We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, quiet sanctuary -we love Anda Lanta!”
Review of Anda Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anda Lanta Resort
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, quiet sanctuary -we love Anda Lanta!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We have stayed with Anda Lanta twice, the first when trying to find a venue for our beach wedding, we were so impressed with the relaxed atmosphere, quiet setting & fantastic staff that the second and most recent visit we returned with 50 guests for our actual wedding!

Of all the places we stayed in Thailand, Anda stood out. Anda Lanta was the first place that actually felt peaceful, calm and safe. No touting, nobody trying to take advantage, no fuss. Just bliss! From the minute that you arrive, you are greeted by friendly & attentive staff, cold towels and a refreshing drink. Your bags are taken to your room & you can start chilling straight away if you like.

We wanted somewhere clean, quiet, as private as we could get, honest staff, rooms to suit a range of budgets & needs, good food. Anda ticked all those boxes and on the week that we actually arrived- they exceeded all our expectations. Helping us with decorations, creating new cocktails & drink concoctions (the bar staff are hilarious & good at their jobs!) tolerating the crazy requests of an almost bridezilla! Considering they had never had a wedding before, they did very well.

We stayed in a superior room & a beach villa, and had a good nosey in the rooms our friends & family stayed in. We were very happy with our accommodation, the rooms are a good size, the beds were comfy, we could get extra pillows if we needed them.

The staff are the best thing about Anda, nothing is too much of a bother, they are honest & work hard to make sure you have the best time possible. We had such a diverse group travelling with us, with a range of complicated demands & needs! The staff worked above & beyond to help and support us. Anda Lanta doesn't usually offer weddings at their resort, but with a great deal of guidance & support from a local wedding planner (Layla @ Lanta bliss) they created our perfect day, and a week of absolute relaxation and fun for all of our friends and family.

The ladies in the spa were amazing, they are a bit more expensive than elsewhere, but if you don't want to leave the resort it is so lovely to have such a good option right on your doorstep.

We enjoyed the range of food on offer and were really impressed with what the chef was able to offer us for the large group meals that we had- delicious curries & fresh fish BBQ! He created dishes to request and had a range of ideas & design to make the meals really special.

Our rooms were always cleaned to a high standard & any maintenance issues were quickly sorted. The manager Jerry is a great guy who obviously cares a great deal about his staff team and guests, we cannot thank him enough for helping create an awesome holiday & wedding.

Room Tip: The bars further along the beach are perfect if you want a more lively change of scene of different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    148
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
133
213
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed in January 2013 for 4 nights and had a garden room which was great for us and our 4 year old. As with other reviews, we didn't have a TV that worked and we had to have the AC repaired as it was dripping on to one of the beds. We also didn't have have a fridge which would have been useful considering how much they charged for drinks at the bar. We didn't eat at the hotel as the breakfasts were not the best and the restaurant seemed quite soul-less even when they had a themed evening. There is a restaurant a short walk down the beach that had much more atmosphere. There was a feeling that the restaurant area was overstaffed and staff seemed to wander about aimlessly. The restaurant manager spent his time sat behind a table logging receipts which struck us as odd! Also there was an issue with plates, glasses and rubbish being left by the pool area for long periods of time. That said, the beach and the sea were good and we were happy to spend our days playing with our daughter. There isn't a lot in the surrounding area but, we felt, there didn't need to be.

Room Tip: We liked our garden room. It was private and quiet with space outside for our daughter to play. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mary10018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Enrique de Guadiaro, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Lovely location, staff bit confused on occasion but very sweet. Food not a bad price but comes ridiculously fast! The staff were really nice people. The rooms are up a bit of a steep climb. The beach is lovely and the spa is great.

If we return to Lanta we will stay somewhere busier.

Anda Lanta
Cleanliness: 10
Location: 10
Bed:5 (too hard)
Wifi:9 (free and in room, but flaky)
Style: 10
Functionality of advertised facilities: 8 (tv not working, aircon not great)
X Factor: 8

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed at Anda Lanta from 3Feb-7Feb, 2013 and were very happy with the resort. I admit I was nervous after reading some posts just before we departed, primarily ones referring to the property as run down. True, the beach front lounge chairs are heavy, old wooden ones (impossible to move alone), but the mattresses were fine. We read a recommendation for Ocean View No. 106 and requested this villa and were happy to get it. It was the best location of the Ocean Front villas. 105 is fine, too. Another review has mentioned the grass being dead in front of the villas, which is true, but this is an island, and the area is in the sun. I'm sure it is green in rainy season, and didn't matter to us. The lush National Park surrounding the property, the magnificent color of the ocean out front, and the gentle breeze were all the ambiance we needed. True, there was come construction going on next door, however, this was not all day, in fact, never too long at one time at all. There are quite a bit of children, but they mostly stuck to the pool area.
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. We rented a private longtail boat and opted to go to just one island, instead of the hectic 4 island excursions offered. We were extremely happy, although the price of 4,500 baht was a bit high (it wouldn't be bad if four or six guests were to share the cost, but we were just two, and this was perfect for us). I am a diver and found the snorkeling spots we were taken to amongst the best snorkeling I've done anywhere in the world...and we had the site all to ourselves.
We rented a motor scooter for 250 baht from the hotel which was super convenient. Driving on Koh Lanta is easy and stress-free, unlike Samui which has much more traffic and larger vehicles.
The food was decent; the thai dishes were better than the western dishes. The Breakfast Buffet was fine, not as nice as some places I've stayed on other islands, but definitely had many options. Excellent coffee bar! WiFi was convenient. We didn't really find it necessary to eat anywhere else and just enjoyed the beauty and serenity (even with the excited children playing hard). Naps inside the soundproof villa were a highlight, as well as lounging on a chair under a tree in front of the villa (when other guests from non-ocean view rooms weren't in them). There are some rocks and it is tricky at low tide to step into the water gracefully, however the water was extremely warm and welcoming.
I'd rate Anda Lanta with 4.5 stars if they did some renovations to pool area and lounging area and furniture, which I'm sure are coming soon. The rooms and bathrooms were excellent. It would take a lot to make it a five star property. It was a bit expensive, but we decided to splurge on the Ocean Front villa and were happy we did!

Room Tip: 106, or second best, 105. Ocean Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurastegeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We booked this resort after reading all the good reviews of a family resort. We traveled with two younger children. And it is really good. There is a very nice pool to swim in, both for adults and children. If you don't have children you better think twice before you book this resort. There is no nightlife around. It is a very quiet and relaxed part of Lanta.

The beach is nice, on some parts very rocky but that is not a big issue.

Overall it's a nice resort with friendly and helpful staff. But the rooms are a bit tired. We stayed in a family cottage. It was clean and spacious but had some cracks. It definitely needs to be renovated. In one of our rooms (the family cottage is two rooms with a connecting door) the AC didn't work, but was fixed when we told the staff. The rooms are quite dark and there is not much light in the bathroom. You can't really do your make up after dark because you can't see anything.

The restaurant is good but overpriced. There are some other options on the beach.

Overall we were very satisfied with this resort and we'll probably come back some day.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This is a great place place for a quiet beach vacation. It is on the south end of the island (waterfall bay) away from most of the night life and a 20 minute walk from the closest town. If you are looking for night life stay closer to Long Beach. The resorts beach is picturesque and quiet making you feel like you are alone in paradise. The massage tent is a must with a great location and spa treatment options, The front desk staff are very helpful with arranging excursions as well as transportation to and from Krabi airport. The food was average, I would suggest heading to the opposite end of the beach to the Sunset bar and restaurant for an excellent value for traditional Thai cooking, fish barbecues and my favorite sunset views. Take advantage of excursions such as the 3 island tour to get your full Andaman Sea experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this resort. The setting was just perfect for us, admittedly it was quiet at this end of the island but we had a hire car so were able to travel to see all aspects of the island.

We initially booked a superior room, which unfortunately when we arrived had no Internet working, had no cable TV working and was a connecting room where you could hear everything that the people next door were saying and doing! My husband informed reception that we were not happy with the room and we were immediately upgraded to a deluxe room at no extra cost. Admittedly it was still a connecting room but at least now we had Internet access and were able to communicate with our family.

The room was well maintained and cleaned to a high standard, albeit maybe a little dated, but that is purely personal taste. Most importantly the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We were able to borrow DVDs free of charge from a good up to date selection, so the fact there was no cable TV didn't concern us at all. Bottled water was replenished daily, the beds were turned down with a small sweet left on your pillow each evening. There were beach towels, snorkel and masks and kayaks available free of charge.the breakfasts were buffet style and enough choice to suit everyone.

What stands out the most for us was the proffessionalism, friendliness and willingness of all the staff. We would both happily stay in this hotel again and would also highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: When booking request a non connecting room as you can hear everything from next door- we could even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artyjaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
9.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
550 reviews
9.2 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,444 reviews
11.3 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
11.7 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,388 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda Lanta Resort

Property: Anda Lanta Resort
Address: 79 Moo 5 | Klong Jark Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anda Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden along the western side of Lanta island lies the Waterfall & beach and Anda Lanta Resort, a perfect hideaway for those who seek tranquility while soaking up tropical nature.& Tucked between the sea and mountain. Anda Lanta Resort offers elegantly designed cottages and rooms amidst lush natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anda Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Anda Lanta Ko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing