the beach. You must try the Pad Thai! Oh, don't forget the gorgeous sunsets.
No complaints about the staff as all were accommodating, most helpful and super friendly.
We stayed in a superior bungalow, with daily cleaning, fresh linen and towels. The bungalow was very comfortable with a lovely porch to sit on in the evenings. Do not be surprised, the washrooms are Thai style with T.P. in the basket, not down the toilet.
What a great place to start the first leg of our four month journey in SEAsia.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend a little more, choose the Luxury Bungalow or the one bungalow that is ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We (two adults and one 3-year old son) stayed here for 3 nights in December 2012 and we really loved it here.

The entire resort is quiet and feels very safe and although you may hear some music from the beach bar at nights it was never, ever annoying.

I would definitely stay here again if I would visit Lanta again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

We loved our time at Sayang!
We hired scooters and I believe this is one of the best locations on the island, not far from the port, a few restaurants close by if you don't hire scooters, amazing beach that is perfect to swim in at any time of the day!
The breakfast is something you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Banana muffins were our favourite and the pancakes were lovely.
I loved the rustic feel of the bungalows and the privacy they offered (no loud neighbors).
The people who work here seem to really care about you and are always checking to make sure you are having a good time.
Only downside would be no safe in the room but we put our stuff in the safe deposit box at reception. The place felt very safe!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wboolgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#24 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#8 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayang Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Beach Bungalows

Property: Sayang Beach Bungalows
Address: 72 Moo 3 Long Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from your busy life back home: Our 26 carefully designed, cosy bungalows sit within lush tropical gardens, just a few steps from the beautiful powder-white sands of Long Beach, providing a sanctuary of peace and calm. Our Thai-Indian restaurant sits directly on the beach with fantastic views of Phi Phi island and some of the most spectacular sunsets on the Andaman Sea. A perfect setting for those wishing to relax, we also offer beach massage and spa, scuba diving, snorkeling trips, elephant trekking, Thai cooking lessons, mangrove kayaking, game fishing and many other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Sawasdee so you can book your Sayang Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayang Beach Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing