We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
115
102
38
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
102
38
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews why not bar beautiful beach kantiang bay thai guys beach front rock and roll lovely room fire show fantastic location six nights stayed longer pimalai resort our honeymoon pad thai lanta midnight ko
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, lovely room and great location!! Stayed for six nights, quiet because of time of year but really beautiful! Breakfast was good and the staff were really sweet! We were lucky to find it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tullamoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted every time to hear that our guest enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so lucky to have been able to serve our lovely guest like you. Please, come back and see us again.

Look forward to your next trip.

Warm Regards
Chantima C Ms.
General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Went there for dinner during our stay in Lanta. The restaurant is directly on the lovely beach, which is absolutely fabulous and romantic. Good thai food & salads. Prices are a bit higher than in Lanta town, but in line with what you usually find in Hotel restaurants. We paid 2200 B for 4. A good compromise between cheap thai dining, and luxury location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gogolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at Phra Nang Lanta. Not only the room design and service we are trying to improve. But also we promise to create some more special dishes for guest to enjoy in the future.

Hope we get to see you again in the near future

Warmest Regards
Mana Srathongoon
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Phra Nang Lanta for 5 days with our 1 yr old daughter. The staff were extremely kind and attentive and our bungalow was spacious with everything we needed. Although it rained during most of our visit, it did not keep us from enjoying the pool and the beach located just a few feet away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alejandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to know that our team's effort made your stay special and you had a great time at our hotel.We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always.

Look forward to your next stay.

Warmest Regards
Mana Srathongoon
Resort Manager

rm_pnl@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon. The room was huge, the beach was lovely and we had a massive bath. The staff had decorated the bed for us and it was also my birthday while we were there and they brought me a cake.

This was the nicest hotel we stayed in all honeymoon and wasn't the most expensive. Would definitely stay again if we were in Ko Lanta.

The lady in the shop just down the road is lovely, can organise ferries and rent bikes. She'll give you a good price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for rating Phra Nang Lanta 5 out of 5 and sharing your experience with us.It is a pleasure to know that our team's effort made your stay special. Also, we are glad to hear that you will visit to Phra Nang Lanta again.

Hope to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards
Chantima C Ms.
General Manager
Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I've read a couple of reviews here saying that the hotel is average or nothing special. I don't know why people say this! We stayed for 5 nights and loved it so much we didn't want to leave.
It is not a business style hotel - so yes, the rooms are a more authentic beach style decoration...coloured tiled bathrooms etc which I guess could be updated - but for me it all added to the character of the place, and who cares when you have a balcony with a view across the bay, and you can lie in the hammock and just take in the sea breeze...it was paradise!
The staff were very friendly and attentive, and helped us booking the transfer including ferry to our next hotel in Ao Nang. One day I got stung by a jellyfish whilst snorkelling and the staff brought me vinegar to help with the sting.
The spa is possibly the nicest located spa I've ever been to - you have your massage on an open air terrace on the roof of the hotel while listening to the birds singing and the waves on the beach. Blissful. We had 2 massages and a facial during the 5 days and I'd recommend you visit the spa at least once during your visit.
The pool is quite small so I suppose for families with kids this isn't ideal, but as a couple in our late twenties we were happy with a quick dip in the pool and then spending more time swimming in the sea which is only about 10 steps away... There was always plenty of seating space by the pool too so we could leave our stuff there whilst at the beach.
The Why Not bar next door can be a bit noisy but generally it's just a bit of live music which wraps up by around 11/midnight. It's run by a group of really friendly Thai guys and we went there most evenings because it's just a nice place to relax. There were families with children in there too - so definitely not a wild party bar or anything.
Overall it's a great hotel with real character and we will definitely be coming bacl.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexburts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Lanta by Vacation Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear our beloved guest,

Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 and sharing your kind and valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you for 5 nights. We are very pleased that you love our hotel and service and would love to stay with us again.

We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service. Look forward to your next stay.

Warmest Regards
Mana Srathongoon
Resort Manager
rm_pnl@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews