We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot on Koh Lanta for cooking classes and relaxation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Time For Lime Bungalows
Ranked #17 of 145 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best spot on Koh Lanta for cooking classes and relaxation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

We stayed here much longer than we originally planed. The staff and the teachers of the cooking classes made us feel very at home. Many of the other cookig classes on the island offer cheaper classes but at the price of quality. This was the the only place in our four months of riding that we stayed at for more than three days. I you go here know that it is at the end of klao dong beach. Easy walk to long beach and easy access to great food. Check out the Luguna Surf school for some paddle board lessons. Couldnt find nicer folks anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandemAbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodiefreak, Owner at Time For Lime Bungalows, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Always nice to have guests like you ;o) Welcome back any time!

We will be closed for one months in May, open again in June

take care,
Junie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    42
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
75
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

Took a ride in a tuk-tuk from our hotel to the other side of the bay for only 200 baht, door-to-door.
When we got there we
Were welcomed and were offered a table up or downstairs.. The waitress asked us if it was our first time and as it was explained about the tasting menu to us.. We all ordered the tasting menu but as 1 of our party didn't like seafood and another didn't like spicy food they altered the dishes with no problem.
The food that we received were amaizing and on par with any top class resteraunt, although the portions were small by the time we Finnished we were all full (after 6 courses including pudding, who wouldn't be!) but if not they offer spring rolls!! We also had a few
Rounds of cocktails (moijto's to die for!!) at the end the bill for four of us was only 3,300 baht (£67)..
They also have a chill-out area next
Door with hammocks to just laze-away the hours on the beach.. Enjoyed it so much we're going back tonight for cocktails...

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flashpack_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

I travelled around Thailand for 4 weeks in February 2011. I visited 5 islands and can confidently say that Ko Lanta was my favourite- staying at Time for Lime Bungalows was the main reason why.

Two friends recommended Time for Lime to me, as they had visited a few years ago. They said it was amazing and had a great restaurant, a cookery school, lots of gorgeous cats and dogs and, most importantly, the best mojito you will ever taste. They were correct on all counts. The extra added bonus of staying there is that all profits go towards Lanta Animal Welfare Centre which the owner, Junie, founded.

I stayed for 7 nights and can happily say that i experienced everything Time for Lime has to offer. Within 2 hours of arriving i was helping walk the dogs along the beach at sunset, followed by a well deserved mojito (or two)! I also visited the Animal Welfare Centre and volunteered for the day to experience the amazing and much needed work the do there.

The bungalows are beautiful. There are 8 and each one is found behind the restaurant. Every bungalow has ensuite toilet and shower facilities, fridge and either AC or oscillating fan and your very own hammock for ultimate relaxation. There are no TVs but even this wasn't a drawback for a media junkie like me. The free wifi is very good and available 24 hours.

May on reception can organise any day trip you like and arrange transfers to and from Time for Lime. The staff are wonderfully friendly, generous and helpful- led by Junie, your host.

I have included a few photos of my Time for Lime experience and have also reviewed the fantastic Cookery classes and restaurant. Don't be put off if your aren't as much of an animal person as I am. I was missing my pets at home and travelling alone so i spent LOTS of time with Junie's feline and canine residents- you don't have to.

If i could i would go back today and stay indefinitely. Do yourself a favour and stay at Time for Lime- you really won't regret it and it will enrich your life.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeriOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

As a solo traveller I was very pleased with this place, I did not have to worry, or fuss. From the minute I stepped onto the terrace I could relax. The staff was very friendly and efficient, the food was the best ( I tried other restaurants and nothing was as authentic). My bungalow was cleaned everyday, I lacked nothing. The premises were relaxed and comforting - I lacked nothing.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candace15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Klong Dao beach isn't the prettiest so if you've come from a stunning Thailand beach previously you'll be disappointed. Time for Lime bungalows made up for this by being very comfortable. Rooms are great and very clean. The free breakfasts were a major plus and its very convenient having that choice. A short walk up the beach are many places to choose from for eating out. The Time for Lime restaurant doesn't do suppers but the lunch menu was decent. The owner is responsible for starting the Lanta Animal Welfare organization so there are a few cats and dogs that adopt you during you stay. If you like animals then its great and if not then avoid. The dogs do tend to bark a little at night and could keep you up.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

As I walked down the meandering pathway through the lush, pretty gardens past 8 stylish bungalows the ambiance was relaxing and aesthetic. The restaurant was located at the end of the path on the beach. Gentle waves, white sandy beach and impressive sunsets were the backdrop to all my meals.
I helped myself to muesli, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, toast, juice and coffee and lingered over breakfast with a very welcome cool sea breeze on my face.
This was the only accommodation I stayed in at this price that included breakfast; and what a fabulous meal it was! And so trusting to let me help myself.
My bungalow was airy, spacious and comfortable with a choice of fan or a/c. Fresh flowers by the bed were a lovely surprise.
As a vegetarian, eating in Thailand can be challenging and repetitive after 6 weeks; but with such an ameniable and understanding chef, my dietary needs were catered for and the food was some of the best I have tasted in Thailand.
The cats in their 'designer' cat houses were an added bonus to my stay and then I learned that the owner has built and maintains an animal welfare shelter on the island from the proceeds of the business. What an exceptional owner!
With my money going to such a good cause, I am so glad I stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed at Time for Lime for six nights after two weeks travel in Vietnam. The bungalows at Time for Lime are simple but stylish and clean, and have a nice personal design. I especially appreciated the fresh flowers in the room, the hammock on the porch and the well-kept garden surrounding the bungalows. A friendly and helpful staff, enjoyable cooking class and charming bar with cool drinks and music really made the stay! Best of all however, was the tree-top restaurant, literally set in a tree-top overlooking the sea. We had most of our dinners there simply because of the amazing presentation and taste of the food.
The owner has a big heart for animal welfare, and has built a hospital to help sick and mistreated animals on the island. What she does for these animals is really admirable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoersmelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.9 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa
Holiday Villa
#50 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#8 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time For Lime Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time For Lime Bungalows

Property: Time For Lime Bungalows
Address: 72/2 Moo 3 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 cozy Budget bungalows set in a nice garden, 2 minutes from the beach. Those who enjoy staying here are people who appreciate a small, creative, funky atmosphere, great food & drinks, groovy music and have a heart for animals If you rather prefer top-notch western flush toilets and TV, go elsewhere. By staying here you help support the charity Lanta Animal Welfare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Time For Lime Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time For Lime Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing