We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanta Thip House
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
157
36
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
36
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclosest beachgreat guest housedark roadkhlong khong beachwonderful hospitalityquiet escapelovely little hotelmotorbike hiretuk tukplace to staynice beachesminute walkdaily cleaningthree nightsdefinitely stay here againferry ticketsstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Great and helpful owner. The rooms are big and very clean. We booked it to relax from our backpacker accommodations and for that it's perfect. The bed is very comfortable and you find an aircondition in the room. Wifi is free in the hotel and also in the room. The room have also safe, fridge, tv, towels

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Nothing is ever too much trouble for Thip and her staff. Polite, courteous, never intrusive, genuinely interested in helping everyone to have the best stay they can on Lanta.

Room, restaurant all sleek, clean and well maintained. It ain't The Savoy, but for a basic hotel, it's outstanding.

Great range of food available, too.

It's all about the people...and Thip is a lovely lady.

Room Tip: One side has road facing rooms, but the traffic isn't terrible. The other faces trees.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zardoz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We arrived at Lanta Thip House without booking in advance and to our luck they had a room available. We were very glad since we read all the good reviews here on Tripadvisor.

We can only agree with the previous reviews, Lanta Thip house is one of the best guesthouses we ever stayed in.
Big bright rooms, big bathroom, comfy bed and pillows, very clean, good AC and a great little balcony.
The rooms are perfect! But the staff is what really makes your stay one of the best on your trip.
Everyone is so friendly, helpful and always wants to make their guests happy.

The food in the restaurant is cheap and taste delicious, especially the breakfast.

The only thing I can say something negative about is that Thip House is located a bit of a walk from the beach, but that wasn't a problem for us. We hired a moped at Thip House to drive around the island. Only 200 bath per day, really good!
We prolong our stay with two extra nights because we liked living here so much.

Hard to leave, but if we ever go back to Lanta again we will definitely return to Lanta Thip House
Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grodrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The rooms are clean ,my room on the road side but no noise very quite , sleep good , the food is great&good price. This place very nice On the middle of Lanta easy to go every where ,Beach near hotel is pretty some rock and white sand and also like private beach.
Absolutely Thip very helpful and I promise I come back to Lanta Thip House again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rung n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best places if not the beat place we stayed in whilst in Thailand. Thip the owner was genuinely one of the nicest people we have met whilst travelling. Everything about our stay was so good we even stayed an extra two nights. The food was excellent quality and quite cheap too. The hotel is in a good location, close to the beach and only a short walk from the shops and bars. You can hire bikes from thip for 200bht a day and its safer leaving your passport with thip than with a stranger. The staff were all lovely and easy to get along with even the regulars were nice to us. Above all the hotel was clean, the room was cleaned daily by friendly maids who did a great job. Our belongings were secured in the safe though we had no doubt about leaving them out. The bathroom was immaculate and we had a great balcony view. It was worth every penny staying here and would recommend anyone going to koh lanta to book Thips house!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amylil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews