We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, low key resort”
Review of Anda Lanta Resort

Anda Lanta Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anda Lanta Resort
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, low key resort”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My boyfiend and I stayed here for a week last xmas/early January and had a great time. We stayed in a beach front Villa and loved being able to relax on the terrace in front of the villa and just wander straight down to the beach.

The villa had heaps of room, was nice and clean and private.

The resort was pretty busy with heaps of families with young kids (we were travelling as a couple) but the families tended to base themselves round the pool, and we preferred swimming in the sea so there was no issue.

One thing we really liked was that we arrived maybe on the 30th Dec and on 31st Dec we celebrated NYE in the resort, partaking of the Gala dinner. The dinner was good but what really made the night for us was all the dancing and carrying on that took place through to the wee small hours. The atmosphere was great with lots of dancing with the staff, other guests, mum's, dad's, little kids and grandparents - everyone seemed to be having a great time.

We did a cooking class and went on a days snorkling trip but otherwise predominantly just relaxed and had a few massages.

The resort is not super swish, but its clean and well maintained and I thought reasonably priced. It reminded me of some island resorts in Fiji - very relaxing and low key. We liked the fact that it was down the end of the of the island, nice and quiet. We ate at the resort restaurant most of the time and the staff got to know what we liked.

We preferred to go down the opposite end of the beach to swim as there were less rocks down that end... and better sunset views!

All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The Beachfront Villa was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    148
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
133
213
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Anda Lanta is situated about 30 minutes from the ferry port of Saladan. The Lanta National Park is a 10 minute drive away, and it takes about 5 minutes to reach the nearest coastal village with 7-11 and a few shops and ATM's. The rooms are spacious, spotless and stylish, with great comfortable beds and lovely balconies. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff very helpful. The pool is beautifully set with the jungle as a backdrop. The beach is unspoilt and yet clean, with just a few beach bars a few paces away. All in all a beautiful peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lowesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed at this resort for 3 nights as part of an island hopping tour booked with Andaman Adventures (kudos to them for a great job done and for saving me money too) I was kind of worried about booking this resort as some of the TA posts were not great, but our agent persuaded us, so we went ahead. We were nervous about the property being old and decrepit, but that was not the case. Some of the beachfront loungers were a bit grotty, but apart from that the resort is in good shape.

The staff here are very nice and friendly, usual Thai smile plastered all over their faces (I’m surprised they don’t crack) from morning to night. We thought the resort offered good value for money and that the restaurant was reasonably priced too. I went diving to Koh Haa, so that my wife could come along on the same boat and snorkel (our travel agent recommended this as the best tour for a mixed group of snorkelers and divers) and I saw lots of marine life – coral and fish.

The food was adequate – Thai better than Western (no surprise there). The breakfast wasn’t exactly stunning, but there was a reasonable variety of food on offer, so no complaints there. The coffee bar is a good place, you can get an inexpensive iced coffee pretty much whenever you want one. There were quite a few kids running around this family-friendly resort, which was not a big problem, as we could always retreat into our sound-proofed villa for a nap.

Room Tip: book as part of an andamanadventures holiday and see a few other places too, like Ao Nang and/or Rai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patburtonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Anda Lanta is in a great location (if you are after some peace and quiet). It has a lovely beach - I think one of the nicer ones on the island. It offers plenty of tours and facilities as well as scooters to hire. It seemed especially suited to young families.
My mixed feelings concern the value for money. We stayed in a garden cottage which was not cheap but had no fridge and the tv (cable service) did not work. The dvd also did not work but they did replace this for us promptly. The cottage was also fairly worn for the price. I'm not sure about the other accommodation as I did not see this so might be better. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the restaurant lacked any atmosphere and served OK but over-priced food. It was much better to venture up the beach to one of the other restaurants (particularly the one at the end of the beach - sunset bar - yum!). Service was OK but certainly very 'relaxed'. However, they seemed to be great with young kids.
Overall I would recommend this to young families who just want to relax between the beach and pool and are not too concerned about the accommodation and facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ask6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed at this resort last week for 1 week and i couldn't fault the resort for cleanliness, service, location, etc etc. There were no faults at all for anything! We loved walking along the beach in the late afternoon to the sunset bar to watch the sun go down with our 3 small children. The children played happily on the beach and on the swing made on the tree, whilst we drunk mojitos! The staff at the resort were so friendly and fantastic with the children, always playing with them in between serving the food and making us all feel so welcome on their island. The food was good, probably a bit more pricey than the restaurants dotted around the island but the service was second to none so it was worth paying that bit extra. Just opposite the resort is the Elephant trekking in the jungle, where you can feed the elephants too, the kids loved this. At the resort thye offer free snorkelling equipment and free kayaking which is great! The staff at reception can organise everything for you from transfers to taxis to boat trips etc. The smimming pool was lovely and warm and looked out onto the beautiful beach.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room in the villas at the back as they seemed bigger we needed more space to accomod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Anda Lanta is a well run resort staffed by friendly people on a very pretty (and very quiet) beach. It had all we needed for a relaxing stay of a few days. We stayed in a beachfront bungalow which was pricey but very large inside and (unlike most of the typical bungalows in SE Asia) was a proper building, not the typical bamboo. It had a great view out onto the beach and was convienient for going for a swim (lovely warm water) or using one of the free kayaks available at the resort.
The food was generally good and we were never hungry. Most days we only ate breakfast and dinner!
Staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in January 2013. The hotel is a bit far from the city so you need to rent a scooter if you want to go there (to the city). The hotel is great, the room was specious, clean and comfy, not too fancy. they have a nice swimming pool and a GREAT beach. The breakfast was very rich !!!! We went for a one day snorkling (made the reservation at the front desk) - it was GREAT !!!
The hotel has a big private beach where you can find 2-3 nice restaurants where we ate dinners, not very cheap (to Thailand) but it was good.
Only when we got to the hotel we understood that they have a pick-up service from the port to the hotel (free - upon arrival) which was not mentioned when we booked the hotel (booking.com) so they promised us a free pick-up to the port (which we didn't need because our boat ticket to Kho PHI PHI included a taxi pick-up to the port - we bought the ticket at an agency near the hotel).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idok125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
9.0 mi away
No photo provided
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
549 reviews
9.2 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,440 reviews
11.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
11.7 mi away
No photo provided
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,386 reviews
8.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda Lanta Resort

Property: Anda Lanta Resort
Address: 79 Moo 5 | Klong Jark Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anda Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden along the western side of Lanta island lies the Waterfall & beach and Anda Lanta Resort, a perfect hideaway for those who seek tranquility while soaking up tropical nature.& Tucked between the sea and mountain. Anda Lanta Resort offers elegantly designed cottages and rooms amidst lush natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anda Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Anda Lanta Ko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing