We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sayang Beach Bungalows
Ranked #22 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely resort on a beautiful stretch of beach. The accommodation is relatively basic- but that's what you would expect for the price you pay. Having said that you have everything that you need there. Our first room was lovely. However the door didn't lock. We mentioned this at the front desk and were immediately taken to another room with many apologies. The following day we walked past the room to see people fixing the door. The staff are so friendly and always ready and willing to help. A lovely stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SkippyGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    88
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
131
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, wa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

On the best part of Long Beach, this resort offers top notch service, a friendly environment and all of the activities you could ask for. They have the Relax and Dive center on location as well as competitively priced scooter rentals. We took advantage of both and were delighted with the service and equipment. Having walked the mile long beach, we found the water temp. , sand grooming, and lounge chairs with shade access to be tops. The beach is nicely sloped and refreshing. We usually prefer to have a pool as well, but found that this beach did the trick.

Unlike past reviews, they now have beer and wine available. Mini marts are a couple of yards away along with many silly but fun bars like the Funky Fish. We ate at the Sayang restaurant on the beach trying various menu items each night and were not disappointed. Buffet breakfast had different options plus the western staples every morning.

There are cats and kittens on the property. They are charming and not invasive.

We highly recommend this resort! The staff and owners make sure that you are well taken care of.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WhewDogAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in both the Sayang Beach Bungalows (70 GBP per night) and the Rawi Warin (200 GBP per night) during our stay in Koh Lanta. Sayang was the better choice.

Sayang is the perfect location for a stay on Koh Lanta. Long Beach is definitely the best place to stay on the island. It is serene, atmospheric with great food and people.

The positives of the Sayang are:

-Lady behind the desk is fantastic
-Our room was on the beach (some are not so ensure you enquire first)
-Good value
-Rooms are great ; aircon, very clean
-Next to Thai Cat restaurant which is the best in Lanta

Negatives:
-Not good enough beach beds
-Breakfast isnt great

Room Tip: Ask for something on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WBARKER12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The main problem was the noise. All day the resort was subjected to construction noise as they worked on some of their bungalows - from about 8am! The workers also played the radio loudly and non stop so we ended up not being able to enjoy the beach at all and having to hike further up to find peace.

The hotel manager could also do with cheering up - I don't understand why everyone on here talks about the friendliness of the staff as it was by far the worst reception we had in Thailand. Even the welcome drink was unwelcoming. And everyone just looked depressed!

Room was okay - lock was broken on arrival but they fixed it quickly. Bathroom dated but okay. However, there's no safe in the room so you have to give your valuables to reception - however they make it clear they take no responsibility for them!!!

We are in the restaurant once and that was nice. Breakfast though was horrible - some fly covered fruit, dodgy looking eggs and the stalest croissant I've ever tried to eat!

Overall just a flat and dissapointing place

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The beach is superb, crystal clear water with white fine sandy beach. We stayed at the Deluxe bungalow, the room was very clean & comfortable. Food at the resort was delicious, so much nicer than the others and all the staff were very friendly. For the price we paid is really worth it. I will definitely be back here to this resort. Were here for 2 nights and it wasn't enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My boyfriend and I loved our stay at Sayang Beach. When we arrived it turned out they hadn't received our booking (from booking.com - I'd book direct with Sayang in future) but they had space for us in two different bungalows over our stay. Both bungalows were large and very comfortable, with a lovely big balcony to sit out on. Great value for money.
The main area just off the beach is fabulous - so peaceful with large soft loungers to sit on and the restaurant area is gorgeous. The FOOD was incredible! I thoroughly recommend the butter chicken curry which was exquisite!
The service we received was excellent, everyone was very attentive
It was just a shame we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Such a fantastic place. The staff were super friendly, the beach amazing, the food at the restaurant delicious and the accommodation was clean. The only draw back... Lots of Mosquitos but I think that this is just island living. Love it. Definitely going back next year.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank reddirtroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
425 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lazy Days Bungalows
Lazy Days Bungalows
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
556 reviews
2.9 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#3 of 215 in Ko Lanta
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayang Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Beach Bungalows

Property: Sayang Beach Bungalows
Address: 72 Moo 3 Long Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from your busy life back home: Our 26 carefully designed, cosy bungalows sit within lush tropical gardens, just a few steps from the beautiful powder-white sands of Long Beach, providing a sanctuary of peace and calm. Our Thai-Indian restaurant sits directly on the beach with fantastic views of Phi Phi island and some of the most spectacular sunsets on the Andaman Sea. A perfect setting for those wishing to relax, we also offer beach massage and spa, scuba diving, snorkeling trips, elephant trekking, Thai cooking lessons, mangrove kayaking, game fishing and many other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sayang Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayang Beach Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing