We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, very good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nakara Long Beach Resort
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Skoghall, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean, very good location.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Pool area is good, breakfast was also good.
Beds were as usual in Thailand very hard but rooms were large and cleaning was ok.
Restaurant was not the best but there are so many nice restaurants on long beach so it is hardly a problem.
Nice staff and hotel is close to Saladan, only a few minutes by taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    22
    12
    8
    10
See reviews for
13
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This places is really great to spend a relaxing holiday.

Staff are amazing speak amazing english, really a great family hotel.

Shower are ok not powerful enough but still didnt ruin my holiday

the ladies from bham are amazing and so friendly always helping me and they are cheap to book places to visit

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank infamousranj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n/a
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Good location right next to the long beach. We had a nice looking bungalow that was otherwise great but bit stained and with bad shower. Scarce toast, egg & sausage -breakfast was a disappointment, but the restaurant offered some good seafood dishes in the evening.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hotbutteredfungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Had a great week at Nakara Longbeach, Koh Lanta, 4-11 December 2011.

Firstly, there seems to be some confusion over the name of this resort and also the links to photos on this Tripadvisor web page. If you search for Nakara Resort on Koh Lanta you will get the right place but the most recent reviews are on a page suggesting this resort is in Krabi Town, it is on Koh Lanta which is in Krabi Province. The 'professional photos' link on this page takes you to an Agoda page which actually has photos of a different resort - Lanta Resort. The 'traveller photos' are of the correct resort but are old and out of date. I think it's been renovated since many of these were taken

So to my review: This is a friendly, well run resort with 2 pools, right on the beach in the middle of long beach. It's next to Palm Beach Divers, an excellent dive school (see my Tripadvisor report) and the reason we were there. We stayed in a luxury bungalow with a/c, room safe, fridge, king bed and single bed, having got a discount by direct negotiation via email. Unless you're going for beachfront I suspect the superior bungalows would be just fine. The room was cleaned every day and supplied with drinking water and plenty of fresh towels. I suggest getting some mosquito/fly spray at the min-mart on the main road (about 5mins walk towards Saladan) to clear the room. I suspect they get in during cleaning, although they are aggressive and adherent at dusk! Take 50% deet or the long-lasting repellant by the makers of P20, which was on sale at LHR T3.

The beachside bar & restaurant are great. Breakfast was good with fresh omelette at the 'egg station' and a selection of western and asian food. OK it's not like the Amari but its fine. Half-price cocktails @ 100Bht from 5-7pm, then the usual choice of tasty curries @ 120Bht and fresh seafood. The giant (10-15cm) tiger prawns were actually cheaper here @ 140Bht/100gm, than at the beach bar at LD Beach 2-3mins walk along the beach, although they do have a fire-juggler! Very good food at reasonable prices. We ended up eating here most nights and paid between 500-850Bht for 2 including a couple of Chang beers each.

I would suggest getting the minibus to the airport, it cost 250Bht/person and took 2hrs, although arrived 1/2hr late. It's dependant on the 2 ferries but at the moment Koh Lanta seems very quiet.

I think Nakara must have been about 1/4 occupied. It was never crowded and plenty of room by the pools but I think they would be short of loungers if the resort was full.

There is free WiFi near reception but you can get your own login for anywhere else, on various usages, fairly cheaply.

To put this into context I am in my 50s and have travelled extensively. I have done back-packing & it's great fun but now I generally like to stay in uk 3 star equivalent or better. I primarily look for value for money eg I think the Amari Boulevard in BKK is excellent vfm.

All in al Nakara Longbeach an excellent place to stay with a good feel to it. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: All villas are on one level. Less expensive villas are further back from the beach. None have much o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxtraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Very nice and clean room, I had the beach front one and was lovely. The hotel however needs renovation in many areas. Breakfast was ok. Nice long white beach but the water was not al blue as in other parts of Thailand.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steraimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

What could I say? poor service, unclean rooms, rats woke us up in the middle of the night....

unfriendly

you do not get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Skåne
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Stayed for two weeks with two children. Near the beach, good pools, good food and nice personal. Good price for the room, We will come back next year.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aero23t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
#68 of 84 in Ko Lanta
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nakara Long Beach Resort
Nakara Long Beach Resort
#84 of 210 in Ko Lanta
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanta Casuarina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakara Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakara Long Beach Resort

Property: Nakara Long Beach Resort
Address: 172 Moo 3, Saladan | Ko Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81510, Thailand (Formerly Lanta Long Beach)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nakara Long Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nakara Long Beach Resort. located in a beautiful landscape of tropical sandy rocks-free beach. The resort is set in the midst of coconut and pine trees. It offers peaceful and relaxing atmosphere where travellers can be enjoying the warm sun and lying down watching crystal clear blue sea or walking along the island’s finest sandy beach. There is minor renovation constantly goes on ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nakara Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Long Beach Hotel Ko Lanta
Lanta Long Beach Ko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing