We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & safe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sayang Beach Bungalows
Ranked #27 of 229 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Although we didn't experience any major problems in Bangkok, it felt good to be so safe and relaxed in Koh Lanta. We really felt we could leave the door open with money on the table, and everything would still be there when we got back!
The bungalows were basic, but you really don't need any more when you're right on the beach! The TV was not working when we were there, but who needs it when you can watch the sunset everyday. Most of the time we spent on the bungalow we were sitting on the balcony enjoying the view and drinking some cold beer we bought up the road.
The breakfast was very good, and it varied during the whole time we've been there. You are requested to take of your shows when entering the breakfast room, but after a while you get used to it.
The staff is as welcoming as everyone mentions, and they were helpful when we wanted to book a day trip around the islands. We've done it with Garden hill, as the price was good even if we booked through the hotel, and you shouldn't miss the Emerald cave.
The wifi from the room was very weak, but worked perfectly from the reception.
There were small supermarkets close to the hotel, ATMs and nice restaurant. We particularly liked Star to your right when you get to the main road. The girl didn't have a menu, but we managed to understand each other and she always cooked lovely cheap meals. To your right you have Mr. Green, where we experienced very hot food!
It might be a good idea to take a flash light for when you leave in the evening - we did found it helpful!
In Saladan there are more shops and restaurans, and a tuk tuk rides costs between 40-50B per person.
The beach was very long, as expected, and we always found it clean. It was never crowded on the sand or sea, so we always had space for ourselves, and sun beds in front of the hotel. The sea was warm and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galante78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

The moment I arrived here I felt welcomed and the reception staff were always on hand to help. I felt that I could ask anything and nothing was too much trouble. My room was big but basic, it was cleaned to a good standard and it was set in lovely grounds.

The location on long beach was perfect, as was the restaurant on the beach. The breakfasts weren't bad either!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed 2 weeks in the beach bungalow, it was pretty goood except all ants in the bathroom. The hotel is operated by muslims, which means that they dont served any alcoholic beverage, but they had a solution for that. There was a bar next to to the hotel, Country Bar they did a great job and served you. The service at this hotel is good but there are a lot more to wish, The people who works there are just young kids, dont know what to do.. The breakfast is a disaster, there are so much flyes.
The beach is great it is really nice to swim there.
If you stay there, go to the Thai Cat, for dinner, they are great, good food, and good service!

Room Tip: saladan är trevligt att åka in till på kvällarna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Got a tip from a local moto driver - he said (in Thai) that there was a beautiful resort with nice beach and staff who are good people. He was right. Really pleasant spot - bungalows spaced out through well kept gardens. One of the better 'Thai beach bungalow resort' breakfasts we have had - they clearly make an effort. The rooms are basic, a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The resort is on a quiet stretch of beach, with the restaurant spilling out from under the trees onto the beach. Food was solid with a good mixture of popular Thai classics and some regional stuff (choo chi goong/kaaw kloo kabi). Probably the best service we have had in Thailand. Fresh seafood at dinner seemed a little pricey. A couple of nice little joints to walk to for sundowners if you are bored of the hotel. Clean, sandy beach, with shallow gradient to water. Not overcrowded even in Jan in Thailand.

Room Tip: There is one beachfront bungalow - it looked great, but was full when we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelah33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

very nice place. The hats are not luxurious but nice. The mostly muslim staff is super friendly and gives you the feeling to be very welcome.

The garden which surrounds the hats is wonderful.

The restaurant is well worth a visit, and for a nice dinner maybe the best choice in that bay. If you are looking for a really good coffee you can get that as well, but might also wanna try the cafe about 200m further south on the beach ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sayang Beach for 23 days this December and I will say when it was time to go, it was hard to leave. This is a family-oriented resort which makes for a comfortable, friendly, relaxing holiday. The location is great! It is off the main road right on Long Beach and therefore private and exclusive. It is a short walk or tuk-tuk ride into Saladan. Most bungalows are interspersed in the gardens, which are gorgeous, and well-tended.
The breakfast buffet was one of the hi-lights of our day. The selection was incredible, with both western and Thai food. The presentation was worth photographing, which I did regularly. We were told if there was something we wanted that wasn't in the buffet they, would make it for us.

There is also a restaurant on site serving lunch and dinner from an extensive menu that includes Western, Thai and Indian. The prices are very affordable and the food is mouth-watering. We were never disappointed and ate most of our meals there after trying a few other restaurants on the beach. You must try the Pad Thai! Oh, don't forget the gorgeous sunsets.
No complaints about the staff as all were accommodating, most helpful and super friendly.
We stayed in a superior bungalow, with daily cleaning, fresh linen and towels. The bungalow was very comfortable with a lovely porch to sit on in the evenings. Do not be surprised, the washrooms are Thai style with T.P. in the basket, not down the toilet.
What a great place to start the first leg of our four month journey in SEAsia.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend a little more, choose the Luxury Bungalow or the one bungalow that is ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We (two adults and one 3-year old son) stayed here for 3 nights in December 2012 and we really loved it here.

The entire resort is quiet and feels very safe and although you may hear some music from the beach bar at nights it was never, ever annoying.

I would definitely stay here again if I would visit Lanta again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
432 reviews
0.9 mi away
Papillon Bungalows
Papillon Bungalows
#11 of 84 in Ko Lanta
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Lanta Miami Bungalows
#23 of 229 in Ko Lanta
244 reviews
2.9 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#3 of 229 in Ko Lanta
381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Bay Cottages
Golden Bay Cottages
#34 of 229 in Ko Lanta
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayang Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Beach Bungalows

Address: 72 Moo 3 Long Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 229 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £39 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from your busy life back home: Our 26 carefully designed, cosy bungalows sit within lush tropical gardens, just a few steps from the beautiful powder-white sands of Long Beach, providing a sanctuary of peace and calm. Our Thai-Indian restaurant sits directly on the beach with fantastic views of Phi Phi island and some of the most spectacular sunsets on the Andaman Sea. A perfect setting for those wishing to relax, we also offer beach massage and spa, scuba diving, snorkeling trips, elephant trekking, Thai cooking lessons, mangrove kayaking, game fishing and many other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sayang Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayang Beach Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing