We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an enjoyable resort on Lanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“an enjoyable resort on Lanta”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Koh Lanta was the second destination on our recent holiday. We stayed at the Baan Lanta , we booked with andaman adventures, they prepared a 2 week personalized itinerary (they were really great, first they asked us a bunch of questions and then they wrote this killer itinerary for us, taking into account our kids' ages and included suitable activities, definitely highly recommended ! anyway, the Baan Lanta was their suggestion and we really enjoyed this place. definitely good value for money, the kids were very happy here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJ966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    74
    34
    29
    25
See reviews for
34
124
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

A joy to stay here for a week, beautiful rooms, great restaurant, good amount of amenities nearby and staff became our buddies for the week and we had a giggle with them. Very relaxing environment and the bar do great mojitos!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We chose this hotel as it had decent reviews, was close to local amenities and had a good website.

It all went wrong before we'd even arrived at the hotel. We had booked, and had confirmation from the hotel, for an airport to hotel mini-van transfer from Krabi Airport. Upon arrival at the airport and having waited 20 minutes, we rang the hotel who said they had no recollection of such booking (despite the fact we had an email confirmation from them). They rung up a local taxi who then picked us up (in a car, NOT a mini-van).

Upon arrival at the hotel, we checked in and had to wait a couple of hours for our room to be ready. This was understandable as we had arrived earlier than the check-in time, so we had lunch at the hotel restaurant which was fairly average.

Once our room was ready, and we had unpacked our bags we were on our way to explore the island when the receptionist told us there was a problem with our booking and that they did not have a room for us on our last night. What's more she stated that WE would have to source another hotel for our last night.

Overall, whilst the rooms seemed decent, the staff were generally untrained and lacked basic customer service skills.

Also there is a strange sewage stream flowing down the side of the hotel into the sea, which was unsightly and had a slight odour.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZaneevS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Greer, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Just returned from 4 nights in an oceanview room. We were in #2 right about the internet site. My husbands computer could get internet in the room, but my ipad couldn't get it most of the time. I just went down stairs and it was fine. The room is nice, the shower hot and the beer in the bar was really cold. I can't imagine needing more...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pegoreag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We'd booked a seaview/beachfront room but you could only see a tiny glimpse of the sea through the dense foliage if you stood and leant over the balcony and don't expect to walk out of your bungalow and feel sand between your toes! Our room was also right next to the main footpath, reception and the spa so it wasn't very private. I will say though that the staff were helpful and friendly and the actual room was absolutely stunning. We had initially planned to stay for 4 nights but left the island after 2 as we weren't impressed with the beach (it was a bit so so after being to so many amazing parts of Thailand before) and as we were restricted for time we decided to move on and spend more time in places that we know we love.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This hotel is situated on the best bay ever Kantiang Bay. The hotel only has about 18 Bungalows and is right on the beach. The breakfasts are excellent situated almost on the beach this changes to a Restaurant of extremely high quality in the evenings. Snack for lunch also obtainable her. Our party consisted of 3 adults and 2 children aged 7 and 5.
The pool situated in the middle of the Bungalow area was a real hit with the children.
The bay is small and intimate with excellent swimming. The staff are amazing and will do all they can to assist you. New years eve was a splendid occasion with a choice as to whether you wanted to attend or not.

Room Tip: So many restaurants in the area Spices and Herbs directly opposite the resort. Same Same but Differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Lovely little hotel on a lovely island
The hotel offers free airport pick up service, just let them know in advance, we forgot and ended up paying 500 baht for a taxi for 3 people, one way.
The hotel is about 25-30 min from the pier by car, in a very nice art of the island, where the more expensive hotels are.
You can rent a scooter at the hotel for 250 baht. It is a great way to travel around the island.
The food at the restaurant is wonderful. When you arrive, they greet you with a lovely lemongrass drink, which we liked a lot and ordered again later at the restaurant. The pool is really nice, the bungalows are nice too. Hot water seems to be a bit of a problem, the person who showered second wouldn't get any. We realized you have to wait a bit, and then have the second person shower, if you want to get hot water.

We rested a lot here and wished we had stayed in Lanta longer. I hope we will go back at some point.
Breakfast was included but it was a bit poor. You had a choice of eggs, toast and a hot drink, or cereal with yogurt, juice and a hot drink. That was it.

The staff are really nice and speak good English, which was refreshing since not many people speak good English in Thailand.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria123T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#21 of 84 in Ko Lanta
667 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phra Nang Lanta
Phra Nang Lanta
#40 of 84 in Ko Lanta
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lanta Marine Park View Resort
0.2 mi away
Alama Sea Village Resort
Alama Sea Village Resort
#30 of 84 in Ko Lanta
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kantiang Bay View Resort
Kantiang Bay View Resort
#156 of 212 in Ko Lanta
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Laanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Laanta Resort & Spa

Property: Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
Address: 134 Moo 5 | Kantiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Laanta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa is a beach-chic, boutique resort offering 15 stylish and elegant, traditional Thai-style villa bungalows, located on the beach in Kan Tiang Bay. Set within an unspoiled natural bay on the western coast of Ko Lanta, Baan Laanta Resort offers the perfect haven for a relaxing holiday or long weekend. Each beautifully designed villa is only a few steps away from the ocean and offers simple luxury with an elegant touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Laanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laanta Resort And Spa
Baan Laanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing