We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my thialand”
Review of Anda Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anda Lanta Resort
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
“my thialand”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

hi guys, we found Anda Lanta on our latest trip, its on the island of Koh Lanta.
This place is at the other end of the island from the main port.
Let me tell u this, it was a hidden gem, they have 4star bungalos on the beach, the beach side resturant was great, service great, drinks not bad prices for a resort,
The beach is very nice with rocky caves at each end, good for swiming etc.
Rooms are great with lovely decor throughout, free kayaks and snorkling gear are available anytime, we loved this place and will be back soon, ps get the beach front rooms, worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Beach front,
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    148
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
133
213
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed there in November 2011, for 9 nights. We booked 7 nights from Europe before leaving (email exchange with the hotel was fast and worked very well) then added 2 nights once in Thailand, as our plans changed a little bit (we were 3 weeks in total in Thailand).

November is still calm: hotel was not full. We immediately got upgraded upon arrival, from a "garden cottage" to a "beach front villa", worth almost twice as much. Pleasant surprise!

The service in the room (cleaning, ...) and around was perfect. Restaurant also. Food was good, but not exceptional. Price were fair. At least, the restaurant is a very nice solution when you don't want to go out. But probably not enough if you wish to live there for a complete week. There are various alternatives around (on the same beach, 1 or 2) or reachable by scooter or car (5-10 minutes). Minor hiccups at breakfast sometimes: the staff, especially when they are new and it's the beginning of the season can forget to bring you a knife, or a plate with the toast, etc.. A friendly reminder was always enough and we never felt this was a problem.

The location is great, as it is quite south on the island: Almost no traffic on the road, and the beach was not crowded at all (only 2-3 hotels on that beach). Water was nice, sand was soft. A few rocks on the beach, but nothing more. Lots of possible excursion around; boats can pick-you up on the beach.

Hotel offers some basic games, water sport equipment, ... for free.

Massages are a bit expensive (as usual when provided within the hotel), so we did no try as we always found the energy to go the the nearby villages to get our daily massage.

All in all, we were very happy. We usually don't go back to the same place when traveling, so we will probably end up in another part of Thailand if we go again, but if we would have to go back to the island of Koh Lanta, that would definitely be our choice again.

Room Tip: All the villas and bungalow are close to water, even if they don't have a view. The building wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antanarive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Duration: 7 Nights
Room: Beach Front Villa
I had researched like crazy for 6 months before making my choice, which Island, which accommodation? I had my criteria, quiet beach, beach front accommodation and in the Andaman Sea. After choosing Koh Lanta I went about researching every accommodation. We settled on Anda.
We took a speed boat from Phuket town at 1500b each, journey took approx 1.5 hrs. Arriving at Saladan Pier, we spotted our driver with our name on a plaque, the pier was manic with taxi drivers bidding for business. 30 minute drive to the resort (in a very nice 4x4), the last few minutes on dirt track no big deal.
On arrival we were greeted by receptionist named Melon, we were offered a drink and cold towel, after the checking in formalities the porter took our luggage to our room.
We stayed in room 101, the first of seven beach front villas. We were shown the facilities for the room and welcomed with a bowl of fruit (very nice). The villa is very spacious with a king bed, massage bed, table and chairs, fridge, TV, Desk and it still felt very open and airy, front aspect of the villa are large glass sliding doors, the view is fantastic. Each villa has a raised porch area with chairs and table, it was surprising how much we used this. The bathroom featured a semi open shower with an obscure glass panel in the wall, this made the bathroom feel very open and light. The cleanness of the villa was also to a very high standard. The rooms are made up every day and two bottles of complimentary water are also provided.
The beach is seconds from the front villas, very very quiet, we counted no more than 24 people on the entire 1km beach at one time and there are ample sun loungers (Anda) which are very comfortable there are also small tables available. The right end of the beach is rocky and rocky underwater, to the left of the resort opposite the spa and restaurant there are less rocks underwater. The beach is very picturesque and lovely to stroll along.
We used the covered Spa on a number of occasions throughout our stay, directly on the beachfront, the ladies made us feel very welcome, the massages were really good, I recommend the Royal Thai. Being pampered to the sounds of the waves is something I recommend all visitors to experience.
The restaurant is large, open and overlooking the sea. Open from 6:00am to 10:00pm we used the restaurant often. The breakfast choice is very good and changes every day, a selection of Thai and Western foods are available including an egg station, the omelettes are very nice. The evening menu has a lot of choice however we stuck with the Thai food which was delicious, although others have mentioned it is more expensive than other venues on the beach, it is still a lot cheaper than western prices (cheaper also than certain areas in Bangkok). I was impressed also with the prices considering the resort has practically a captive audience and I expected it to be more expensive. We dined at the Sunset Bar at the opposite end of the beach one evening to watch the sunset, highly recommend, although the food was good it took a long time to arrive from order (45 mins) and the mozzies were all over us, it is definitely worth one visit if only to see the sunset. The only downside of the Anda restaurant is, a lot of the staff could not understand basic English or the order of a meal (receiving our starter at the same time as our main for example).
The resort bar? Excellent, we hung out here most evenings, Leo the bar manager is an excellent host and we enjoyed many funny conversations and picture swapping. The drinks are reasonably priced, again we paid far more elsewhere in Thailand.
The pool area is large and sectioned in 3, two small circular areas attached to a large rectangular area, a small part of which does look like an infinity pool overlooking the ocean.
We took two excursions, a 4 Island Snorkelling Tour (only two islands are open as the coral is dead or dying and the areas are closed by the authorities, at least this is what our guide told us). We also took an Elephant trek to the waterfall. These and many more services are available at reception or half way down the beach there is a travel agent who can do the same much cheaper.
We had our clothes laundered, 90b per kilo, they came back very well cleaned and pressed.
We had only one minor problem, the power in our villa tripped, Jerry the reception manger had this fixed within 1 hour after a short visit by the maintenance staff to our villa.
When departing the resort all the staff stopped and said goodbye and after the formal checkout procedure and leaving in our taxi most of the staff came by and waved us farewell, it was a fantastic send off and I felt very emotional.
Anda Lanta ticked all my prerequisites, met and exceed my expectations, location is fantastic, accommodation is beautiful, resort facilities are excellent, staff are wonderful, beach is quiet etc… from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, it was pure heaven. If you want privacy, quiet beach, excellent facilities plus so much more, I cannot recommend Anda enough, you will have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeoM0zez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

What a beautiful hotel, lovely staff and great food, if not a little spicy at times! The hotel could not have been more accommodating. We hired Mopeds one day to explore the island - it is highly recommended as we are not that accomplished but managed to get around ok, due to how quiet the roads are. We also did a snorkling trip and really enjoyed it. This is a very relaxing hotel, away from the hussle of the main town, high standards in every category.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikekwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The resort was amazing.the private beach and pool was briilant.the staff where avaible for anything.the provided everything you need..there is alot of young children but its not problem as the resort is sobig. the bar by the pool good. nostreet venders just a place to rest and relax and take in the sunrise

Room Tip: The cottages are better then the sea view rooms.as you get afridge. but if you not bothered than sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melly1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punjab, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

we stayed for 4 days and had a great time. we stayed in deluxe rooms which were spacious and had clean linen and ample no of towels. restaurant served really good breakfast , we had most of our other meals also at this restaurant and the food was mostly good. front desk is quite efficient in arranging tours (must go snorkeling to ko rok). scooter rental from hotel was convenient and cost effective. electric kettle and fridge are available on request. swimming pool was really beautiful had separate child pool which our 4 yr old son thoroughly enjoyed! lack of telephone in the rooms is an inconvenience since the hotel is quite spreadout. beach is quite secluded but it's rocky (we were disappointed since we were coming from beautiful karon,phuket!) . spa at hotel is ok but expensive. we had cheaper and better massages in Bangkok. overall a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasundhara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel is to the quieter end of Ko Lanta. Good sized bungalows and rooms stretch down to the beach and beachside restaurant that overlooks the sea. Good pool. What you would expect really. The rooms are comfortable. There is one other lower priced resort on the beach that offers an alternative eating venue. At the far end is a great place to watch the sunset (the Sunset Bar no less). The beach is beautiful, if a little rocky in parts for swimming. What makes the resort special is the staff. We travelled with 2 babies under 2 and the waiters and waitresses were so helpful even by Thai standards. Families seem to appreciate this and there are a fair few families, particularly German, who were here at the same time a us. If you wanted a quiet stay by the pool you might be disappointed though. Few criticisms but in our delux there was no bath only a shower (fine for us) and no safe (having had stuff stolen in other places this was inconvenient and we used the lockers by the hotel lobby a lot instead). There was no kettle which we wanted for sterilising water but they provided one when we asked. Also no fridge but a couple who arrived father us specifically asked and were given one. All in all a great place to stay. Wonderful people.

Room Tip: Ask for connecting rooms well in advance if you need them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drajwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
9.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
550 reviews
9.2 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,444 reviews
11.3 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
11.7 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,388 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda Lanta Resort

Property: Anda Lanta Resort
Address: 79 Moo 5 | Klong Jark Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anda Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden along the western side of Lanta island lies the Waterfall & beach and Anda Lanta Resort, a perfect hideaway for those who seek tranquility while soaking up tropical nature.& Tucked between the sea and mountain. Anda Lanta Resort offers elegantly designed cottages and rooms amidst lush natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anda Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Anda Lanta Ko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing